Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chelsea V Manchester United (Tuesday 1st March K.O 19.45 SS2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Away, Berbatov hasn't been as great. Makes sense to go with Chico, pace should trouble Chelsea's backline.

Can't believe that we're actually going for a 4-4-2, surely must be a 4-5-1. Unless Fergie has reverted to pre 03 Fergie. Scary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

Lol, Fergie for Taoiseach, what a spin doctor :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

I've thrown 3 euro on Torres first scorer, Chelsea 2-0, just to keep me interested in the game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭u140acro3xs7dm

In fairness Berba has been a lot off form recently and Chico is bang in form. Essien who i think is a great player is not the best holding midfielder IMO. Surprised Mikel didnt get the nod over Ramires although mikel has not been great either recently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

PHB wrote: »
    Away, Berbatov hasn't been as great. Makes sense to go with Chico, pace should trouble Chelsea's backline.

Can't believe that we're actually going for a 4-4-2, surely must be a 4-5-1. Unless Fergie has reverted to pre 03 Fergie. Scary.

Must be 4-4-2. It would make no sense to play Chico up front on his own.

I'm sure Chelsea must have been preparing for a 4-5-1, might throw them off a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

PHB wrote: »

Yeah I think Sky got that wrong. I'd expect Nani on the right and Rooney tucking in on the left with Hernandez up top on his own. I'd be surprised if Fergie goes 4-4-2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,685 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Poor berba

Top scorer but yet doesnt start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

any good streams lads?

Cheers

Yeah I think Sky got that wrong. I'd expect Nani on the right and Rooney tucking in on the left with Hernandez up top on his own. I'd be surprised if Fergie goes 4-4-2.

Chico up front on his own? I doubt it. He's never played the lone striker role and wouldn't be the best link up player either. He would massively struggle to hold the ball up too. Makes no sense, has to be 4-4-2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Dave! wrote: »
    Did Berba shag Mrs Ferguson or somethin?!

Our Berba???? :eek:
    Maybe he'll troll a little less now he has got the ride :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Bodhisopha wrote: »
    I've thrown 3 euro on Torres first scorer, Chelsea 2-0, just to keep me interested in the game.

If you can't have an interest in a game like this without having a bet then there could be a problem!

Chico up front on his own? I doubt it. He's never played the lone striker role and wouldn't be the best link up player either. He would massively struggle to hold the ball up too. Makes no sense, has to be 4-4-2.
    I think he has picked this team because it can revert between 442 and 451 easily depending on how the game is going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,953 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Grayditch wrote: »
    He'll need to, with Ashley Young gunning for him.

I'd love to know why Ashley Young would need to gun Rooney down.

Ashley Cole on the other hand...

I think he has picked this team because it can revert between 442 and 451 easily depending on how the game is going.

He will start with 4-4-2 and play with it for 60 mins.

If we are leading the game then and Chelsea start to up the pressure, he will bring on Berba and play 4-5-1.

Reminds me of the Champs league final 08, started 4-4-2, reverted to 4-5-1.

Lovely stream at the moment

http://www.tvoo.eu/ch1.html

He will start with 4-4-2 and play with it for 60 mins.

If we are leading the game then and Chelsea start to up the pressure, he will bring on Berba and play 4-5-1.

Reminds me of the Champs league final 08, started 4-4-2, reverted to 4-5-1.
    Also if Chelsea start dominating he will pull Rooney out left and tuck fletch in the middle to tighten things up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Breaking News: Nani has two feet.

Source: Ray Wilkins.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

If you can't have an interest in a game like this without having a bet then there could be a problem!

Yeah, i see your point. I have an interest in the outcome regardless, but to keep me interested in watching if it's a stinker, which these big games often are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Think it'll be a 4-5-1 rather than 4-4-2 like Saturday. Would be happy with the draw, we need a masive improvement on recent performances to get anything tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Don't expect many goals for this. It will finish 1-1 or 1-0 or something similar I'm thinking.

United to line up 451

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭plonk

Lovely stream at the moment

http://www.tvoo.eu/ch1.html

Any1 got one in english

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Take a draw. Hope for a win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,194 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

plonk wrote: »
    Any1 got one in english
    http://www.hdfutbol.net/p/ch2.html should be showing a Sky stream

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Click on this, then click sky sports 2.

http://mypremium.tv/

Edit, try stream 2, seems to be the best.

Good start by Chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Is the sound fecked on sky sports 2 for anyone else?

• Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭woysworld

plonk wrote: »
    Any1 got one in english

firstrow.net

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,953 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

John O Shea setting the pace by giving away the ball already...

Aren't these high profile games meant to be boring? :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

This game is gonna be epic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Great start, furious pace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Sound is terrible! I thought my telly was knackered till the message came up.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

MAloudaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, should done better

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

looks like Fergie has gone 442. Game on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Looks like Fergie has gone 4-4-2, at least initially. Ballsy move.

Man this could be a bloody epic game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

kenon wrote: »
    Sound is terrible! I thought my telly was knackered till the message came up.

Yeah likewise

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

I'll give it another 5 minutes before one team tightens up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

Paying for Sky for this shít.

:mad:

Crackling picture and shítty sound :(

Lovin' the "shoot" chants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

haha

SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,177 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Le King wrote: »
    I'll give it another 5 minutes before one team tightens up.

And there's a Mod warning on the title!

Good chance there for Malouda. Just before that, dodgy tackle. Was that O Shea?

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    Paying for Sky for this shít.

:mad:

Crackling picture and shítty sound :(

HD or SD?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

That_Guy wrote: »
    HD or SD?
    SD.

:( to that also.

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    SD.

:( to that also.

My sound is ok.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

The midfield is sitting way too deep, letting Chelsea have the ball is not a good idea here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,234 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Terry smiles after handballing. Nice.

Vidic smiles after falling down, after we have the ball in the net - nice!

Chelsea seeing an awful lot of the ball. Putting some decent attacking moves together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Thought that was gonna be a goal for United there.