Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man UTD v Arsenal (FA Cup Quarter Final: 5.15pm - ITV)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Sex from VDS.

Rooooney!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Roonaldoooooo! Rafael the lil genius :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

2-0 I thought it was going out

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

2-0! :D

(Edit: actually, that smiley makes my post look a bit childish. I'm using it 'cause I'm happy, and not to wind anybody up.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

I bet the haters of the team selection feel silly now :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

Wasn't it against Arsenal that Val got injured?

rangers i think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Arselol defending again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

FFS. Get Nasri, RVP and Djourou out of this game.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Worst defending I've seen in a long time. Acres of space. well taken goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,685 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

lol

go wan the 2nd string team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Shocking stuff from Arsenal......game over....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Very nice from Rafael there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

This is how we should fcuking attack!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

Rafael skipped past Gibbs very easily didn't he?

Future English Left back and all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

7 defenders might just catch on ya know.

I fear for Arsenal when they encounter a Manchester United first team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭ician

easy game!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

7 defenders is very underrated! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,685 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I was nervy about smalling when he came first but man I was totally wrong, the lad has come on leaps and bounds and is going to be better than Rio was, some day.

Headshot wrote: »
    lol

go wan the 2nd string team

In fairness your back four and front two are sound it's the middle bit that's second string

7-Defenders-Tactical-Genius-Problem.jpg?imageSize=Medium&generatorName=Troll-Face

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Rafs pretty dangerous through the middle too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Rafael is a mad bastard. He's all over the shop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

How fecking great is it to have Valencia back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,953 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Great pass to himself there by Valencia. Smart by Rafael though seeing as he might have been offside...

Dare I say it but when it comes to tactics:

Alex Ferguson >>> 'Arry Redknapp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Loving Hernandez' pace. He's tearing the Arsenal defence up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Viva Da Silva's, Viva Da Silva's,
    Can't tell which is which, as they tear Arsenal to bits
    Viva Da Silva's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,427 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

TheTownie wrote: »
    7 defenders is very underrated! :P

To be fair Rafael and Fabio are wingbacks more than defenders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

< 3 Vidic overhead

Wouldn't mind an arsenal goal to make things a little tenser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Lads I've had more craic watching this game than I have had watching any other United game this season. There's a lot to be said for zero expectations. 'Gwan the reserves.:pac:

Yet again Wilshere seems to be the only players who gives a shít that we're losing. Attitude of some of the players out there is embarrassing.

Please, please, please don't retire VDS.

Please.

That_Guy wrote: »
    Dare I say it but when it comes to tactics:

Alex Ferguson >>> 'Arry Redknapp

Whatever about getting it right all the time, but Sir Alex knows better than anyone how to play against Arsenal. It's been about 2 and a half years since they beat us in any competition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

GET. DENILSON. OFF.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Frisbee wrote: »
    Yet again Wilshere seems to be the only players who gives a shít that we're losing. Attitude of some of the players out there is embarrassing.

They look like they still have midweek in their heads. Very poor.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭Quandary

Rafael looks gassed after that :)

So many United players having a stormer out there

VDS, Vida, Smalling, Rafa, Rooney, Hernandez

Terrific

Please let it be Denilson going off for Chamakh. Please.

Thank Christ.

Please let it be Denilson going off for Chamakh. Please.
    Thank Christ.

Being an Arsenal fan.

It's all about life's little victories.

:o:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Good to see Valencia hasn't lost any pace! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭Quandary

Nothing wrong with Tony's pace thank God!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Any comments on Valencias leg sizes?

Tom_Brady wrote: »
    Being an Arsenal fan.

It's all about life's little victories.

:o:pac:

I've started cheering if we win the coin toss at this stage tbh.

Doesn't happen too often though, British Steel isn't our strong point.

Bring on Berba for Rooney. Retain possession + think of the mid-week game

Ooo, RVP was close there.

Would it be bold to say that Smalling might just have as good a defensive header, if not better, than Vidic?!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Van Persie wasn't far off there!