Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leyton Orient v Arsenal, 16:30, ESPN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Tehoue looks a decent player for the O's. has been great since he came on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Idiots. We don't need a replay, either score or concede again please.

Awful defending from Gibbs, embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭sonic85

it was coming. theyve had some decent chances. yer man for orient has looked very lively since coming on

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭bamboozling

Good ole Arselol blowing another lead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Almunlol? Add a feckin replay now! If it was played when the United game is supposed to be, I'd be very happy, but I think it's midweek after the Carling Cup final!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,838 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Beating Crawley looks a great result now considering what could have happened........:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,933 ✭✭✭patrickc

Frisbee wrote: »

and shoot almunia....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

jaysus anyways, fair play to em

Good ole Arselol blowing another lead.

Why bother with the link really???

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

He will send out a second team anyway

Mint result for the O's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,434 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭sonic85

the magic of the cup eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,933 ✭✭✭patrickc

BAHHHHHH FFS

thats all we need.

boll*x anyhow...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Bollocks to that anyway. Fair play to Orient they'll have their day out again but man we could have done without that. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

Arselol

When are you going to tell them they aren't in London?

Barry hearns daughter looks fit

Haha, bollix! Fair play to the O's though, should be much more comfortable at home, but ya never know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

OPENROAD wrote: »
    He will send out a second team anyway

Yeah but means an extra game for some first team players. Sagna/Song.

The Arsenal second string proves once again that they are, by and large, poison.

L'prof wrote: »
    Haha, bollix! Fair play to the O's though, should be much more comfortable at home, but ya never know!

Don't say that mate. Huddersfield were quality against your lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Delighted Orient get their payday but based on today they will be battered at the Emirates.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

The Arsenal second string proves once again that they are, by and large, poison.

On the plus side, the replay should be on tv :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Give the 2nd team another run out, we are making hard work of the FA cup this year considering who we played so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

The replay isn't the worst in this case because it'll just be the 2nd string again and it'll give some of them more game time. Also being at home you'd imagine they should win.

Well done to Orient.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

lovin all these extra games for the goons

I'd put the full reserve team out tbh, and that's not to disrespect Orient its that the likes of Denilson/Rosicky/Bendo/Chamakh don't deserve to start that game.

That_Guy wrote: »
    Don't say that mate. Huddersfield were quality against your lot.

I qualified my statement pretty carefully...

10 mins ago the Arsenal fans were chanting, "we'll never play you again"

........... :pac:

McManaman: They'll go to the Emirates and they'll probably lose.

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

WTF happened?

Edit: Nevermind. Just saw the celebrations and thought they won.

I must of cursed young Miquel as both him and Gibbs were poor for the goal and as for Lolmunia...taxi please.

F*cking Bob Mills of Gamesworld fame will be loving this

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭bamboozling

DOC09UNAM wrote: »

When are you going to tell them they aren't in London?

Arsenal known invaders of North London, conveniently dropping Woolwich in the process..

When will the replay be played? Might even be able to give TV a run out

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Arsenal in two games that should've been put to bed and were pretty much over at 0-1 this week:)

BERBA wrote: »
    lovin all these extra games for the goons

Ye'll be right on our heels in no time at all...

From Twitter:
    Good weekend for Leighton Baines and Leyton Orient. No news from Jim Leighton as yet.

Arsenal known invaders of North London, conveniently dropping Woolwich in the process..

troll.jpg

When will the replay be played? Might even be able to give TV a run out

Think it's midweek after the cup final, were they trying to slot the Spurs game in there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Dave147

That_Guy wrote: »
    From Twitter:

Lol who said that?

Dave147 wrote: »
    Lol who said that?

@mirkobolesan

L'prof wrote: »
    Think it's midweek after the cup final, were they trying to slot the Spurs game in there?

Yeah I'd say Tuesday 1st or Wednesday 2nd of March look most likely. It's before Sunderland at home in the league.Think I'd prefer that there instead of a match against Spurs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

AARRRGGHHHH

-I'd rather Wenger give chances to a few youngsters over thoses shams Almunia, Squillaci and Denilson

-Also I like how much heart Bendtner has but he's not arse quality.

-Arshavin and Chamackh need to get their act together.

-

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Perfect example of not how much ball you have but what you do with it sometimes. Messed about too much on the ball.

Fair play to Orient. We will win the replay though.

Oranage2 wrote: »
    AARRRGGHHHH

-I'd rather Wenger give chances to a few youngsters over thoses shams Almunia, Squillaci and Denilson

-Also I like how much heart Bendtner has but he's not arse quality.

-Arshavin and Chamackh need to get their act together.

-

Bendtner is quality - he's just too inconsistent. He's a super crosser and look at his goal vs Ipswich too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Glad I taped the second half had to have a birthday dinner stupid sister :p looking forward to watching it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

I wish Arshavin would be consistent with his shooting. He is too inconsistent with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭DH2K9

That French lad was class for orient and was their only threat going forward. Yet again arsenal throw the game away by not getting the second goal. Miguel played well IMO.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Glad I taped the second half had to have a birthday dinner stupid sister :p looking forward to watching it.

Well I suppose you have to, considering your team arent in the competition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

keano_afc wrote: »
    Well I suppose you have to, considering your team arent in the competition.

Should really try harder tapped to see how spurs youngsters would play :rolleyes:

Glad to see Carroll get the assist. Although saw little of them considering arsenal had the majority of the possession