Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What word do you hate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Anyone that uses the words "West-Brit" are complete and utter morons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Disimproved (its "got worse"!)
    Freighted (unless talking about freight)
    Literally (except when it really is literal)
    Absolutely (absolutely!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Sustainable, innovative.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

Castrate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭julio_iglayzis

Furburger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

*arse

it's a disgusting word

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,319 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Mirror. Because I sound like a eejit when I'm trying to pronounce it.
    "Mirrrrrrr".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Cameltoe. (Beef Curtains, Meat Hinges, A Packed Kebab and Felbows all a close 2nd)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭spoofilyj

The way certain nobs from South Co Dublin say
    am right like I was on the <b>Dualer</b> (pronounced Jewler) in he Char.:mad:

Its the fU_king Dual carrage way or the main road alright!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

My boss sitting beside me reminded me of one I hate :mad:.

Listen, when used in conversation ie. "Listen, I'll talk to you later ok".

You're in the middle of a conversation, he's already fookin listening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭Squiggle

Sangwich :mad:. Why is it so difficult to say sandwich ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

alexa5x5 wrote: »
    Moist
    Panty
    C**t
    ...I cringe when I hear moist, eugh!

Nothing like a moist sponge cake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭ktod

Grand.

As in 'sure, things will be grand'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

The word dude said repeatedly, it's not cool, just totally annoying, loike for ****s sake, give it a rest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

Oftentimes

FUCK OFF!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

Unfortunately.
    Nothing good ever follows it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 308 ✭✭beefjerky

all words that people, who don't normally do it, have put an unnecessary "h" after an "s" into

In the wesht
    You're a shtar
    What's the shtory
    shtick that in the oven

it's shtoopid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭irishejit

pro-active :mad:

beefjerky wrote: »
    all words that people, who don't normally do it, have put an unnecessary "h" after an "s" into

In the wesht
    You're a shtar
    What's the shtory
    shtick that in the oven

it's shtoopid.
    You must hate Sean Connery.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 261 ✭✭this is arse

methinks :o

Gombeen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

SNEAKERS!

Scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭Funkfield

Vulva.

That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,627 ✭✭✭baldbear

Love. As in lets make love, i prefer ride. "Lets ride, said Romeo to Juliet."

The N*gger word. It makes me cringe when i hear people say it.

baldbear wrote: »
    Love. As in lets make love, i prefer ride. "Lets ride, said Romeo to Juliet."
    Hmm... After which they got on their horses and rode off into the distance...
    'Ride' doesn't sound great in 'I like to ride horses'. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,222 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Ok, the following words are so so overused..

Obviously: My god, how much is this word used, and by folks who generally aren't the most articulate, Irish soccer captain, Becks. Becks uses the word constantly.

Basically: Another overused word.

Like:

Actually:

And, more a phrase, but To be honset really gets my goat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭ManofStraw

Va jay jay I just hate that word

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭TemptationWaits

Epic.
    Awesome.
    Sweater (and jumper is such a great word).
    Bungalow. *shudders*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭tony007

Legend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

Bum
    Knickers
    C**t

I don't even say much curse words! I think I type them more haha! I just think they sound horrible!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭LambsEye

Panties
    Moist
    Literally
    Sliver

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 whadyasay

More acronyms than words, FYI and ASAP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 309 ✭✭OMG Its EoinD

Banjo-string. Need I say more. Chill's down my spine it does :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭whydoibother?

Words stuck together to make ridiculous new words.

"A recessionista might decide to have a staycation or go glamping."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭Violafy

I was like trying to think of one of my like least favourite word but I can't like decide what it is. It's like so difficult because there are like so much to choose from. <People who talk like this WRECK my head! :mad::p

Also: someone "losing their mojo" :mad::mad:
    awesome
    describing someone as a "ledge"
    slick
    saying something is "real" big instead of really big

and a long list of others.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Kidchameleon

Philanthropist

I hate that word because you need to be rich to be one. Why is somebody who gives what little they can afford not on the same level as some billionaire who gives vast sums?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Ditch

Pocketfizz wrote: »
    Knickers
    C**t

I don't even say much curse words! I think I type them more haha! I just think they sound horrible!

Taste good, when they're fresh though ;)

Want to set me off? " Pikie " :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Shane St.

Recession

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭lemonjelly

"so like basically"

thats three but you get the jist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

irony / ironic - hipsters killed it by not knowing what it is
    monogomy - word and defenition are a sickness
    totes and any other d4 variation on words
    OMG - and any other internet word people say in conversation in real life
    equality - the whole thing is bullsh*t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol