Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Official Cavan GAA Discussion thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Gallant_JJ

James and Conor Smith starting

• Registered Users Posts: 13,754 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Best of luck Cavan, be great to see you turn over Donegal!

• Registered Users Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Hammar

Great start so far...some terrific forward play and shooting. Black card could very costly though.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,259 ✭✭✭tanko

The game has changed completely since the black card. Didn't really see it, was it a black card?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭baconsarnie

tanko wrote: »
    The game has changed completely since the black card. Didn't really see it, was it a black card?

Never a card in a million years. Shocking decision

Donegal have taken over, need to get back in this, great win by Galligan in the throw up...

Hammar wrote: »
    Donegal have taken over, need to get back in this, great win by Galligan in the throw up...

Card totally changed momentum, shocking decision

Are the BBC lads blind, that was an elbow to the head, but sure he didn't mean it. This ref isn't going to do us any good.

tanko wrote: »
    Are the BBC lads blind, that was an elbow to the head, but sure he didn't mean it. This ref isn't going to do us any good.
    If Clarke or the Gunner did that....

How is that not a mark?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭piplip87

This ref ain't doing us any favours. That was a mark clear as day

Barry Cassidy is playing a blinder for Donegal.

Absolutely disgraceful refereeing, that pass from Smith wasn't touched. Donegal have the referee to thank for being ahead.Black Card,Martin Reilly being swung around, Mc Gonigle should have been red carded for that hit on Galligan. We are doing very well considering we are playing against 16 men.

I'm starting to dream.

Another terrible refereeing decision to start the second half, it's an absolute joke.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 396 ✭✭Open the Pubs

Barry Cassidy winning this for Donegal, surely has money on them he's given them everything, appalling refereeing

piplip87 wrote: »
    I'm starting to dream.

We're not far enough behind yet for that. Great point by Galligan there.

Killian Brady very lucky there...

Surely Murphy took the man there

piplip87 wrote: »
    Surely Murphy took the man there

This is an unbelievable performance from Cassidy. It’s woeful

Am I dreaming. Unbelievable.

Yessssssssss....

Honnnn!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭babybuilder

Yessssssssss....

Well done Cavan. Great win. As a Donegal man very impressed with your will, strength and desire. Best of luck in semi.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,495 ✭✭✭ArnoldJRimmer

As disappointed as I am with Donegal, delighted for my second county. Completely deserved and congratulations

• Registered Users Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭downthemiddle

Fair play to Cavan, you were by far the better team today. No excuses, no complaints, savour the moment.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Well done lads. My grandad was a very proud Cavan man.

Delighted for ye, against the odds and the ref. Was a fantastic day.

• Registered Users Posts: 384 ✭✭vapor trails

Meath man here but my father and his family are from Cavan. Couldn't be happier for yis! Congrats

• Registered Users Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

Unbelievable. Fair play to Mickey and the lads

• Registered Users Posts: 818 ✭✭✭lim4ev

Limerick man here lads absolutely thrilled for ye a breath of fresh air. Best of luck going forward