Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

West Ham v Liverpool 1.30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Shame that Mereiles has gone off,

That Parker tackle done him that time, shows his importance that they sent him out to try run it off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭colly10

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    when woy was in charge?

Yes, Kenny's not been there that long either, so i'm not convinced after a few games the lack of quality in defense has suddenly turned around and were suddenly immense at the back.
    Who, out of the players that started today do you believe arn't good enough, were 2 - nil down to west ham and being outplayed by a team that can't get out of the relegation zone so clearly we have problem areas in the first team

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    have you actually seen us in the last 6 or 7 games?
    how many goals conceeded?

Liverpool were pretty lucky under pressure against Fulham in particular..no goals conceded doesn't necessarily reflect performances under pressure.

When was the last time Agger completed two successive 90 minutes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,153 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Balls, Meireles off, so now we effectively have no midfield.

At least NGog will allow Suarez to drift into space more.

Predict lots of long ball from here though, or else a lot of misplaced ground passes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,234 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

:D Avram.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Liverpool saving themselves for the Cup Final next weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

This is bollix. Two of our best players under Kenny forced off due to injury!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

Are we gonna have a full first team left by the United match??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

flahavaj wrote: »

Not big or clever, rather like yourself. I thought you were a decent skin for a Utd fan but your tribal insticts are shining bright.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,314 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

close to number 3 there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,234 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

mike65 wrote: »
    Not big or clever, rather like yourself. I thought you were a decent skin for a Utd fan but your tribal insticts are shining bright.

Jaysus, lighten up. Nothing wrong with banter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Nice of Chris Coleman to explain why the home ground are behind West Ham.
    Quality commentating.

Bloodu hell. Cole & Lucas think they're playing for West Ham.

We're all over the shop!!

mike65 wrote: »

LOL, harmless banter. Lighten up sport.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,314 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

dfx- wrote: »
    Liverpool were pretty lucky under pressure against Fulham in particular..no goals conceded doesn't necessarily reflect performances under pressure.

When was the last time Agger completed two successive 90 minutes?

I would love if he was not so injury prone - our defence/team is a whole lot better with him, and yet our defence has played alot better recently - even without him! The disastrous weekly defencive displays of earlier in the season seem like a distant memory ( although today is poor)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

My only concern in that match would be Reina, he could very well be playing for a move to the club in the summer.

LOL, harmless banter. Lighten up sport.

No!! We're grumpy and sulking!! Stupid football!! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,572 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Liverpool look beaten here....West Ham are really in fighting form and not allowing Liverpool any time on the ball!

monkey9 wrote: »
    No!! We're grumpy and sulking!! Stupid football!! :(

Its good to have ye back to normal tbh, it was getting a bit strange there for a while with all the optimism.:pac:

Lovely play from Suarez!! Good save

quality turn , a goal then ......

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Great effort Suarez!

C'mon pool you can get something from this game!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Great save by Green.

That was super from Suarez,

Green did well there!

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Terrific save.

ffs, today is not our day, nice shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭shotamoose

Super save from Green, good work by Suarez to get the shot in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Cone on Redmen, let's get something out of this game.

Fcuk you Green. Fcuk you!!!!

And Kuyt - is he capable of crossing on the ground??? Every bloody match he get to the bye-line and passes it to the 'keeper.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭Quandary

Parker is an animal, he could do a job in mf for any team in the league imo.

Suarez getting a lot more into it now that he's not tied to being effectively a lone target man.

1. Nick a goal.
    2. Questionable penalty.
    3. Gerrard screamer.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

My only concern in that match would be Reina, he could very well be playing for a move to the club in the summer.

He's out of Man United's price range i reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Knew injuries would start catching up on us.

One of those fecking days.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

The-Rigger wrote: »
    1. Nick a goal.
    2. Questionable penalty.
    3. Gerrard screamer.

4. Green fumble.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

1. Nick a goal.
    2. Questionable penalty.
    3. Gerrard screamer.
    Bodhisopha wrote: »
    4. Green fumble.

5. Wake up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Bodhisopha wrote: »
    He's out of Man United's price range i reckon.

I dunno, heard he has a release clause of 20M.

Might give you Gibson as part of the deal too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

HANDBALL!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Should be 3.

Tom_Brady wrote: »
    5. Wake up

Cheer up

West Ham should have been pulled up for that corner,

I'm hoping West Ham regret these missed chances! but time is running out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,733 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Liverpool are being overran at the minute.....total shambles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

Lucas getting destroyed in middle of the park

I forgot Joe Cole came on!!

Gerrard - You cant just keep trying to kick it long to people - like it or not with Meireles out, you're the passer! Find a fucking man!

monkey9 wrote: »
    I forgot Joe Cole came on!!

I think he has too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Cheer up

Two up, actually.

How da fook is that a West Ham throw?????

Fcukin linesman needs to be subbed.