Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

WTF? Developer gets elected for Wexford who owes €40,000,000

• Registered Users Posts: 505 ✭✭✭alejandro1977

HE DIDN'T ELECT HIMSELF!!!!

thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

thanks.

So what's all the uproar about, every politician in this country is elected by the people

This is news to me. Please, do tell. /sarcasm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

This is news to me. Please, do tell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

a small amount of his loans are with AIB

the fact that you refer to the loans as Small would suggest you either don't understand the charge document or didn't realise that AIB = "Allied Irish Banks PLC".

I'm inclined to accept the former TBH.

Nope. His loans ARE small in the grand scheme of things. And still, I don't get how that would mean I don't know who AIB are lol

I haven't even read the charge document. I've already stated that.
    This is news to me. Please, do tell.

You know that vote we had on Friday.. Oh wait - were you eligible?

I haven't even read the charge document. I've already stated that.

So you're happy to spend time defending someone yet you can't be arsed to inform yourself of his situation.

I thought you said you knew plenty about NAMA and the banking crisis.

I should have known better who thinks
    Hence the term 'entrepreneur'. Wallace is the personification of that term.

Wrong. Property Speculation != Entrepreneurship
    Get a clue. Seriously. 40m is NOTHING for a big developer. One medium sized residential site would have financed that no problem, if the bubble didn't burst.

And Wallace, in fairness, is paying back his loans, and I believe his sites are earning profit. (if you take monthly income v loan repayment into account). He hasn't dumped his sites and ran off, leaving nama to pick up the deficit, and the rest of us paying the bill for an unfinished site and massive loan.

I've wasted too much time outlining how this
    (if you take monthly income v loan repayment into account)
    is completely bogus. You clearly can't read a balance sheet or P&L statement. You don't want to accept that his business is not profitable and will never pay back its loans.

and as for this gem
    if the bubble didn't burst.

Next you're going to blame Lehman Brothers. Are you Bertie Ahern?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭WalterMitty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

Alejandro - keep posting as much as you like to attempt to discredit anything I've said. Go for it.

Doesn't change the fact that:

A) Wallace is elected to the Dáil.
    B) His debts haven't been burdened on the tax payer
    C) He's still solvent (at the moment)
    D) He's a relatively small property developer who's not in favour with FF
    E) He hasn't run away from any of his commitments.
    F) Has done plenty for his local community in Wexford

Exactly how much of Wexford Youths is speculation?

He is an entrepreneur - sure, he specialises in building, but that does not take away this fact. Speculation goes hand in hand with being an entrepreneur. To think otherwise is stupid.

I do know plenty of NAMA and the banking crisis - to say I don't know the ins and outs of every single case against every bad debtor does not change this fact - just because I couldn't read your link on scribby whatever site it was.

And once again, you're reading balance sheets and information from 2008. At least attempt to be current.

You don't like Wallace for whatever reason fine. But stop attempting to discredit the man for no other reason.

I don't know him from Adam, but can't stand people trying to oust someone for no reason whatsoever.

Now I think we should just put this to bed, as I'm getting bored reading your regurgitated rubbish.

Go ahead and have the last say though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,699 ✭✭✭ronaneire

alejandro1977 you clearly can't stand the man, you keep saying the same stuff over and over again. He has not done anything wrong, he is still in business and I am sure he employs quite a few people in his different business.
    No matter what business he or anyone is in he is entitled to stand for election once he is not bankrupt.
    I assume there are many more just like him in the Dail who have business interests? Do we know if they owe large sums of money.

Get down of your bloody high horse and give the man a chance.

Alejandro - keep posting as much as you like to attempt to discredit anything I've said. Go for it.

Doesn't change the fact that:

A) Wallace is elected to the Dáil.
    B) His debts haven't been burdened on the tax payer
    C) He's still solvent (at the moment)
    D) He's a relatively small property developer who's not in favour with FF
    E) He hasn't run away from any of his commitments.
    F) Has done plenty for his local community in Wexford

Exactly how much of Wexford Youths is speculation?

He is an entrepreneur - sure, he specialises in building, but that does not take away this fact. Speculation goes hand in hand with being an entrepreneur. To think otherwise is stupid.

I do know plenty of NAMA and the banking crisis - to say I don't know the ins and outs of every single case against every bad debtor does not change this fact - just because I couldn't read your link on scribby whatever site it was.

And once again, you're reading balance sheets and information from 2008. At least attempt to be current.

You don't like Wallace for whatever reason fine. But stop attempting to discredit the man for no other reason.

I don't know him from Adam, but can't stand people trying to oust someone for no reason whatsoever.

Now I think we should just put this to bed, as I'm getting bored reading your regurgitated rubbish.

Go ahead and have the last say though.

You think he's better than all the other property speculators who have bankrupted this country. I think he's no different.

You refuse to read his accounts because they are from 2008 - and casually dismiss the scribd repository. His business has deteriorated since then.

You claim he is solvent. He's up to his eyes in debt - incurred as a result of trying to grown his business far too quickly and recklessly trying to make himself a fortune. You refuse to differentiate between reckless, leveraged speculation and an entrepreneur who grown his own business and risks his own money.

As for Wexford Youths - a vanity project using other peoples money. He has funded WY using company money - i.e. a foreign bank's money
    MJ Wallace subsidiary Wexford Youths FC Ltd had a €170,716 interest-free loan from its parent at the end of November 2009, according to its latest accounts, and free use of its parent’s Ferrycarrig Park in Wexford.

In fairness it's obviously paid off for him as plenty of numerically challenged yokels in Wexford have voted for him on that basis.

You might think his debts with AIB are small. If they're so small why doesn't he pay them back.

I don't know him from Adam either. He's no different tot he other greedy developers except he's better at getting the bar stool Che Guevaras and football supporting types to cheer for him.

BTW : Just answer me one question.
    Did you vote for Bertie in the previous election. 'Cos you sound like the type who did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,213 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

You think he's better than all the other property speculators who have bankrupted this country. I think he's no different.

You refuse to read his accounts because they are from 2008 - and casually dismiss the scribd repository. His business has deteriorated since then.

You claim he is solvent. He's up to his eyes in debt - incurred as a result of trying to grown his business far too quickly and recklessly trying to make himself a fortune. You refuse to differentiate between reckless, leveraged speculation and an entrepreneur who grown his own business and risks his own money.

As for Wexford Youths - a vanity project using other peoples money. He has funded WY using company money - i.e. a foreign bank's money

In fairness it's obviously paid off for him as plenty of numerically challenged yokels in Wexford have voted for him on that basis.

You might think his debts with AIB are small. If they're so small why doesn't he pay them back.

I don't know him from Adam either. He's no different tot he other greedy developers except he's better at getting the bar stool Che Guevaras and football supporting types to cheer for him.

BTW : Just answer me one question.
    Did you vote for Bertie in the previous election. 'Cos you sound like the type who did.
    come back in six months and we'll see how he's doing. Personally i wish him all the best!

ronaneire wrote: »
    alejandro1977 you clearly can't stand the man, you keep saying the same stuff over and over again. He has not done anything wrong, he is still in business and I am sure he employs quite a few people in his different business.
    No matter what business he or anyone is in he is entitled to stand for election once he is not bankrupt.
    I assume there are many more just like him in the Dail who have business intersests? Do we know if they owe large sums of money.

Get down of your bloody high horse and give a chance.

if I was repeating myself: The OP refuses to address the points I raise, regarding his true indebtedness, the money he ultimately uses the taxpayer and his naked, crazy greed.

Listen: Sean Dunne is still in business and employs quite a few people in his different business. He's not brazen enough to run for the Dail.

This country is fvcked because of greedy developers and yet people think this clown is different because he looks like an AC/DC roadie.

come back in six months and we'll see how he's doing. Personally i wish him all the best!

I wish him all the best too. Health happiness and pay back his bloody debts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

if I was repeating myself: The OP refuses to address the points I raise, regarding his true indebtedness, the money he ultimately uses the taxpayer and his naked, crazy greed.

Listen: Sean Dunne is still in business and employs quite a few people in his different business. He's not brazen enough to run for the Dail.

This country is fvcked because of greedy developers and yet people think this clown is different because he looks like an AC/DC roadie.

Looks like a fcuking gimp to me pal.

Here is a left winger , who thinks he has cocked the system.

The strategy is there, look after the people on the ground, ingratiate the locals by support for teams and the like.

All very well and good ,but what qualifications does that give him for national Politics.?

The lad used his equipment to post anti Lisbon stuff during the time of the vote.

Then he wonders why he gets no more DCC contracts.

Strong whiff of the red off that lad.

Chancer- big time

Not for this poster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

The Bullsh!t closed minded nature of Ireland is painfully evident in this thread, How many of you Badmouthing Mick Wallace Knew anything about him before the Election? or even bothered yer holes to Find out anything about him during the campaign?

Mick Wallace Was Selected BY the People of Wexford on the first count to Represent them in the Dail. Granted there are some people who for whatever reason vehemently oppose Mick Wallace, Dont worry you alway have John Browne lookin after your interests :rolleyes:

And those who catogerise Mick as a Failed Business man, if thats your Idea of Failure then you must be Absolutley minted, Mick has built a succesful brand based onm Hard work, integrity and Quality.

He has built a reputation based on Honesty Fairness and Decency

Let he who is without sin take the throw in :pac:

Can't say I'd agree with your Disney business assessment. Why shouldn't people comment on ALL elected representatives? Did you vote ? Probably not, so what gives you the right to criticise the critics? There are several elected TDs which I wonder how or why they were re-elected?

People in Wexford vote for a local 'hero' type in a pink top? The fact he has no direct alliance to the bigger parties might be a plus, but IMO, I would question anyone's suitability if he/she owes € 40mio!

I would also disagree with your assessment of MW business acumen, anyone who can run up debts of € 40mio is hardly a good business role model?

BTW why don't you go dig in the the business cemetery it is full of brands.

I suppose you think Anglo is also a good brand?

In fairness Anglo was often described as having an Entrepreneurial Culture ;)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

in fairness FF is gone, the housewives bored at home need someone to moan about. fair play to the man, shows the people of wexford can see past the media bashings of developers as a whole, taring with same brush yadda yadda

• Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭drumm23

And the banks forcing him to sell a plot that's MASSIVELY undervalued, is totally unfair.

Unfair ... because he borrowed their money from them and they want him to pay it back as he agreed to do, wacky hair or not?

And if, at €1mln, said plot is "MASSIVELY" undervalued, why don't you bid up €1.1mln and make a killing?

I'll tell you why you, nor anybody else will, because it's not undervalued a red cent. That's it's value: THAT. IS. IT'S. VALUE.

Though presumably you are as big a fan of LTEV as you are Mad Craic Mick.
    He's clearly insolvent, and only treading water waiting for duh banks t' start lendin'... and land prices to (wait for it) treble :rolleyes:. Obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭The Pontiac

Just of of interest, how the hell is he going to pay off the €40m loan now?

He has been elected to Dail so must dedicate all his time and energy to the electorate. Surely he should be spending every minute of every day with his business actives and trying to pay off this massive loan. That's if what he has been saying is indeed true.

Who's going to run his business?

drumm23 wrote: »
    Unfair ... because he borrowed their money from them and they want him to pay it back as he agreed to do, wacky hair or not?

Though presumably you are as big a fan of LTEV as you are Mad Craic Mick.
    He's clearly insolvent, and only treading water waiting for duh banks t' start lendin'... and land prices to (wait for it) treble :rolleyes:. Obviously.

you don't understand the Irish Banking System and how the bould Mick was up to their sneaky tricks

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=70913194&postcount=121
    There is ALWAYS risk. Hence the term 'entrepreneur'. Wallace is the personification of that term.

And as he's stated, he couldn't trust the Irish banks with the loans he wanted - hence he went elsewhere. Our banks tried to make a quick buck with high interest rates, rather than look at the long term future of the loan. This fooked up other developers who were not as clued in, and fooked over those who thought they'd get away with it by selling off their assets before being hit with the high interest rates.

How wrong they were. They were / are the developers who took the huge loans, without any plan on how they'd pay them back.

You see Mick didn't trust the Irish Banks to lend him the money he wanted! Except for AIB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭yosemite_sam

<Ollie> wrote: »

He has been elected to Dail so must dedicate all his time and energy to the electorate. Surely he should be spending every minute of every day with his business actives and trying to pay off this massive loan. That's if what he has been saying is indeed true.

The building game is over, he has got a new softer gig. Good luck to him, the system is there for him to cream it in for the next five years. Mick Wallace = genius, what other country can you go from a tits up builder to a Politician on the guts of 200,000 euro a year in the space of THREE weeks:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,725 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

He isnt doing as well as people are making out http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/ireland/2011/0301/1224291080489.html

However this does not necessarily disqualify him from being a bad politician. Just because you run a business which failed (in a serious recession) doesnt mean he doesnt have the peoples best interests at heart. I for one think its refreshing to see new people in politics as opposed to the usual "toe the party line, my daddy was a great lad" guys.

He was pretty outspoken about the government, now hes trying to actually make a change. Also he has been quite honest about his financial problems, and honesty is whats needed in politics

ColHol wrote: »
    He isnt doing as well as people are making out http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/ireland/2011/0301/1224291080489.html

However this does not necessarily disqualify him from being a bad politician. Just because you run a business which failed (in a serious recession) doesnt mean he doesnt have the peoples best interests at heart. I for one think its refreshing to see new people in politics as opposed to the usual "toe the party line, my daddy was a great lad" guys.

He was pretty outspoken about the government, now hes trying to actually make a change. Also he has been quite honest about his financial problems, and honesty is whats needed in politics

Can you answer my above question, or maybe someone else can. Thanks.

ColHol wrote: »

honest? His company is incorporated i.e. limited, therefore his accounts must be published. He admits he has 40m+ of debts - so what? the accounts are there in black and white anyway.

Every other greedy, speculative developer is in the same situation - Sean Dunne told the NY Times about it - and in any case everyone knows he's up the creek - so do't give me this rubbish about "well at least he's open and honest"!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,100 ✭✭✭eightyfish

Who cares about his f**king loans?

I've met him personally, several times. He's the only rich person I've ever met who was totally down to earth. When he earned his money, his immediate thought was not "how big a car can I buy?" but "how can I give some of this back to the community?" So... he started a football club. And he's been funding it and running it since. He still drives around in an average car and doesn't wear expensive suites. There's nothing flash about him at all. Every day as the managing director of a construction company he'd put on a luminous shirt and get down and dirty with the little guys... nobody in the company was ever seen as below him no matter what level they were at. You'll find very few employees of his with a bad word to say about him.

He deserves his seat and I wish him well. If we had more TDs like him we'd be better off.

eightyfish wrote: »
    Who cares about his f**king loans?

I've met him personally, several times. He's the only rich person I've ever met who was totally down to earth. When he earned his money, his immediate thought was not "how big a car can I buy?" but "how can I give some of this back to the community?" So... he started a football club. And he's been funding it and running it since. He still drives around in an average car and doesn't wear expensive suites. There's nothing flash about him at all.
    he didn't give back to the community out of his own pocket- he funded Wexford Youths through his company i.e. using other people's money - a bank's money!

That's not really true. His company sponsors Wexford Youths all right, but he put his own personal cash into building the stadium and starting the project. He also gives his time... a lot of time, to running the football club and coaches the team personally every week. You won't find any other millionaire developers doing that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭saltandpepper10

had watched and admired mick for many years before i met him about 2 years ago in a pub in kells co meath.an absoloute gentelman of the highest order is all i can say about him,and for people who dont know him,dont underestimate him theres an awful lot goin on between his ears

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

<Ollie> wrote: »

who says he runs the businesses?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

This is beginning to turn into a Ned Kelly like tale, I mean owing and not paying is a bit like stealing?

You can't be serious.

The guy is €40m in debt. You'd think as the owner he'd working night and day. I'm not suggesting he does a Bill Cullen, and be up every morning at 4am.. but playing politics for four years?

eightyfish wrote: »
    That's not really true. His company sponsors Wexford Youths all right, but he put his own personal cash into building the stadium and starting the project.
    Really? Is that the story he's spinning? His accounts tell a different story. Fact.

Sorry to burst your bubble.

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/ireland/2011/0301/1224291080489.html
    MJ Wallace subsidiary Wexford Youths FC Ltd had a €170,716 interest-free loan from its parent at the end of November 2009, according to its latest accounts, and free use of its parent’s Ferrycarrig Park in Wexfor

p.s. I spend time volunteering myself... It's hardly unique

He does. He and Sasha Wallace are the two directors!

Really? Is that the story he's spinning? His accounts tell a different story.

No that's not the story he's been "spinning". He never said that, in fact I presumed it and maybe I'm wrong.

Still think it's worth sticking up for him here - very genuine guy and his heart's in the right place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

Mick Wallace is a fucking legend, regardless of his debts. Delighted he got into the Dáil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

How much more intelligent is Mick Wallace than the man about to become the leader of the country, a lot more I would venture!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭JayEnnis

Raise hand if you think alejandro should **** off.

JayEnnis wrote: »

Classy and Witty. :rolleyes:

Hope it keeps you happy living in country banjaxed by greedy property developers and yokel voters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,000 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

JayEnnis wrote: »

No the man has every right to have his view. Altought I do feel somewhat peeved about being called a gobeen and idiot for voting Wallace. It is clear through so many examples in this thread why people can overlook the debt he holds and see the man on his character and merits.

I'd put money on it after four years that few in wexford will feel fooled or conned by this "dishonest scumbag" for wisely sneeking his slimey hand into the dail.

Alejandro you have got a bee in your bonnet about MW so tell us this who did you vote for and why did you vote for them.

Wallace and Howlin got my one and two, both due to the fact from what I've seen they are extremely genuine, know their stuff and seem honest as hell.

ShagNastii wrote: »
    No the man has every right to have his view. Altought I do feel somewhat peeved about being called a gobeen and idiot for voting Wallace. It is clear through so many examples in this thread why people can overlook the debt he holds and see the man on his character and merits.

Alejandro you have got a bee in your bonnet about MW so tell us this who did you vote for and why did you vote for them.

You can't separate the man's character from his reckless, greedy actions! He talks socialism and practices Casino Capitalism. Heads: I win millions, tails: the banks pick up the tab!

I wasn't in the country last Friday. However I would have voted 1, 2 FG and 3,4 Lab.

Why? Because there's no alternative, the country is run by the IMF because of the property bubble. No mystery. MW is a part of the problem, not a part of the solution

You see, why I have a bee in my bonnet, the whole point of my argument is that Wallace is deluding the people of Wexford. He's deluding himself even if he thinks that he is any different to the Sean Dunnes of this world. Some 'philanthropy' aside - he's exacly the same. He was a wealthy man before the bubble, he decided that wasn't enough and borrowed 40+ million so that he would be a multi-millionaire.

People saying ah, shure he's a decent skin; it's just like the last 2/3 elections - Bertie - I knew he was full of sh1te and his policies were creating a bubble but almost everyone I mentioned this to said 'ah but he's down to earth/GAA man/looks after the ordinary people'. His actions and his talk were completely at odds. MW is a spoofer just like Bertie. All bonhomie, while running up unsustainable debts while codding the simple people.

Why is it that it's OK to say that Lowry is a chancer and those who vote for him are gombeens? He's a businessman too and created jobs

Can you tell me why you voted for Wallace? Why can't you see he is a Gambler? So what if his debts are with foreign banks? If the UK/German taxpayers are paying for his greed does that make it OK?

Everyone saying he's 'Honest' - why hasn't his company filed reports with the company office on time? That guy Gunner didn't like me using accounts from 2008 - but seeing as Wallace thinks he's above filing normal company reports it's the best I can do.

You should go to the Irish Companies Registration Office- cro.ie and do a search
    Last AR Date 31/05/2009
    Next AR Date 31/05/2010
    Last Accounts to Date 31/08/2008

If you think his properties are let then have a look at this http://www.daft.ie/searchcommercial.daft?id=69881

P.S. Mennolly Homes sponsor Meath and Roscommon GAA are sponsored by some other developer... does that make them suitable for the Dail?

P.P.S I know someone who was doing some charity work - Sean Dunne was very generous. He also gave plenty of money to his son's school to build an all weather pitch...

Couldn't agree with you more Alejandro.
    Amazing that people still -after everything that's happened- don't understand it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

The people of Wexford know a Few things about Mr Wallace, They know everything that you have said Alejhandro And yet they Voted for him, Why does that annoy you, if you want to question his Record asa politician aty least wait til he gets into the Dail, this just smacks of Bitterness and Begrudgerry, OOOOH He owes people money, he must be a BAD Man, He's not, Mick Wallace IS Different, lets givce him a chance.

Also at the moment he is succesfully servicing his debt and his Wine Business is tippin along nicely.

But for people really worried about him being forced into Bankrupcy, remember what the J part stands for in M & J Wallace ;)

tho it'll never get that bad

Yeah, because land will treble in value "in a few years".

'Course it will Mick.

• Registered Users Posts: 228 ✭✭bluesteel

Also at the moment he is succesfully servicing his debt and his Wine Business is tippin along nicely.
    P

He is in his hole servicing his debt! He admitted so over a year ago! He can't even pay the interest!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

Over a Year ago he stated that there were issues with SOME Interest Repayments, What about Today, is he Paying his Loans Today??? I think you'll find he is.

You will also See that he has a Tax Clearence Cert, and that his buildings are occupied and operational.

But No Lets all focus on this crazy notion that because he was/is a property developer/Builder He MUST have been one of the ones in the Galway Races tent :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 228 ✭✭bluesteel

Over a Year ago he stated that there were issues with SOME Interest Repayments, What about Today, is he Paying his Loans Today??? I think you'll find he is.

You will also See that he has a Tax Clearence Cert, and that his buildings are occupied and operational.

Did you read the Irish Times article? Obviously not.
    He paid 7mill for a site he reckons is worth 3 mill. The bank want to sell it for 1 mill.

Unless you have inside information from his lenders your just spinning the Upya Boya line.

He's operating with a temp tax clearance cert. Read the article.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭latenia

bluesteel wrote: »
    He paid 7mill for a site he reckons is worth 3 mill. The bank want to sell it for 1 mill.

An 85% reduction in the value of development land is probably correct. If it was really 'worth' €3M surely there would be queues of people wanting to pay €1.5M or more?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 362 ✭✭yrwhu8jxtni06a

Delighted he was elected,we need more less grandeur bull**** in politics

We seem to had got used to the system of the father gets in,sits for years,retires on big pension then we safe to assume ah sure we vote for his son and daughter now and everything is rosie,the public voted out the piece of shít and greedy last government which of course putted a few noses out of joint in the dynasties we had.

Also remembering a certain flynn had money woes and nothing mentioned about that.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,537 ✭✭✭joseph brand

Mickah "Don't **** With Me" Wallace. Ladies and gentlemen, The Commitments Developers.
    :D:D:D

http://www.rte.ie/news/2011/0524/wallace-business.html
    Receiver appointed to Wallace properties

A receiver has been appointed by ACC Bank to a number of properties controlled by developer Mick Wallace.

Mick Wallace - Receiver appointed to number of Dublin properties
    A receiver has been appointed by ACC Bank to a number of properties controlled by developer and TD for Wexford, Mick Wallace.
    Declan Taite of FGS was appointed last Tuesday to the Italian Quarter on Ormond Quay in Dublin city centre, the Behan Square apartment complex on Russell St near Croke Park, and to development land in Rathgar, Dublin 6.
    All the assets were under the control of Mr Wallace's main development company, M&J Wallace Ltd. It is understood that ACC Bank is owed €20m, and had fixed charges over the specific assets in question.