Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Accuracy International

• 12-03-2011 8:04pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭

Hi lads,

After nearly 1 year (exactly 2 weeks short) I finally got my A.I. brought it out pretty much as soon as I got her (did I just call it ... HER! :rolleyes:) home and after bore sighting it I fired five rounds at 100 meters. First one went about 4 Inches low, so using the third mill down the next four went...

DSC00307.jpg

This was with south African Millsurp.

So all in all I'm pretty happy... so now HPS and the Range :D

DSC00308.jpg

DSC00310.jpg

Fish

• Registered Users Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭murph226

Sweet, well worth the wait I'd say!

Good luck with HER!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭gunhappy_ie

Lookin pretty and there a fantastic rifle .... lucky you said her.... id be worried if you said him :P:P:P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭patsat

Best of luck with it, and keep us posted on its progress!:)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,275 ✭✭✭endasmail

serious looking yolk there fish
    best of luck with it
    what cal is "she"?

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭session savage

jealous.:(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭fish slapped

Thanks lads, its been a wait, she's .308 .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭bunny shooter

Well ware lad :cool:

You going to range next Saturday?

Well ware lad :cool:

You going to range next Saturday?

OOOOHHHH YEAH!!! you bet ya, see you there...

For anyone else I'm the one with the smile from ear to ear!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭bunny shooter

See you there ;)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

Congrats, she is sweet looking.

I'll be over next Saturday myself so will keep and eye out and get a look at her in the flesh.
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭doyle61

Hey nice one, fair play to you

• Registered Users Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭Arcto

mother-of-god-super-troopers.jpg

Wow man, NICE!
    I've only ever fired the airsoft version of that :p

Did it take that long to clear the Guards? How much did it set you back, do you mind me asking?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,057 ✭✭✭clivej

Well ware younge lad aim small and hit big.

I'll show you how to hit the back stop with rounds from it next week :p

clivej wrote: »
    Well ware younge lad aim small and hit big.

I'll show you how to hit the back stop with rounds from it next week :p

Cheers old man, I was having real difficulty throwing them that far, I knew there was an easier way :D