Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool v Sparta Prague 6.00 KO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

joe123 wrote: »
    Pacheco pleaaaaasssseeee

not going to happen, as much as we want it to.

unless it gets to 100 mins on the clock maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,572 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

SlickRic wrote: »
    in everything he does N'Gog seems to think he has a fúcking lifetime on the ball.

if he just had a quicker thought process he might turn into a very good player for us.

and, judging by that, if he could shoot too. :p

He's 21, almost 22 and I don't think he's going to turn into a top striker....he just doesn't seem to have a killer instinct!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,525 ✭✭✭joe123

I've been saying ngog is ****e for a season and a half now. 3 years time he will be at some random club in Europe doing nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭baldbear

Lads Is Andy Carrol on yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,153 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

murpho999 wrote: »
    He's 21, almost 22 and I don't think he's going to turn into a top striker....he just doesn't seem to have a killer instinct!

He has a lot, he just really needs more aggresssion.

baldbear wrote: »

? He's not even on the subs bench...

Bit worried that this ref could send a Liverpool defender off tonight and screw us up!

A yellow for THAT!? Are you for real!?

I hear the commentator "just enough to put obinna off his stride" no it ****in' wasn't! not even close!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Benitez sold a player 10 times better than ngog, pongolle.

Even this fella was way better....

Ryan babel via twitter......."Good Luck Lfc for tonites game"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,838 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Don't know what game you are watching, or maybe you're not watching, Cole seems to be playing well tonight.

Seems Mr.Cole would have played better sitting on the treatment table by all accounts....

What match are you watching???

baldbear wrote: »

Suppose you'd like Suarez & Gerrard to come on as well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,026 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Everytime the ball comes near Kuyt it looks like the defender is holding on to him.

daithijjj wrote: »
    Benitez sold a player 10 times better than ngog, pongolle.

Even this fella was way better....

Ryan babel via twitter......."Good Luck Lfc for tonites game"

The Pongolle sale really really annoyed me alright. Especially for the price we did after he was shit hot on loan.

Pongolle was a great player to have, would have been a terrific option to have wide of a central striker in a 4-3-3 or 4-2-3-1 which we played a lot after he left.

One of the worst pieces of business we did, and thats not even in hindsight, it was painfully obvious at the time.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

capello watching Kelly I see ;)

Spearing?!...balls...

To be fair, if this is for Poulsen that is totally ok - if its for anyone else (especially Meireles) I'll cry.

Spearing.

fúcking Spearing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

I always spoke of Ngog highly but I think it's obvious to all (including Kenny) that he may not be the player we wished he could be .

There is no sense of urgency with him .

His positional play is spot on but his finishing is very very poor .

He ain't gonna get that many chances , and tonight he ain't done himself any favors .
    I'm afraid time has , or very close to running out for him .

Jazzy wrote: »
    capello watching Kelly I see ;)
    Doubt he is watching him in the second half unless.

Spearing for Poulsen, phew, thats ok. Was afraid it was gonna be for a player.

according to 3e Spearing 'uses the ball well', and 'is forward thinking'.

but at least Poulsen is off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

pointless sub

Spearing.

fúcking Spearing.
    Whats wrong with Spearing? Only seen him play once this year for Liverpool but he looked good.

They must have taken 3 E before the match!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

eagle eye wrote: »
    Doubt he is watching him in the second half unless.

oh, selfderp :(

dahat wrote: »
    Seems Mr.Cole would have played better sitting on the treatment table by all accounts....

What match are you watching???

I was talking about how he was playing at start of game where he did look to be Liverpool's liveliest player....has faded since!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

Why is Spearing being met with such pessimism? He's more likely to set up something than Poulsen.

N'Gog is having a nightmaro, and Joe Cole has faded out of the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Whats wrong with Spearing? Only seen him play once this year for Liverpool but he looked good.

he is average at reserve level. mediocre in every way

but at least Poulsen is off.

Shows why Mark Wright never really made it as a manager!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

Is Mark Wright off his head - " Maxi goes at people " " Maxi has to be brought on , he gets to the byline & gets his crosses in "

Dont think iv ever seen Maxi do either of the above,ever.

Pacheco warming up apparantly. Wouldn't mind Cole and Ngog off with those two on and Kuyt centre forward.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

Jaysus they are are overstating the effect Maxi will have I think !

I miss Martin Kelly :(

if i'm thinking to myself, 'who can change the game, giving us a bit more attacking impetous'...i'm not thinking Jay Spearing with all due respect.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,314 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Getting a bit worried now, 20 left and they still look dangerous for an away goal.

Hoki wrote: »
    Is Mark Wright off his head - " Maxi goes at people " " Maxi has to be brought on , he gets to the byline & gets his crosses in "

Dont think iv ever seen Maxi do either of the above,ever.

Mark Wrong

Just remembered we've used a sub on bringing on carra.

That in mind Spearing on was a bit pointless. Would much rathered Meireles and Lucas in CM, bring on Pacheco for Poulsen behind striker, and Maxi wide for Ngog, with Kuyt centre.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,276 ✭✭✭IRISHSPORTSGUY

Someone from the FAI should look into whether Martin Kelly is eligible.

if i'm thinking to myself, 'who can change the game, giving us a bit more attacking impetous'...i'm not thinking Jay Spearing with all due respect.

In fairness not really anyone on the bench who can....arguably Pacheco but we don't see enough of him to really know.

Just shows how poor the squad really is. Complete lack of depth.

Keeping the yellow carded Poulsen on the pitch was a risk. He's slow and can't pass. Spearing should improve our play from midfield.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,141 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Christ I'm sick to death of Kuyt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Someone from the FAI should look into whether Martin Kelly is eligible.

England regular in years to come.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Mark Wrong

I laughed :o

Keeping the yellow carded Poulsen on the pitch was a risk. He's slow and can't pass. Spearing should imrpove our play from midfield.

He could have come off with Meireles and Lucas playing midfield though. Its our final third which are looking rubbish, changes there might bring goals.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,314 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Repka is a muppet

Meriles is wasted on the right.The one player who looks like creating something for liverpool

Bloody Kuyt.

How can a professional footballer not be able to get a cross past the first man?

Unreal!

I wouldn't be surprised to see Soto give himself stitches on the sideline!

Bloody Kuyt.

How can a professional footballer not be able to get a cross past the first man?

Unreal!

half of gerrards corners don't clear the first man.

come on pool, more of that!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    half of gerrards corners don't clear the first man.

Only half?

Great stuff there from Repka to the Kop...slightly mad individual:D