Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show: 25th February 2010

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol

Aidric wrote: »
    The usual comedians on this thread having a crack off a guy with cancer. Disgusting juvenile stuff.

Cancer or not he shouldn't have been let sing!

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Sushifish

fair play to him, a decent man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Lahm wrote: »
    He's like the poofy choirboy at school.

Except he is a poof but he ain't a boy.

Jesus, last week it was the 'knackers'... this week, it's the 'poofs'... What minority group will you be making pig-ignorant, bigoted remarks about next week? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

ArtSmart wrote: »
    I'm beginning to think i might have been to hard on tubbs. (i know, i know..)

this is the same formula as Gaybo had. Pat Kenny couldnt handle it, neither can tubbs.

the LLS is targeted to the intellectually dead or almost dead.

though in fairness, Gaybo did bring a touch of magic to it, now and then

That sums it up well.

It is a bloated format that anyone would struggle with, although Gay Byrne was occasionally brilliant.

I genuinely liked 'Tubridy Tonight' most weeks - entertainment driven, three guests, and it didn't outstay its welcome. But Tubridy can't handle the LLS at all.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Seriously dude. You need to take a look at some of your posts. They ain't painting a pretty picture.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Toasters for all!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Lahm

RayM wrote: »
    Jesus, last week it was the 'knackers'... this week, it's the 'poofs'... What minority group will you be making pig-ignorant, bigoted remarks about next week? :)

The japs.

Lot of them about though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

The usual comedians on this thread having a crack off a guy with cancer. Disgusting juvenile stuff.

No-one was having a crack at him. It was at Tubs and the fact they ruined the interview by making him sing.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

told ye they'd have a bunch of comedians on next!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

RayM wrote: »
    Jesus, last week it was the 'xxxxs'... this week, it's the 'xxxx What minority group will you be making pig-ignorant, bigoted remarks about next week? :)

Omg! Yes that was lahm last week wasn't it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,614 ✭✭✭The Sparrow

3.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

amdublin wrote: »
    Hellooooooo.

Hello MrsD? Hello, My name is amdub and I, eh, eh work for the LLS. So em just to let you know that DLB, eh I mean Ryan will be ringing you next week the 4th.

So eh, yeah don't be drinking next week and just em stay by your phone. K?
    Amdublin, if you're not careful I could get my brother to do a comeback gig :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

I think my telly is crying.

• Registered Users Posts: 458 ✭✭Craebear

Keep this crap in America, gimme some traditional Irish instead please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭macroboy

far more entertaining than that the guy with cancer.

lets not get all uppity,the thread isnt 10000 percent seriou;)s comment now is it??

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Reported for homophobic language.

Anyone else getting just a little sick of the homophobic 'jokes' on this thread nearly every week? Several times it's been about kids even ffs.
    Ruins the thread here for me sometimes.
    Oh and I'm not gay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Pulp Fiction wouldn't have been the same with this version.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

StageHook.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Sweet suffering jaysus, what is this sh1te??????????????

I think my telly is crying.
    LOL. x 10. !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,019 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

there's some couple missing their wedding band-it's ok,they've strayed onto the set of the Late late...:D

Greentopia wrote: »
    Oh and I'm not gay.

sure? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭baldbear

Oracle wrote: »
    Is Meaney still dining out on his brief stint in Star Trek? :rolleyes:

"GERROU AH DA WAY YA DOZY BOLLOCKS!!!"

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

Will he show Meaney in a clip of Star Trek?:rolleyes:
    he will show a clip of the snapper ;)

thank goodness for this thread. that's all i can say.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Let's censor the LLS thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Sweet suffering jaysus, what is this sh1te??????????????

The late late show!

GEORGIE FCUKING BURGESS.......!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭macroboy

jojofizzio wrote: »
    there's some couple missing their wedding band-it's ok,they've strayed onto the set of the Late late...:D

well that will make two wedding bands on the late late show so.
    cambert shtiet makes two lol