Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Just Honda

• Registered Users Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭Bawnmore

Just going to chip in on the rocker cover question (mods feel free to delete if necessary).

A buddy of mine from home in Galway has been designing and painting rocker covers for the last year or so and they look (I hate using this term but) amazing.

<Mod Snip, Feel free to give details via PM :)>

Edit: No problem Graham, thought it was pushing it alright :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,706 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

The only thing you need to know about Honda is don't mess with the VTEC crossover point...and FORMAT67...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

The only thing you need to know about Honda is don't mess with the VTEC crossover point

The DC2 Type R will happily vtec at 5100 all day long. factory is about 5800

Here's mine

Teg1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭will1569reptile

Onkle wrote: »
    The DC2 Type R will happily vtec at 5100 all day long. factory is about 5800

Here's mine

Gorgeous car.

Here's mine :D

7B1E23AC52804EA997CE687BDDA0BFFF-0000315821-0002140078-00800L-9EF70F2F62204D59AABF2AECAFE7F30B.jpg

6A888EB305AC4F1DBE24D8F9DA3CF381-0000315821-0002143296-00800L-5D8D286A771140F4A559FAA0BB2E777C.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 459 ✭✭hellyeah

my 98dc2.

hellyeah wrote: »
    my 98dc2.

Gorgeous car...looks a bit high though :( :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 459 ✭✭hellyeah

Gorgeous car...looks a bit high though :( :pac:

yeah its back on the standard springs. previous owner had her dropped 50mm and she was eating the tyres. to severe. i still feel like im sitting on the floor in it as my previous car was a focus.:eek:

hellyeah wrote: »
    yeah its back on the standard springs. previous owner had her dropped 50mm and she was eating the tyres. to severe. i still feel like im sitting on the floor in it as my previous car was a focus.:eek:

People have to climb out of my car :pac:

Everybody tells me it's like they're trying to get up off the floor when they get out :P

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

I feel dirty

You'd be one of the cleanest...owning a K20...;)

no,cause I thanked your post with the skanger music by accident

• Registered Users Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭projectgtr

My 95 EK :D
    myfrontbright__dark.jpg

Or probably my favorite picture
    72223.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

Here's m'lady

84CDB9314B9441668EBB6A66E3A89775-800.jpg

And one with Onkles car

46783_426452741775_616741775_5571405_5134253_n.jpg

I need to get some new pics

190103_10150113742499121_523449120_6268442_4623090_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Ah sure I might aswell throw up some pics of mine so :p

3919535736_f3aec4c38b.jpg

3919545952_36ddd75122.jpg

3918753217_59e51ba87c.jpg

5451251527_bdc81ba5a2.jpg

3919559968_05a168bc7d.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Man I love the Irish spec DC2. Way nicer than then the jap import.

How do you find the running costs of it as a daily? (If it's a daily?)

• Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭metzengerstein

Also want to ask people Were is best place to buy paint for rocker cover? eg what type

i got spray paint in halfords for my spare rocker ,it doesnt have to be hi temp paint either.just a primer and what ever color you want.

Dunno if this is ok to post or not as it wasn't modified at all (apart from getting a slap on the driver's side front :pac: Not my doing). My old Prelude, F22B and auto so nothing fantastic but it went surprisingly well. Savage yoke to handle, it seemed to handle better than an SS2 3SGE Celica I had before it that had superstruts, torsion dif and that was lowered.

2008_0721Prelude_clean0004.jpg
    2008_0721Prelude_clean0002.jpg
    2008_0721Prelude_clean0001.jpg
    2008_0721Prelude_clean0003.jpg[/quote]

she was rough enough really, not a cherished example at all, it was way worse when I bought her. Looks like it was on stilts too, 195 50 15s she was wearing.

[IMG][/img]inspire1.jpg

[IMG][/img]inspire2.jpg

DSC00660.jpg

Man I love the Irish spec DC2. Way nicer than then the jap import.

How do you find the running costs of it as a daily? (If it's a daily?)

Yeah it's my daily (and it's up for sale :p;)). I find the running costs grand. I get approx 250 miles to a tank on average, sometimes it's higher, sometimes lower. I do a lot of short journeys as I live close to work, so that isn't great for mileage! I had a 99 1.4 civic before I bought this and for the same amount of petrol, I didn't get much more mileage in the civic.

Insurance obviously is expensive, tax is €551 a year which isn't too bad.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

BDJW wrote: »
    Yeah it's my daily (and it's up for sale :p;)). I find the running costs grand. I get approx 250 miles to a tank on average, sometimes it's higher, sometimes lower. I do a lot of short journeys as I live close to work, so that isn't great for mileage! I had a 99 1.4 civic before I bought this and for the same amount of petrol, I didn't get much more mileage in the civic.

Insurance obviously is expensive, tax is €551 a year which isn't too bad.

If I had it to spare, I'd have it off you!

Hmmm, could I flog off an 03 focus for €5k? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Testament1

3962858164_96bb0c57be_o.jpg

mimg2393.jpg

mimg2372.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭antomorro-sei

That yellow Teg is smashing :eek:

A guy up north used to own it. There is a build thread on one of the forums, I must dig it out, it's worth a read. I saw the car in the metal once at a Honda meet in Portlaoise, it really was immaculate!
    He sold it about a year or year and a half ago, I think it went across the water to England.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

@metzengerstein

I was following your car up the Malahide Road on the morning of the Boards Motors meet, both of us pulled in side by side at the Texaco petrol station near Woodies :) I was heading to portlaoise for a different meet!

Your car looks lovely in the flesh and some nice racket from the pipes!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

Never into honda's but my mind is changing after seen some of these cars. Most of the ones I see are murdered. Nice cars lads keep the good work up;)

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭diarmo111

civiccpics006.jpg
    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

civiccpics005.jpg

civiccpics004.jpg

civiccpics009.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭will1569reptile

:D Great Pictures so far.Keep on posting them.

@metzengerstein

I was following your car up the Malahide Road on the morning of the Boards Motors meet, both of us pulled in side by side at the Texaco petrol station near Woodies :) I was heading to portlaoise for a different meet!

Your car looks lovely in the flesh and some nice racket from the pipes!

what where you driving ,i remember pulling in there and seeing a car i cant remember what ,but i said i wonder if thats going to the same place i am .