Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show : 4th March 2011

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 DFW

this fella is boring the sh;)t:D out of me.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

There's a Micka Wallace reference.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Will you go away... the bottle I opened cost about €200

Twas the Midleton Rare.

Did a favour for a guy christmas gone, and he gave me a bottle on my way out-thought it was the usual Powers, and I was very grateful...then I got home and opened the bag, 'twas the good stuff.

He was retired from the distillery, got a couple of bottles from the lads each year!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

He had to mention politics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

DLB won't like this minor anti-FF tyrade.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,197 ✭✭✭jos28

Greentopia, are you still knitting ? I bake some seriously good cakes, we could get together and make cake-jumpers :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Not sure if anyone's mentioned it but Roddy Doyle really is a doppelganger for Jigsaw from the SAW movies.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

amdublin wrote: »
    Ah you'd miss Lahm :D

Hiya Lahm wherever you are *waves* :D

NO! Lahm is on the naughty step until he can play nicely with the big kids :mad:
    BAD Lahm! :mad:

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

No such thing as libel. Defamation is the word you are looking for. And i think any good Counsel would fancy their chances at showing my statement didnt lower Roddy Doyle's standing in the eyes of right thinking members of society

Not to get into an argument on the good old lls thread but em surely it could be argued that coming onto a public forum saying things like that (if they weren't true. Although Jonathananon has provided some links) is attacking his character and lowering his standing in the eyes of right member of society (i.e. me!)

But hey I'm no legal expert!

Ps. Where has libel gone :confused:

I like the one Elbow song I know, but I don't like this.

Epileptics may want to look away now, those flippin' lights!

20080413163335_elbow.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,197 ✭✭✭jos28

I'm bored, anyone want anything from the kitchen ?

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭JOHNFRANCE

Jesus wept. *boils up kettle, gets Barry's tea that me Mam sent back with me at Xmas*

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭Brain Stroking

Libel and slander were done away with as legal actions. They are contained within defamation.
    Your crucial point in your message was if the statement wasnt true. It is true hence i have nothing to fear. Merely imparting interesting information is all:)

Lads, will ye let it go ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,937 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

guy garvey, you are a quality dj and all, but this is not a great tune. good, but not great.

jos28 wrote: »
    Greentopia, are you still knitting ? I bake some seriously good cakes, we could get together and make cake-jumpers :D

Sure am. Cake-jumpers...I like it! :D now all we have to do is go on Dragons Den and get a wodge of dosh for our new venture. Jubbly ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Top up my drink on the way back in, Thanks love.

I'll have an oul hang sangwich there, boss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Twas the Midleton Rare.

Did a favour for a guy christmas gone, and he gave me a bottle on my way out-thought it was the usual Powers, and I was very grateful...then I got home and opened the bag, 'twas the good stuff.

He was retired from the distillery, got a couple of bottles from the lads each year!
    Jaysus, it there any chance he would give Mr. D a bottle. I tried to use that logic that the glass of whiskey was much cheaper and more effective than calling an "out of hours" doctor. He is not buying it though. I reckon that Labour and Fine Gael will reach agreement before we will.....

• Registered Users Posts: 470 ✭✭clikityclak

Just switched over to see if Elbow were on... result!!

Back to The Departed then, I'll leave ye to it folks..

Is that James Reilly.

Vodka and diet coke please. Oh and grab the peanuts off the counter there willya.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Jaysus, it there any chance he would give Mr. D a bottle. I tried to use that logic that the glass of whiskey was much cheaper and effective than calling an "out of hours" doctor. He is not buying it though. I reckon that Labour and Fine Gael will have settled before we will.....

You could always use your womanly wiles.

They work, speaking as a man, they work...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I went out for another beer and my sink is blocked....... :mad::mad::mad:
    so if you have plunger..

Elbow arent every good are they... Bradley from Eastenders and his band Two Door Cinema Club are on later all the same....

Here comes the sad bit I think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 DFW

Heineken please!!!! and get yourself one while you're there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

At least we won't be hearing that one played over every 'hope/redemption' clip on every tv show like that 'throw your curtains wide' one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Greentopia wrote: »
    NO! Lahm is on the naughty step until he can play nicely with the big kids :mad:
    BAD Lahm! :mad:

:p
    Ah, he will be back next week :D

Ladies, things are looking up! :D

I went out for another beer and my sink is blocked....... :mad::mad::mad:
    so if you have plunger..

Elbow arent every good are they... Bradley from Eastenders and his band Two Door Cinema Club are on later all the same....

Here comes the sad bit I think

There's always an emergency going on in the Anon household!