Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show: 18th Feb 2011

• Closed Accounts Posts: 252 ✭✭SNORBEAST

terrible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭WalterMitty

The most important election in decades is on within the week and we get a mentally ill religious nut and big fat gypsy weddings :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

i have just had a visitation to my pants after seeing that cracker in the audience

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

CRY!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

It is a disgrace that the irish tax payer has to pay for this garbage. Presumably we're paying for her flight, accomodation, food, translator, transport, blah, blah, blah. Who cares what a mentally ill woman says about anything.

And to think, Dawkins was nearly strung up on this show

Such things as reason, logic and critical thinking are strangers to Tubs. Fine if he keeps his opinions to himself, but he seems to buy into this nonsense and insists on using the LLS as a platform for these delusional people. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,968 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Phwoaaaaar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Koloman wrote: »
    No it's purgatory.

Yeah, in Hell Brendan O'Carroll would be the translater.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

yer one in the audience looks a bit like a pornstar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

It gets worse

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭Ammsy500

Put a sock in it love :rolleyes: Shes flipping crazy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Kalimah

Why is she speaking Italian if she's from the former Yugoslavia? I'm a girl and I think the translator is hot too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

I actually haven't a clue what this won is on about. I've been transfixed on the translator. OK yes I am a pervert.

daffy-fap.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

What I'd give for Dawkins to rappel from the ceiling with a machine gun.

Why is there never any miracles in Lourdes or Medjugoria where someone regrows an arm or a leg?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Can't believe she said 'Any Yokes'?

sonic85 wrote: »

Una?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Apparently we should bring our Economy to Majegorie

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

"Illness has a lot of value in the eyes of the Lord"

Well now that's not gonna sell anyone on the idea
    em, well that's actually the church's special 'fall back' option to the why oh why' question.

have this on silence from the beginning - tell me did she say she doesnt eat? or did i misread a post on this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

Her kid on the machine at home is due to Madeyougothere? Could it not just be that he's just into farming?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"I saw the sun spin"...

Does anybody else wanna take that one, lads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭Derfil

Wasn't Owen Wilson over there as well? Don't think he saw many virgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭Omnipresence

holy facepalm .. this is a new low

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

sonic85 wrote: »
    I soooooo would

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

What about the thousands of kids that starve to death every week around the world. Our lady chose your kid to save.

hmmm wrote: »
    What I'd give for Dawkins to rappel from the ceiling with a machine gun.

Why is there never any miracles in Lourdes or Medjugoria where someone regrows an arm or a leg?

Sure it's all about faith doncha know.

Like faith that FF will now sort the country out after 14 straight years of inadequacy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,680 ✭✭✭Skyuser

Its bad enough when mentals are on talking about dis but having one that doesn't even speak english is a joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Where's the book?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

People from Knock are already ringing up demanding a 20 minute ad for their own horse s**t miracle.

What's wrong with our own shrines, Ryan - Fly the flag in these difficult times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

jos28 wrote: »
    Did anyone else notice that the audience looked older than usual this evening. Mind you we've all aged 10 years listening to this

My sister said this to first time they showed a shot of the audience :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

yep, couple of researers gonna be looking for work tonight.

god bless 'em.

How can anyone follow that?

this is tough going, glad i don't subject myself to this every week....is this the nadir for the show lads or par for the course?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

She wouldn't stop smiling, maybe she knows the next taoiseach,and its funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

See, if they had someone on to call shenanigans on this they'd just end up looking like mean, spiteful bastards...you can't debate against the "sick kids" card :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 706 ✭✭✭dolittle

tubbs should be embarrassed after that
    but then again thats monday mornings show sorted

I'd nearly welcome Twink after that garbage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Was that Gail or Hazel Kaneswaren?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

. . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . ,.-‘”. . . . . . . . . .``~.,
    . . . . . . . .. . . . . .,.-”. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .“-.,
    . . . . .. . . . . . ..,/. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ”:,
    . . . . . . . .. .,?. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .\,
    . . . . . . . . . /. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,}
    . . . . . . . . ./. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,:`^`.}
    . . . . . . . ./. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,:”. . . ./
    . . . . . . .?. . . __. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . :`. . . ./
    . . . . . . . /__.(. . .“~-,_. . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,:`. . . .. ./
    . . . . . . /(_. . ”~,_. . . ..“~,_. . . . . . . . . .,:`. . . . _/
    . . . .. .{.._$;_. . .”=,_. . . .“-,_. . . ,.-~-,}, .~”; /. .. .}
    . . .. . .((. . .*~_. . . .”=-._. . .“;,,./`. . /” . . . ./. .. ../
    . . . .. . .\`~,. . ..“~.,. . . . . . . . . ..`. . .}. . . . . . ../
    . . . . . .(. ..`=-,,. . . .`. . . . . . . . . . . ..(. . . ;_,,-”
    . . . . . ../.`~,. . ..`-.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . ..\. . /\
    . . . . . . \`~.*-,. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ..|,./.....\,__
    ,,_. . . . . }.>-._\. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .|. . . . . . ..`=~-,
    . .. `=~-,_\_. . . `\,. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .\
    . . . . . . . . . .`=~-,,.\,. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .\
    . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . `:,, . . . . . . . . . . . . . `\. . . . . . ..__
    . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .`=-,. . . . . . . . . .,%`>--==``
    . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . _\. . . . . ._,-%. . . ..`

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Bodhisopha wrote: »

Is this the sister Hazel??

I thought it was Gail on tonight, no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭baalthor

Hilarious, Chris Morris couldn't have done better ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

"I saw the sun spin"...

Does anybody else wanna take that one, lads?

You go for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

Was that Gail or Hazel Kaneswaren?

Hazel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    alot of americans will have to go on a diet to go to heaven -

That's why RTE has operation transformation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

can the late late show finally be put out to grass

amdublin wrote: »
    Is this the sister Hazel??

I thought it was Gail on tonight, no?

No, that's her. Ryan said so himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

"Next up I think we need some music. Our band is also from Yugoslavia, it's 'F**k you motherf**king Croat b****ds' and their classic death metal hit 'Beelzebub is riding your ma'"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

And as usual no critical voice to be heard. Tubs is not even making a pretense of being balanced when it comes to this sh1te is he?
    An utter disgrace.

come back gay fashion kid, all is forgiven

BTW, whereas once you could send Gerry scurrying to the jacks by mentioning one four letter word, you can now have the same effect on Tubbers with four more little letters; J, N, L, R.

His star is on the wane, and he knows it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭jos28

I was in Bosnia a couple of years ago and decided to climb the hill in Medjugorge just to see what all the fuss was about. Not one of my better ideas, it was midday and 42 degrees. By the time I got to the top I was seeing stars, spinning suns and clouds of many colours !