Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scotland vs Ireland Match Thread, Sun 27 February 3pm; RTÉ/BBC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,448 ✭✭✭ongarite

This is fustrating. SOB has been great in the last 5 mins.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 34,468 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

O'Brien deserves a try for his bursting runs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Owens is having a shocker in last 5 mins :mad: need to finish off this game with this much better play

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭Sutilminecraft

Ireland are flying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

Cheeky O'gara.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

ROG you crazy bastard. :D

Very well deserved for all the work put in.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 34,468 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Well Done ROG - good try, convert it yourself there boy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,591 ✭✭✭ambid

Woohoo ROG!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

Can't wait to see the responses to that try now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

noice by rog but owens letting the scotts kill us at the breakdown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭MissHoneyBun

Put it down already ROG!

About time

Come on Scotland you can do better than this

jesus rog put it down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 645 ✭✭✭TheHighRoad

Got to love the cheek!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭duckysauce

Exactly. Instead its being called a "masterclass" from O'Gara. Its ridiculous the guy doesnt have to do much to get serious plaudits.

MASTERCLASS :cool:

• Site Banned Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭wixfjord

The power of that man! Brushing off tackles left right and centre, we should play ROG and SOB as a two man backrow!

RuggieBear wrote: »
    noice by rog but owens letting the scotts kill us at the breakdown.

F*cking mess. Scots are all over the place and he's letting it go. He's really fallen from being a world class ref.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,222 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Wow, great try, and damn risky going thru Patterson for the under the post score. Making up for the missed kicks I guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

ROG badly wanted an easy conversion there!

998 points will he make 1000 this game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

That's much better by ROG i'n this half sitting much flatter and creating space and a try for his troubles!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭johnnysmack

the power and strength of ROG to burst through those tackles, unbelievable!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

ROFL at O'Gara doing his best Sean O'Brien impression - Power hand off and breaking a tackle!! :eek: wtf!! lol, fair play!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Nice one lads :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

duckysauce wrote: »
    MASTERCLASS :cool:

I think you just confirmed his point

Need to keep going now and try and get more scores. it might be a long shot but we still have chance at the championship.

Scotland have been poor in the lineout

ajeffares wrote: »
    I think you just confirmed his point

yep hooks point

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

The only negative about the ROG try is that Hook will have a serious ROG wánkfest after the game.

not supprisingly ireland have the ball

That is ****ing ridiclous, that has to be a knock on like!

owens is trying to ensure a close game. joke of a decision

should get this kick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

Scotland have been poor in the lineout

They've turned over two or three of our own. Hardly poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

He had the ball before going off his feet Nigel - auditioning for the world cup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

duckysauce wrote: »
    yep hooks point

nope the point that ROG doesn't have to do much to be called masterclass, because although he managed to beat one tackle he was stupid over the line and it definately wasnt' a masterclass.
    Get me now?

He managed to get the penalty right though lol Heaslip never released, cant do the old BOD tackle and over move anymore.

its over yes!

jaysus lads. enough about rog

nope the point that ROG doesn't have to do much to be called masterclass, because although he managed to beat one tackle he was stupid over the line and it definately wasnt' a masterclass.
    Get me now?

no i don't

Sub time please. Sexton String and Cullen on please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

This should really be an opportunity to make up some of the points difference but the amount of penalties (some harsh) is annoying!

Get me now?

Post of the day.
    Good usage of common sense, which seems to be lacking in here at times!

Genius

F*cking kick and a half.

MASTERKLASS:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

Great, great kick by ROG.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

LOL at nugent going on about the masterclass

must be reading here!