Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Severed arm found on Dollymount beach

• Registered Users Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭WalterMitty

Looks like Dexter may be in trouble!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Dexters getting sloppy.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

It belongs to an IRA man i've just heard.

He was told to give up his arms.

The location of the find -- washed up on the Northside beach -- poses more questions that it answers. It was found by a man out walking his dog.

Thats how all dead bodies and big shipments are found..if criminals want to ply thier trade in peace they should start a purge of dogs and thier fcucking walkers.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭henryporter

Maybe it belonged to the chap who lost his in Smithfield to a slash-hook attack

Somebody who got the elbow from thier job?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,775 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

He may have got the elbow, but it was the guy with the dog who got the cold shoulder.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,478 ✭✭✭wheres me jumpa

Typical Irish male, loses his arm, refuses to go to the doctor. "Ah no its grand, honestly, I'll run it off".

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Walking the dog, hey.

More like dogging, why else would anyone be a Dollymount at this time of year. There is a nice big park right next to it to go and walk the dog.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭WalterMitty

Walking the dog, hey.

More like dogging, why else would anyone be a Dollymount at this time of year. There is a nice big park right next to it to go and walk the dog.
    because it has lovely views over dublin bay , dogs can swim in sea etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭Tahuti

I'd give me right arm to know what the story is here.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,662 ✭✭✭GerardKeating

Walking the dog, hey.

Are you allowed to let the dogs off the lead in the Park any more ?

• Registered Users Posts: 403 ✭✭Humans eh!

Are you allowed to let the dogs off the lead in the Park any more ?

They must be kept within arms length...:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

The 1st page on this thread is like watching an episode of glee, fooking cringe fest!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

The 1st page on this thread is like watching an episode of glee, fooking cringe fest!

Says the guy who spells fuck with 2 o's. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

RMD wrote: »
    Says the guy who spells fuck with 2 o's. :pac:

Because of the **** rules on this forum

I wonder will there be an arr-wrists?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭Ste-

I hear it was "arm"less.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭true

gardai are getting a hand with their enquiries ? ( sick ).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

The culprits definitely out of reach at this stage

• Registered Users Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭irelandspurs

I wonder who the gardai will point the finger at?

• Registered Users Posts: 788 ✭✭✭marty1985

I've got to hand it to you guys, this is the thread of the day, hands down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭HellFireClub

This is a very serious matter folks, the Garda Commissioner has put armed Gardai on the case...

The guards knew this was goingto happen..they said "Forewarned is forearmed".

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 11,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hermy

Gardai from Cuff Street I believe!

Genealogy Forum Mod

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Have they ID'd who it belongs to? I'd imagine that'd be rather handy...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭HellFireClub

A fisherman has come forward to say that he saw the arm floating on the water when he was out fishing for muscles... :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 788 ✭✭✭marty1985

Yes, I went down to Dollymount today, thought I'd muscle in on the investigation.

I heard someone say "Whoever the victim is, he's obviously armless." I said, "Someone ripped his f*cking arm off for a reason, he mightn't be the angel you think he is."

• Registered Users Posts: 22,775 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

This is a very humerus thread.