Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Banshees.

Options
2»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 324 ✭✭kopfan77

I haven't see too many posts where people actually believe they may have experienced a banshee wail....so i may as well post my story.

I'm not a person who typically believes in this kinda stuff. I'm a scientist and pretty much believe that there's an explanation for all of these types of phenomena....however!!

Im now 33, and back just over 10 years ago, Id been out for a few scoops with my mates...im from a smallish country town. At the end of the night I was strolling home to the folks place, bout 2 miles outside the town out in the country....calm, clear night. About a half a mile from home I heard this unmerciful painful scream! Now being from the country all sorts of thoughts went through my mind...Ive heard foxes, owls etc in the past...but id never heard anything like this...it was sooo human and was like a woman in sheer agony. I spent ages peering over hedges, calling out but nothing....pretty freaked out I legged it home.

Next day, my granny who lived next door, was feeling slightly unwell....woman was in her mid seventies, but sprightly as hell and in pretty good nick. Doc sent her in to hospital as she was a diabetic and her blood pressure or something was a bit all over the place.....to get to the point, less than 24hrs after I heard that awful scream, my granny collapsed on the ward in the hospital and died of a heart attack.