Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The 'Boards.ie After Hours Live In Running Election Count' Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

Fcuk OFF the telly Gormley :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Pat 'the crooked son of a bitch union lacky' Rabbit and Brian 'I was put in the Senate in my mid twenties cause........ehhh.....not nepotism anyway, definitely not that' Hayes took the first two seats in Dublin South West. I knew it was going to happen but it didn't stop me hoping for a miracle. All we need now is Eamonn 'head of quangos' Maloney to take the fourth and make it complete. You have only yourselves to blame Tallafornians. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Sinn Fein looking like they might get a seat in Meath West, battling with Labour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Who the **** would vote someone like Gerry Adams into our Dail,Bastard.
    smelly ****s

That would be pathetic if not for the irony

nah, it's still pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,372 ✭✭✭Brenireland

That would be pathetic if not for the irony

nah, it's still pathetic.

lighten up will ya,take a chill pill.

Me Hole Martin's in. First count.

Funkfield wrote: »
    Thats what I was wondering.

Quotas is bollix. I like her, but thats just mental.

Not looking good for her. The PBP candidate is going to keep her out by the look of things.

What are the chances that the Greens won't win any seats?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭JuliusCaesar

Dunno. She's certainly not sexy anyway. She looks mentally retarded.

http://ipsc.ie/images/pressconf090117/pressconf4.jpg

:rolleyes: Ivana Bacik is Professor of Law in Trinity College.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭figarofigaro

That Emmet Stagg got elected. Fuck him!

:rolleyes: Ivana Bacik is Professor of Law in Trinity College.

....and let's hope once the Senate is abolished the double jobbing bitch stays in Trinity where she belongs and leaves politics to people that don't live in cloud cuckoo land.

Lads is Ivan Batchy through?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,875 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Joan Collins (Independent Socialist) might get elected in Dublin South Central.

She's the one that handbagged Bertie outside the Dail and provoked a big reaction on Liveline with people thinking she was just some ordinary woman. Bertie knew who she was and he was right about her just trying to get on TV.

All of Mayo orgasm at once !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Joan Collins (Independent Socialist) might get elected in Dublin South Central.

She's the one that handbagged Bertie outside the Dail and provoked a big reaction on Liveline with people thinking she was just some ordinary woman. Bertie knew who she was and he was right about her just trying to get on TV.

She's PBP. She's very passionate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

What a nob, what exectly is that meant to prove??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

jeez they are some sharp comments about
    Fianna Fail haven't been this hammered since the Galway think-in!!!

Our new (likely) Taoiseach has been confirmed as been elected

What a nob, what exectly is that meant to prove??

nothing just reporting from my hometown of longford & updating you with all the low down in the constituency.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Caoimhín wrote: »
    That fúcking gombeen Michael Healy Rea is polling well.

Is there anyone from South Kerry on here that might just explain wtf that gobshíte will contribute towards getting this country out of the mess it is in?

In my humble opinion anybody that votes for Healy-Rae is a rat. Anybody that votes for Lowry is a rat. Happily, the rats won't get their way this time; the independents will be told to fuck off out of it. No more rat politics. Let's hope that Labour / Fine Gael clean it up.

nothing just reporting from my hometown of longford & updating you with all the low down in the constituency.

I didn't mean you btw, meant that eejit who set light to the ballot box :)

Stupid thing to do, after all those people bothered to cast a vote and it's a worthless protest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Blast from the Past

lol.. Cowen

black tie on Cowen :D

Cowen's on! He looks like a sad panda.

He's suited up for the session later. Wonder how many of his sorrows he's drowned already, they must be good swimmers. :D

I didn't mean you btw, meant that eejit who set light to the ballot box :)

Stupid thing to do, after all those people bothered to cast a vote and it's a worthless protest

Yeah I know,only thing I could think of was that he may have been a die hard Sinn Fein Supporter who just couldn't move on and use a pencil instead of a petrol can.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

Labour’s Ruairi Quinn has told RTÉ: "It's too early to start talking about [coalition] options when we don't have all the facts yet. All the cards have not yet been dealt out to all the players. Until we see the cards and the value of those cards we can't really come to conclusions.”

"I think the country needs a very stable government. The country is in receivership after being bankrupt by Fianna Fáil and their economic illiteracy and incompetence."

Nice straight talking there from Ruari Quinn :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Loving the colour of the tie on Cowen. :D:D absolutely delighted for him!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Second count completed in Donegal SW, 2nd seat not yet filled, looking bleaker for Mary. Currently 4th.

SF have just passed FF in number of seats taken. Interesting times we are living in kids.

In my humble opinion anybody that votes for Healy-Rae is a rat. Anybody that votes for Lowry is a rat. Happily, the rats won't get their way this time; the independents will be told to fuck off out of it. No more rat politics. Let's hope that Labour / Fine Gael clean it up.

You DOIRTY rat!!

"You're still a relatively young man."

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

JaxxYChicK wrote: »

Pat Kenny is an embarrassment. Why do they let him do programmes like this?

Longford-westmeath on now,O'Rourke gone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

JaxxYChicK wrote: »

How's Liffo doing atm?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

What are you talking about, he's in his element with at this kind of serious political stuff.

John Bowman has been so astute as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

It's the only thing he does well. Just keep him away from celebs, children, members of the general public and jewish comedians.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

flahavaj wrote: »
    What are you talking about, he's in his element with at this kind of serious political stuff.

John Bowman has been so astute as well.

Mirriam also has a certain appeal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭Funkfield

irish-stew wrote: »
    Mirriam also has a certain appeal.

fap fap fap

Insert joke about the size of Miriam's vag here... in Miriam's vag.

I heard her opening was so big that her husband actually climbs in to inseminate her. Probably not true though. Or it might be true. Who knows?

I also heard that her vag is being used as a, ahem, polling station.

bonerm wrote: »
    How's Liffo doing atm?

Just announcing the first count now. Looks like he'll get a seat.

In other news, Sargent is gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Barry fcuking Cowen

the idiots in Laos/Offal should be ashamed of themselves

Barry fcuking Cowen

It looks close, still a lot of FF support there obviously!

For anyone waiting on a first count for Dublin South Central it looks like it might be a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭Craebear

Barry fcuking Cowen

People from that area of the country tend to lag about 150 years behind the rest of society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

Hey I didn't know you were doing this over here as well!

Hows the craic.I was in the other forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Barry fcuking Cowen

I know somebody in that constituency. They worship the Cowens. It's incredible. Even looking at Biffo on the news from the count centre and people are gathered around him in awe of him. It's madness.

Looks like Cowen 2 will get elected anyway.

Had to laugh at Biffo he said "It has been a bad day for Fianna Fail, there's no beating around that particular bush"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

Ah sweary Mary.

We'll miss you.

Barry fcuking Cowen

Rats don't feel shame.

Another possible seat for SF and Mary-Lou.