Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Summer Transfer Gossip

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭White Heart Loon

UK_TransferNews @UK_TransferNews 13m
    DEVELOPING: Spurs are making a last ditch effort for Leighton Baines after offloading Assou-Ekotto to QPR on loan. #efc #spurs #thfc

• Registered Users Posts: 3,010 ✭✭✭slegs

Be great if they dont get Ozil...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

slegs wrote: »
    Be great if they dont get Ozil...

it would make me happier than any transfer ever could...

Ozil is official

• Closed Accounts Posts: 200 ✭✭bishopmuzorewa

Ozil is official

Who here gives fcuk about them?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,946 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Although I'm delighted with our own business I'm still very jealous of that signing by them. Fantastic player though I still can't get my head around Real letting him go, very odd. Fair play to Arsenal though, they've got a world class midfielder and I'll be very interested to see how he fares in the PL.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Mehmet Ozil deal has collapsed at the last minute on medical grounds after the midfielder suffered a massive allergic reaction to the dust in the Arsenal Trophy cabinet.

Poor joke I know but still a laugh's a laugh...

feck

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

great signing for them

• Registered Users Posts: 13,753 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Half a bale for a marginal upgrade, good luck for 40 odd million

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

Great "partnership" we have hey with Madrid. Not only do they take our best players but they also sell a world class player to one of our main rivals. Load of bollix.

BBC reporting Coentrao to United on loan

shower of bastards

Spurspanyol @spurspanyol 13s
    MARCA REPORTING COENTRAO STAYS AT REAL!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 903 ✭✭✭Herrick

BBC reporting Coentrao to United on loan

I was watching their deadline day and they said it was us who sneaked him in on a loan in time.

United got Fellani

Sky seem to think Coentrao is done.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭nbar12

disgusted that United have signed Coentrao on loan, why couldn't have we gone for him? ffs

Spurspanyol @spurspanyol 1m
    Yeah, yeah. Now EVERYONE is going to backtrack. Coentrao hasn't joined United. Not done in time.

Paul O Keefe @pokeefe1 0s
    Now there are reports paperwork not done in time for Coentrao. Lol

COENTRAO CONFUSION

Spanish football writer Andy West: "Contradictory reports within Spain on the Fabio Coentrao situation. Some media claiming the United loan bid came through, others saying it was too late. Similarly with Madrid's attempts to sign Siqueira from Granada, who would be Coentrao's replacement.

"There's a suspicion that Madrid have learned their attempts to get Siqueira didn't make it, in which case they would not want Coentrao to leave and therefore will attempt to argue the United bid was too late.

even more classless stuff from Real.have they no dignity??

Tottenham - Capoue and Paulinho. £27M.

Manchester United - Fellaini. £27.5M.

Tottenham win :D

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭nipps

part of me is a little disappointed to see carrol go to qpr. if he was up for loan, i'd have liked to see him go to a PL club.

re ozil to arsenal, quality signing for them, hes probably the best player out of their squad. but i'd be much more worried about them had they signed a top class striker and improved their defense.

the battle for the top 4 positions is gonna be some contest this year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Lightbulb Sun

Inflation is crazy these days. Not just transfers. I was shocked having to pay 1.05 for a Snickers the other day.

Guillem Balague ‏@GuillemBalague 2m
    my colleague @Manu_Sainz says that Coentrao will STAY at Real Madrid. And if he says it, it is true then

• Registered Users Posts: 4,746 ✭✭✭irishmover

Rose naughton and fryers as our left backs until January? By far the weakest position.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭mickman

irishmover wrote: »
    Rose naughton and fryers as our left backs until January? By far the weakest position.

And up front of soldado gets injured

United didnt strengthen really, fellani is not top class

Liverpool just bought a raft of average players

Chelsea are ok , dont look great

Arsenal are still very very light, one player wont solve their issues.

City have bought the best but arent playing well ... yet

Going by the above , we dont have anything to be majorly concerned about

• Registered Users Posts: 6,910 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Well we've certainly nothing to fear when playing any of those sides, our record against the top four was decent last season from what I remember?

There's an abundance of talent at Tottenham now, once it's a settled side I'd expect a trophy of some kind. Our next two games against Norwich who we struggled against last season and Cardiff will be telling.

biggest issue is that we have one behind the striker kind of player and thats eriksen.

If he dosent click or gets injured then we will struggle to score goals