Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rammstein Megathread

• Registered Users Posts: 10,799 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

wolfmoon87 wrote: »
    :pac::pac:

Not that there is anything wrong with one direction....

• Registered Users Posts: 11,642 ✭✭✭✭wolfmoon87

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Not that there is anything wrong with one direction....

oh yes of course...they are...ehh......really good, aren't they?
    Bahahaha! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭metzengerstein

Dr.Poca wrote: »
    I cannot wait for this gig! I've wanted to see Rammstein for years. And now the glorious day is among us.

It is going to be one incredible gig

you wont be disapointed.tip for best places to stand either at the front or
    in the middle somewhere near the sound desk at the back .not going to say why but i assume it will be the same show as i saw.

wolfmoon87 wrote: »
    oh yes of course...they are...ehh......really good, aren't they?
    Bahahaha! :pac:

I knew I wasn't the only fan in here

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

in the middle somewhere near the sound desk at the back .not going to say why but i assume it will be the same show as i saw.

1st Encore on the 2nd stage? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Galadriel

I'd say it will be the same, sounds like their Berlin show in December, can't wait to see it all again tonight!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

_excited__rvmp_by_bad_blood.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 65,324 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

LOS!!!

Heading into town now :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,976 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Any idea what time Rammstein are coming on at?

Got it, tis cool

• Registered Users Posts: 20,995 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

I hear meet and greet is 8.15....i would guess 9pm sharp is showtime...be there by 8.30pm

• Registered Users Posts: 645 ✭✭✭creativedrinker

Does any one know when deathstars are playin? Liked that song cyanide a few years back so may head early to see them.... I've been waiting since I've been 12 to see these guys!! Can't wait!!

30 mins after doors?

Holy **** that was amazing. Jizz cannon ftw!

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

What a ****ing gig! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Good God!!

Brilliant night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Savage gig! They saved my favorite song Engel for last! The sheer intensity of it! Holy ****, my ovaries!

Gotta say that entrance was like summit out of an opera. just a brilliant brilliant show and you could tell they were having the craic too especially doom was walking them across the bridge lol. that second stage was epic.

• Registered Users Posts: 65,324 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Holy **** that was amazing. Jizz cannon ftw!

+1 :D

That was truly a dickah :D

And the pot in Mein Teil :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭Renn

McChubbin wrote: »
    Savage gig! They saved my favorite song Engel for last! The sheer intensity of it! Holy ****, my ovaries!

Pussy was last :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,450 ✭✭✭blastman

Possibly the best gig I've seen this week. Or ever. Now THAT'S a show!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,576 ✭✭✭lord lucan

That was some craic! Enjoyed every minute of it.:)

Probably the first gig i've ever been at were the band hardly said a word apart from thank you. Pure sounds all the way.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

unkel wrote: »
    LOS!!!

Heading into town now :)

ye?

:P

hope everybody had fun, anyone catch deathstars, how were they?

--LOS-- wrote: »
    ye?

:P

decent couldnt make out what the chap was trying to say though. owe a lot of their sound to rammstein.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Well that was one hell of a show. My ears haven't rung like this since I saw Metallicas Black Album tour a long time ago!!!

The entrance was pure theatre and I was extremely surprised when Till whipped it out for Buch Dich !!!!
    --LOS-- wrote: »

I'd class them one of the better support bands that I have seen at a concert. Much better than CombiChrist who supported Rammstein the first time I saw them.

I was so excited running to the gig from the gibson bar that i forgot my ticket and ran up the down escalator...it's not as easy as it looks ...i fell and just floated back up to the 3rd floor like a spa!

savage night

• Registered Users Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Shred

Incredible show, truly incredible, it had everything!
    gandalf wrote: »
    The entrance was pure theatre and I was extremely surprised when Till whipped it out for Buch Dich !!!!

I was about 5 feet away from their entrance and thus pretty close to the 2nd stage...never envisaged enjoying being jizzed on by a frontman @ a gig but it was fecking brilliant haha

• Registered Users Posts: 10,016 ✭✭✭✭cena

I well expect some vids up later. Looked like a great gig for the photos in the gigs forum

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭Dermo

That was one of the greatest shows I have ever been to! Saw them a couple of years ago but this completely blew it away