Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man UTD v Arsenal (FA Cup Quarter Final: 5.15pm - ITV)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Lukker- wrote: »
    Prob the worst United midfield I've ever seen. Which makes it all the more embarrassing for Arsenal by the very fact that they are getting dominated by thhem.

What game are you watching? United have been better than us alright, but their central midfield have been a non-entity tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Frisbee wrote: »
    Get Denilson off tbh, he just refuses to go forward. Bring on Rosicky.

Agree, apart from bit in bold...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

Raf, Fabio, Smalling, Hernandez, i've seen the future at it's damn good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Yeah, to hell with bringing on Rosicky. Bring Ramsey on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Prob the worst United midfield I've ever seen. Which makes it all the more embarrassing for Arsenal by the very fact that they are getting dominated by thhem.

And yet i've seen poorer performaces, but on paper i agree with this

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Bring on Ramsey or Chamakh for Denilson. Rosicky is an equal waste of space.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭Leprechaun77

I think Denilson just passes the ball backwards and laterally so he doesn't lose possession and gets his OPTA stats up for "passes completed".....might help his CV when he's looking for a new team in the summer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

What?

• Registered Users Posts: 159 ✭✭JayMul

Rooney playing as box to box midfielders is the way of the future & Gibson looks worth two Carricks at the moment.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Bring on Scholes please, he'd make all the difference to our midfield.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

The lads are doing OK. A far better half than I could have expected in the circumstances.

Rooney's tackle and Sagna's response were equally impressive.

I didn't realise Ramsey was on the bench. Yeah bring him on then. Denilson is useless. Again.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Worried about evra, he's looked weak tonight.

Ugh. That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭Leprechaun77

JayMul wrote: »
    Gibson looks worth two Carricks at the moment.

In fairness, that's not fair on Gibson to slate him like that

JayMul wrote: »
    Rooney playing as box to box midfielders is the way of the future & Gibson looks worth two Carricks at the moment.

I don't see gibson doing much more than o shea so far:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

I think Denilson just passes the ball backwards and laterally so he doesn't lose possession and gets his OPTA stats up for "passes completed".....might help his CV when he's looking for a new team in the summer

We have an expert at that too :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

I think we(arse) should just go out and try injure Rooney and Vidic - We'll lose the FA cup but we'll have a better chance in the prem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭d22ontour

I don't see gibson doing much more than o shea so far:confused:

Ah sure slating Gibson is all the rage these days. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Oranage2 wrote: »
    I think we(arse) should just go out and try injure Rooney and Vidic - We'll lose the FA cup but we'll have a better chance in the prem

Outrage. Disgust. Protest. Rabble rabble.

d22ontour wrote: »
    Ah sure slating Gibson is all the rage these days. :pac:

Not slating, he's doing ok, not lighting the world up but o shea is doing as well

Val!!

Pity at Fabs expense though.I woulda take off brown and pulled Raf back to RB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Letting yourself down there......

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Valencia's back! \o/ :)

Sweet, delighted for Valencia. Unfortunate for Fabio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Go on Valencia ye mad bastard!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Good to see Valencia back. Always liked him.

Interesting, I think you should be perma banned.

Thinking's great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,953 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Yay, Valencia! Wonder why Fab was taken off? Thought he was doing well.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭Quandary

Wes B just testing Valencias pace there :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Welcome back Tony

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,685 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

ugh

Fabio must be injured, poor lad never gets a break :(

Playing rafael in cm ??

Wasn't it against Arsenal that Val got injured?

SUPER EDWIN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

My favourite thing about Valencia is his facial expression, always looks ready to f'uck shiit up.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Wonder-save by VDS! :eek:

What a save! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Jaysus, that was comical defending.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Someone stop that man from retiring :)

VDS. LEGEND.

It was rangers

Rangers

• Registered Users Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭Quandary

Why is VDS retiring again?

Headshot wrote: »
    ugh

Fabio must be injured, poor lad never gets a break :(

Hopefully hes being lined up for the left again on tues

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

He's got tiger blood does Van der Sar.

Ah man, that's a sloppy goal to give away.

RROOOONNEEEYYY!

Rafael did so well there.

YESSSSSSSSSS!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

ROOOOOOOOOOOOOOONEYY!