Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show: 25th February 2010

• Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭macroboy

amdublin wrote: »
    God he doesn't look well...

i dont know or care who this fool is.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭youngblood

How long till the " so when did you realise you were gay" question?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Did I hear this guy on the radio saying how he went bankrupt and lost all of his money????

• Registered Users Posts: 20 Oldtrier

Dermot O'Neill

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

John Crown-yep that's who I'd want looking after me if I ever got the big C

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

wtf is it with these fcking stories?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

macroboy wrote: »
    Don't be so heartless

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

God all fecking mighty, I only turned this on right now and sure enough I hear the weekly words "it was a real shock, you never believe you're going to get cancer".

FFS.

No mention of the cash when it's 9.

no,but maybe someone can explain to me why taxpayers give money to people who decide to have children??

why should this ever happen?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭coffeelover

I am soo sick of listening to stories about cancer :(

• Registered Users Posts: 7,599 ✭✭✭eigrod

That's Michael Murphy (the newsreader), Colm Murray and now Dermot...all in the space of what ? a year ? Has the LLS turned in to "RTE stars tell us about their life threatening diseases show" ?

Is it stomach cancer?

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Don't be so heartless

mmm...ok let me explain..

i dont know or care who this person is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol

Did Pat Kenny have this amount of illness interviews?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I don't know why you quoted me and then posted above.

I'd prefer not to be associated with your statement.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

ArtSmart wrote: »
    wtf is it with these fcking stories?

I know, entertainment how are ya :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭baldbear

Cancer is a an awful thing but jaysus i'm sick of these illness slots. He says cancer alot. A comedian would go down a treat now!

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Sushifish

These are exact replica of Girls aloud, except not a good-looking.
    You must be such a huge ride yourself fred.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

My sympathy to any sick person who has been on ls , we all know / knew someone in a similar position, but why do they insist on this ****e every single week :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

It wouldn't be a LLS without the big C.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

I like very nice nurses too.............I dream about them..........

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

http://www.welfare.ie/EN/Schemes/BirthChildrenAndFamilies/ChildRelatedPayments/Pages/cb.aspx

its over 1300 for 8 chidren.

anyone want to complain about this??

ah no lets all clapp along like morons..
    turbidy you are a plastic bag

That family will cost the state €280,800 in child benefit payments

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

eigrod wrote: »
    That's Michael Murphy (the newsreader), Colm Murray and now Dermot...all in the space of what ? a year ? Has the LLS turned in to "RTE stars tell us about their life threatening diseases show" ?
    i was thinking that very thing.

wtf is it? are we a morbid race or something?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Sushifish wrote: »
    You must be such a huge ride yourself fred.:)

Hiya Jodie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

no,but maybe someone can explain to me why taxpayers give money to people who decide to have children??

why should this ever happen?

So the children can be fed, clothed and educated.

Really, it is not too hard a concept to grasp, the 3 fundamental aspects of human rights. You might appreciate childrens allowance if you ever happen to have them yourself.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

mmm...ok let me explain..

i dont know or care who this person is.
    I really hope no one ever says the same about you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Did I hear this guy on the radio saying how he went bankrupt and lost all of his money????

He was on the show before talking about the indignity of losing his house... I think it was during the late eighties..
    MrsD007 wrote: »
    Poor Dermot looks very fail, I hope he makes a full recovery :(

well not to ruin Tubridy's marvellous interview, but he is currently in remission. He does look very thin... Gay, straight or whatever he may be, he knows his stuff and has a real passion for the gardening.. and for that alone he deserves a bit of respect and good wishes..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

So Dermot must have a new gardening show coming on in the spring?#
    Come on cut to the chace.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

Dermot looks really well. Heard him on the Mooney show in recent months (maybe not so recent: I'm allergic to Derek) and he sounded a little frail - but looking at him tonight, he seems to be in great form. Great to see him. Fug the begrudgers on here. We hardly ever see him on the TV these days, and he's a terrific inspiration to people.