Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chelsea V Manchester United (Tuesday 1st March K.O 19.45 SS2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,469 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

very very very stupid behaviour by the utd captain. such petulance

• Registered Users Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭elius

Listen lads dont be worrying united will still win the league and chelsea still have a 50m flop :D:D:D:D:D

terrible decision not to book Vidic for that push. He's have missed Pool game.

EDIT, he's gone now !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

God i love to hate drogba

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

WELL INTO FERGIE TIME NOW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 761 ✭✭✭dedon

At least he got stuck in. more than Carrick did the useless clown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭Berti Vogts

iMuse wrote: »
    Fergie will explode after this.

Probably, but who cares?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Fantastic stuff from Chelsea at the end there. Well done to them on the win.

That was a great game for the neutral!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

I LOVE YOU CHELSEA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Who did Vidic take out btw? Wasn't El Nino was it? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

So obstruction is new to you then :confused:

Handball is a foul, but if there is no intent in many cases its not a free/peno. Same rule applies ..

Anyway , ref made sure the game was chelseas to lose . . This, coupled with a pathetic united performance has opened up the EPL . On this performance I wont be betting on United coming away from Anfield with much . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

At least the Man United fans won't have too far to travel home. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

get in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

Couldnt do the BERBA a favour tonight mancs

wheels falling off? , no vidic and ferdinand next sunday at anfield

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

**** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** ****. The positive to take from this is that Arsenal are the only team chasing us and they just don't have the bottle to win the league, that, and Van Persie is out for a month so whilst this is a tough loss to take, the league still needs to be won and we must look to Liverpool on Sunday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Get the **** in! What a second half performance! So proud of that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,246 ✭✭✭Esse85

Businesssssssssssssssss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭PARKHEAD67

iMuse wrote: »
    Fergie will explode after this.
    Surely not. Hes always been such a good loser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

That_Guy wrote: »

You realise most of this forum is Irish right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Prepare to have your head taken off for that one after this result :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

Rooney complaining to the ref again :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Well that was a bag of ****.

Still a 4 points ahead of Arsenal, 10 ahead of City and 12 off Chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Sickening result. When was the last time United lost a game they previously led? Must be a good while.

United didn't deserve the pts but they deserved a better refereeing performance. Everyone did. The refereeing in this league is brutal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

United lose...check
    Vidic sent off again...check
    Everton lose...check
    Torres flops again...check
    Happy days...check

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

united get all the decisons ya? will we have a 3 day debate about atkinsons performance tonight from all the "neutrals".

united screwed over, once again, but i bet nobody will cry about. 3 games in a row, lost to chelsea due to enept reffing....

Premier League classic.... It was good Mr. Tyler but it wasn't that amazing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭elius

LZ5by5 wrote: »
    Who did Vidic take out btw? Wasn't El Nino was it? :pac:

Ramires was it not:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,194 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

Gutted isn't the word. Luis should have been off, very soft penalty, could have gone either way, then utter stupidity from Vidic. We need nothing less than a win at Liverpool on Sunday, hopefully Sunderland can do us a favour, too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭PARKHEAD67

Rooney complaining to the ref again :pac:
    If Clattenberg wasnt a united fan he wouldnt even have been on the pitch tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Long way to go yet, and Drogba on the bench - chickens, hatched etc

I refer to my earlier post!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 761 ✭✭✭dedon

HOw many more games are we as a club going to put up with Michael Carrick??

It is gone beyond a joke at this stage. Game after game. Season after season. The lad is grand. A squad player but NOT a utd first team player. All the greats that have played that deep role and now he have this clown.

Shame on Fergie and shame on those who support Carrick.

PHB wrote: »
    You realise most of this forum is Irish right?

I know. I was just having a wee bit of a joke about the away fans at the game. ;)

Great game.

Top thread too, some serious characters on the SF:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Hypocrite?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Sickening result. When was the last time United lost a game they previously led? Must be a good while.

Wolves

Congrats Chelsea, ye were by far the better side in the second half and deserved the 3 points. Based on ye're performance tonight I'm just glad ye are a little too far off the pace to catch us this season. Luiz looks class, could urn out to be a fantastic buy for ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

A win on Sunday and I'll soon forget about that tripe Utd played in the second half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Chelsea were better second half. Still though, referee should be shot. Evra, Carrick, Fletcher were awful.

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    Hypocrite?

Eh? I was just having a joke. Chill mate.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

united get all the decisons ya? will we have a 3 day debate about atkinsons performance tonight from all the "neutrals".

united screwed over, once again, but i bet nobody will cry about. 3 games in a row, lost to chelsea due to enept reffing....

I wonder if we'll hear the same "sometimes you get them, sometimes you don't" reaction from Utd fans as you do when it goes for them.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Fair play to the Chelsea fans for not posting pictures of Simpsons characters sucking lemons.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,177 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Questions need to be raised about the ref. Very poor IMO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

What a team of absolute legends .... my blood runs blue .... Chelsea won't win the league but another London team will !! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

You not follow the thread no? most posts from UTD fans on here from half time on were complaining about the ref, he was a bit suspect though, but like i said earlier it swings in roundabouts, both chelsea and UTD will both have their fair share of games when the ref screws them over in the future, its football!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

I thought the referees performance was extremely refreshing.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

beertons wrote: »
    Questions need to be raised about the ref. Very poor IMO

He was grand.

He's getting the sack tomorrow, but he was grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Fletcher and carrick are absolute rubbish to be fair