Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ireland vs england

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

From a bandwagon jumper congrats to all you cricket fans. Cheers for letting us celebrate with ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

No
    Yes!!! Get the **** in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭Mothman

Alan Lewis in tears on TMS :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,656 ✭✭✭norrie rugger

No
    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

HOLY FCUK!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

WE'VE WON, COM ON IRELAND!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

No
    Unbelievable.... great stuff lads...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Well done lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Is1ldur

I still cannot believe it. What a performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,772 ✭✭✭toomevara

What a result! My cricket-loving boss yesterday; (joshingly) "Are there eleven people in Ireland who can play cricket?" Oh roll on tomorrow morning.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

329 with 5 balls to spare

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 35 abregy

No
    Yessssss
    What a preformance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

What price were Ireland to beat England here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭Funkfield

No
    Well holy god.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Bottleopener

AMAZING!!!! To think I'd given up hope just a couple of hours ago!!!!! AWESOME!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Unbelieveable Jeff. Best game of rounders I've ever seen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 lusaka

No
    aaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhh

WTF!!!!!!!!

I was afraid to post here for the match in case id curse them!!!!!

I just rang my dad to tell him and he couldnt give a feck about cricket!!!!!

Im getting drunk!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,821 ✭✭✭BionicRasher

No
    CLASS
    CANT BELIEVE IT
    THAT WAS SOOOOO EXCITING

• Registered Users Posts: 948 ✭✭✭SSK

YAAAAAAHHHHHOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!

Unreal :D

Up yours ICC, we're here to stay :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭reb73

No
    Unbelievable! Wish I was in the ground..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭damoz

Going for pint tonight now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

No
    Just need to beat the english in the rugby next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

Morgan,whats the score?
    Eoiny Morgan, whats the score?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,236 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Well done lads! Fantastic performance and an incredible spectacle! Ye did us proud boys! WAHEY! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Essien wrote: »

Believe it was 74-1 according to RTE Livetext, which is so blooddddddy slow. Thanks for constant the up to date info boardsies.:D

Congrats Ireland. !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭RoyMcC

According to the BBC text commentary they went out to 400-1 at one stage - wish I'd put sixpence on then. Fantastic result and I hope Ireland get the credit they deserve, never mind how poor England may have been.

I see the poll predicted it correctly though :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,338 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

No
    WHAT A FÚCKING VICTORY SUCK ON THAT !!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

My fúcking heart.
    Clone John Mooney, clone him and make a team of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

went out as far as 400/1 I think.

€3.2m matched on Betfair on England at 1/100

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,451 ✭✭✭blastman

Really never expected to live long enough to see this day.... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Amazing lads. Well fecking done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 609 ✭✭✭jmx009

Absolutely Briliiant !!

Hats off to Kevin obrien !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

No
    Class, firmly on the bandwagon!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭NWPat

Well, I took a half day to see it and I can honestly say I can hardly believe it, probably the best performance from any sports team, ever.(please do not point out better ones, I am not listening):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

No
    I'll save somone else the bother "WG Grace, Douglas Jardine, Denis Compton, Fred Trueman, Geoff Boycott, Ian Botham, Michael Atherton your boys took one hell of a beating" ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,603 ✭✭✭baldbear

"Maggie Thatcher, can you hear me? Maggie Thatcher, your boys took a hell of a beating! Your boys took a hell of a beating!"

I havn't a clue about cricket but i'm delighted for the lads....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭reb73

No

Heard it was close to 100/1 with betfair shortly after the England innings.. Might have gone up after the first ball in the Irish innings..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

Iago wrote: »
    went out as far as 400/1 I think.

€3.2m matched on Betfair on England at 1/100

Delighted for the lot of 'em tbh.

400/1? Holy shit, this is really really massive then isn't it! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Fantastic victory. Watched most of it and that century by O'Brien should give him Performance of the Tournament.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Bottleopener

Nice message from Ireland on behalf of the associate nations :D

• Site Banned Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭DB10

No
    WOW NEVER WATCHED CRICKET BEFORE

COME ON IRELAND, UNBELIEVABLE RESULT!!!! :D:D:D

Can someone with cricket knowledge compare this result to soccer in stature....

Like Andorra beating England!!!

YESS!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

Over the moon here.

I'm off for a pint!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Stuartp

Am in england So I hope not and I dont really support crivket :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Is1ldur

440-1 at one stage during the game I am told.

If I'd known I prolly would have thrown a fiver on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

This is going to take a while to sink in,what a win,what a performance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Hands up, I though there as no chance of them pulling that off. Massive credit to Ireland, especially O Brien.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

No
    WHAT A MATCH

what a hero
    K O'Brien run out (Bresnan) 113 [63]

WORLD RECORD, fastest century in a worldcup innings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭TheDrog

No
    Yessssssss!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭booth70

What can I say..........simply brilliannnnnnnnnnnttttttttttttttt.....Well done Ireland:):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭NWPat

kevin O'Brien is up there with Viv Richards, Matthew Hayden etc. Not my words but those of Bob Willis, Amazing!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,986 ✭✭✭Spazdarn

No
    Wow, didn't get to see much of it due to work but Kevin O' Brien was unreal!