Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ming, the pot head

• 07-03-2011 11:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭

Good for Ireland do you think?

I enjoy a nice spliff btw :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭yosemite_sam

Nothing wrong with it, I cannot see a valid reason for not legalizing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

The title kinda shocked me, i never realised Ming liked pot, guess i learn something new every day..:pac::pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

Yup. Thats all that he's about:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

far out, deputy stagg, far out

Did ye hear him on that naked election?.."tonight, ill be smoking a joint with the approval of my constituency.."
    Go on Ming..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Only time will tell but I'd be shocked if that was his only issue, or if indeed others don't continuously use it against him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Ditch

Yup. Thats all that he's about :rolleyes:

Exactly. I gave the guy a number. And it wasn't based, at all, on his (not even mentioned on his flyer) support for the 'superb.

No. I mean ..... seriously ..... :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭AhSureTisGrand

Yup. Thats all that he's about:rolleyes:

Actually he's also into turfcutter's rights. Now that must keep him busy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,659 ✭✭✭Chaotic_Forces

Did ye hear him on that naked election?.."tonight, ill be smoking a joint with the approval of my constituency.."
    Go on Ming..

Isn't that admitting to breaking the law and should have him nicked?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

Looks like a cool guy.

As for legalising cannabis, I couldn't care less. I don't smoke it, I think I know people who do. If it doesn't affect me, then there's nothing wrong with it.

If you're really that sad and bitter, well, yeah, i suppose..
    I cant be bothered arguing with you..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

That would probably be his dream come true. Imagine the amount of access to the media it would give him. Not to mention the fact that it would spark off (pardon the pun) a national discussion on the issue.

Arrest Ming!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,589 ✭✭✭baldbear

I don't think you can get nicked for admitting to smoking a joint. Sure Brian Cowen admitted to having a puff and he got a massive pension out of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭R P McMurphy

I think he has admitted to growing a few plants. If he did admit to that would he not run the risk of setting himself up to be raided?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭Brain Stroking

I think he is very impressive. The fact that he smokes some weed is irrelevant. If he didnt have ambition, hunger and a sharp witty mind then people would have used the weed to decide against him. They cant ignore just how competent this guy is, or threatens, to be.
    I enjoy a smoke myself and i have a good job that requires a lot of mental effort. Hasnt held me back. It is an irrelevance when it comes to Ming. Except that it shows he is open-minded and not of the stuffy ilk that politicians once were.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭R P McMurphy

I would say Dermot Ahern is disgusted that he got elected

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65,741 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

Ming can make pot out of turf. He's gonna be rich, I'm tellin ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

I'm already booked for the Ming Bed-In protest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭barleybooley

He looks remarkably like Rasputin, I sense a conspiracy theory coming on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,589 ✭✭✭baldbear

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=6683124943448353514#

Interesting video of Mings beginnings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,180 ✭✭✭nyarlothothep

He looks a bit like Gaahl

I'm already booked for the Ming Bog-In protest!

Fixed :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Ming is an idiot who after years of trying got elected by default.

Stoners like that will soon row in with the consensus, and mark my words, you will see nothing groundbreaking from mr flanagan.

He will just take his wedge, thank the few stoners who thought he could change things, and laugh all the way to the bank.

Well done lads, we got a live one here:rolleyes:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

baldbear wrote: »
    I don't think you can get nicked for admitting to smoking a joint. Sure Brian Cowen admitted to having a puff and he got a massive pension out of it.

Did he? When?

Also, AFAIK it's not illegal to smoke it, just to have it. Therefore scabbing joints off yer mates is the only viable option :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,659 ✭✭✭Chaotic_Forces

If you're really that sad and bitter, well, yeah, i suppose..
    I cant be bothered arguing with you..

Eh... I don't plan on arguing with you. I don't care if you're smpking it. I just wanted to know if you can admit to breaking the law and not have any negative happen.

If I was a victim of a crime and someone admitted to it I'd want them prosecuted.

Ask the victim of Ming's smoking his own plant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

TD talk in the Politics forum.