Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Braga v Liverpool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

I would pay good money never to see that joker Poulsen never play for us again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,572 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I wonder if Kenny is thinking back to his playing days when Liverpool went away to difficult places and played possession football that was to be honest quite boring with the intention of frustrating opposition, silence the home supporters and maybe sneak an away goal.

Difference is they were better players then who could hold on to ball and this team that's out tonight just can't do that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,513 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Decent shot

Christ what a shot from Solano....Liverpool lucky!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Braga unlucky not to score there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

Jesus, we're in rags. No picking up, poor closing down...

Some strike though...deserved to go in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

The commentary on 3e is as pathetic as the match :rolleyes:

Think Jan Molby is doing ok!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

This is horrible...deserve to be 2 down. Lose Poulsen at ht. Need other option and Carroll up front would be ideal.

Hope Kenny has the balls to do it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭baldbear

Braga will beat the Pool by a couple of goals if they don't get there act together. Alot of anonymous players out there.

Can anyone tell me what Joe Cole's role is supposed to be out there ? Looks lost.

This is a game that could easily be in the group stages of the champions league if you want to prove your good enough show them - that's what I'd be telling them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,070 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

I can understand going away from home in Europe and looking to frustrate the opposition, defend and keep a clean sheet...but only in the Champions League against decent sides. Theres no reason to do it against lesser teams in the Europa League - it only makes the task more difficult at Anfield.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

five isn't much better with collymore in the second seat

uninspiring performance on pitch so far

Whats the story with Steve Gerrard, Molby mentioned he might be out for season ?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

I have really started to hate these away games in the Europa. Always such a ****ing borefest.

Deserve to be losing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

Jesus carra has the vision of ray Charles - his instruction for that free kick seemed to be you lads get as huddled together as possible and I'll lump it in between ya...

In fairness i feel bad for TV3 / Ch 5 having shelled out to cover our UEFA games, they have been the cause of many an evening nap for football fans all round the country. Such boring games. I feel foolish for having been optmistic tonight !

Go on Kenny...keep us awake ! Surprise us and have a go at them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Ugh, Poulson, how many ways are there to express ones disgust at this player? Shudderingly awful stuff allround, Kuyts having a mare is staying onside that hard, just step forward a yard. Joe Cole is still utterly unfit to play, Soto well what can one say, the only error he's made really but a big one.

Carroll needs to be thrown on right now.

I am pie wrote: »
    Can anyone tell me what Joe Cole's role is supposed to be out there ? Looks lost.

Jogs about a bit, gets out of breath and collects 90k at the end of the week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Pacheco? Dare I ask? Need I bother asking?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

this performance reminds me of hodgson football

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

I am pie wrote: »

At least he has been looking to get on the ball every chance he gets, which is more than I can say about most of our other outfield players

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

ricero wrote: »
    this performance reminds me of hodgson football

If Jovanovic and Konchesky were playing it would be the Hodgson away side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

So did i miss anything, only in the door now!

mike65 wrote: »
    If Jovanovic and Konchesky were playing it would be the Hodgson away side.

Ah yes, the memories.....who could forget that famous victory over Trabzonspor!

So is it 6 or 16 goals ye have scored this season?

So did i miss anything, only in the door now!

Liverpool are playing great one touch football, Joe Cole best player on pitch and Kuyt unlucky not to have Hat-trick.

Crazy penalty to Braga after good challenge from Soto! Robbed!

Now think the opposite and that's what you've missed!

So is it 6 or 16 goals ye have scored this season?

36!

:cool:

murpho999 wrote: »
    Liverpool are playing great one touch football, Joe Cole best player on pitch and Kuyt unlucky not to have Hat-trick.

Crazy penalty to Braga after good challenge Soto! Robbed!

Now think the opposite and that's what you've missed!

fun second half ahead then! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Borefest!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,314 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

he really needs to change things around, this is a snorefest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,733 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Does anyone have any stats (real or imagined) about how we've done in the League in the next game after the Europa Cup game?

We should be going in to the Sunderland game on a high after hammering ManYoo but instead we'll have this crap most recent in the memory. Soul destroying stuff...playing on a Thursday is a joke anyway but these 6pm kick-offs are just taking the mickey

Joe cole looks like the only player out there who is interested :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Decent, tidy side are Braga.

Here comes our no (2)9!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,314 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

here is the big boy

Finally...poulsen off, carroll on, brilliant !

Come on reds, snap out of it.

35 Million , lets go ;)

Carrahoof will be delighted the the big lad is on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

Now I'm more interested! I noticed during the line up thatbthey were very short ao hopefully Carroll can take advantage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Thank feck we have a 2nd striker on. And great that Poulsen is off the pitch.

so much better already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭101001

thats a bit better

Making a difference to us already!

Will Carroll turn us into a long ball team though?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Not the best game ever...

He jumped using Skrtel as leverage - is that a foul?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

a bit more lively now

I wont complain if the more direct approach works, adds a different element to the game

He will give us an option of being more direct;)