Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Worst Pain Ever!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭marbar

was on a man size mouse wheel when i was 12. running like a mad yoke. some lad was out pacing me on the same wheel so i tried to get off but tripped.

stuck to the thing and flew up to the top before crashing down on to it again and again (picture a mouse)

happened about 4 times before i was flung off. broken collar bone
    that hurt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭alandublin15

J. Marston wrote: »
    When I was 6 or 7 I called to a friends house and was talking at the door for a while and I had my finger near the hinges on the door (I don't know why), the door was closed (without them knowing my finger was there, I hope :() and CRUNCH!

I still wince when I think about it.

i had that too ..... high 5.

but the worst pain for me was when those japanese schoolgirls were whipping me. they dont even stop when you scream no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 QuimWedge

Friction burns from a tarmac road.

The worst was the nurse in the hospital scrubbing the wound clean of any gravel and then comes the iodine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,085 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Got stabbed in the stomach. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭marbar

jesus christ!

puts my stubbed toe into perspective

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭mrsbouquet

Gall Stones

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭alandublin15

Got stabbed in the stomach. :(

for real negro?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭joannaman

An ingrowing hair in my ass crack. Worst. Pain. Ever!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭Lol26

Broken coccyx, oh my god the pain, i could feel the bone grinding every time I moved, horrible :eek: I couldnt sit down for weeks..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Colilfc

Severe diarrhea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 409 ✭✭NeedaNewName

joannaman wrote: »

Jeeps Disease
    ^^^

I found Quinsy to be rather feckin sore tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Ex gave away my 20+ years album collection....including vinyl...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Kat1170

Gall stones and kidney stones (not Together TG) pain is so bad that i vomited till nothing left to come up but blood. Both were even worse than the time I broke both arms a leg and a shoulder in an accident, shock is a great painkiller until the drugs kick in :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,547 ✭✭✭funkyjebus

waking up to a calf cramp in full swing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,085 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

for real negro?

I may be missing some slang / parody here but yes I am for real (am also white) :) Got a butchers boning knife embedded to the hilt in my stomach. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Aishae

i asked dad what his was. he said he was working on the jeep a few years ago - there was a really tight bolt that wouldnt come off so he used his hammer to thwack at it. i thought he was gonna say he hit himself in the head or that. nope. hit himself in the goolies. one ball blew up to the size of a rugby ball - so he went to the gp who used a needle to drain it. that had to be done - without anaesthetic - every 2 days for 2 weeks. said it hurt like an absolute b*stard.

i felt crosseyed just thinking about it and im not even a dude.

worst pain ive had - chronic sciatica that lasted 24/7 for 10 years before we found a medication that blocked the pain. good times!

mind you - standing on a bristley heat barrel curly brush is way up there in the ouchy stakes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Ditch

Stubbing toes? Even stubbing toes with ingrown toenails? Abscesses?

I'll see the lot of ye, and raise ye. Try this:

When I was just a chavvie, I used to habitually bite my own toe nails ~ Don't try this at home!

Resulted in an ingrown toe nail that went severely bad. Messed about with by an incompetent GP. Result? A&E. And there they pinned me down and drove a fcuking hypodermic needle under said toenail!!! :eek:

Ladies and Gentlemen; I give ye Pain!!! I was fcuking delirious!

Oh, and as for stepping on things? Have none of ye seen " Eden Lake " ? Hurts just watching it! Worst bit is realising what's about to happen :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Aishae

wait - a spinal angiogram. had one last year. they feed a camera up through the groin into the spinal area. its the dye they inject that hurt so much, they said it wouldnt hurt. me hole. i felt like stapling them to a wall in retalliation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭Simon Adebisi

Kidney stones. Imagine the pain of getting your testicles stepped on alternating with a punch to the kidney which can only be relieved by peeing out a sharp spiky pebble through a hole thats half its size.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭DailyBlaa

Can't decide between a dislocated knee or when I stubbed my toe, which resulted in both a dislocation and a fracture (it was pointed at a 90 angle from normal, should have got a pic of it :().

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭ziggy23

I would say the contractions are worse than actual childbirth the pain is unreal:(

Also I had bad food poisoning before and the pain was UNREAL like somebody repeatedly punching you in the stomach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Kidney stones. Imagine the pain of getting your testicles stepped on alternating with a punch to the kidney which can only be relieved by peeing out a sharp spiky pebble through a hole thats half its size.
    Supposed to be worse than childbirth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

joannaman wrote: »
    Had that too. Its very painful and disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭Merrick

Once got woken up by both calves cramping at the same time. I'd rather walk across a room full of upturned plugs and lego bricks in the dark than go through that again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭DailyBlaa

Merrick wrote: »
    Once got woken up by both calves cramping at the same time. I'd rather walk across a room full of upturned plugs and lego bricks in the dark than go through that again.

I was living in an attic space when I got a cramp in my leg, jumped up out of bed and proceeded to slap my head off a low beam and almost knocked myself out. The pain in head was awful for days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

One of those delicate flicks to the balls. The pain just keeps going!

I know there is worse pain that a flick to the nuts, I hope I never have to pass a kidney stone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,422 ✭✭✭✭Bruthal

Merrick wrote: »

Had that a couple of times. Brutal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 411 ✭✭MASTER...of the bra

funkyjebus wrote: »
    waking up to a calf cramp in full swing.
    LOL, I've a brother who used to get these (growing pains) his bedroom was down the hall and even through two doors in the middle of the night he'd wake me up with the moaning.

HAHA.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Three broken ribs .Worst pain ever .Lasts for months too.I think standing on a plug is a bit sad really ,thats pretty lame .Are ye men or mice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 675 ✭✭✭Dr.Sanchez

Split by ballsack open once, had to be sowed back together, also has a red hot needle shoved through my fingernail to bust a blood blister underneath.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

Hmm, wisdom tooth pain. woke up some nights with my jaw feeling as though I was trying to drill a hole in it!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

blender => penis => new dish called penis surprise :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

I remember this thread from 5 weeks ago...

Freaking time machine, that's what AH is!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,283 ✭✭✭shamrock55

playing squash once i was at the forecourt and had just got to a shot as i turned to see where my shot went the lad i was playing smashed it right into my eyeball it felt like being hit with a sledgehammer i went to my knees and my eye swelled shut in about 1 min i actually thought my eye was gone and i often wondered why they wore goggles playing squash:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭gsxr1

constant back pain from a prolapsed yoke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

A block in the face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Burst vertebral disc. Fluid from said disc pushing out onto a spinal nerve. Refered pain down back of butt cheek and thigh. Excruciating pain.

Imagine yourself sitting in a chair completley still, move your head forward a millimetre and you have immense pain in your leg although your leg never moved.

Now imagine all of the above for a straight 6 months, sleeping on your timber floor with no pillow because a bed is too painfull. You long for the day and you count down the days and hours until some man you have never met takes a scalpel to your lower back. You are straight, but the next time you see this man you want to kiss him for taking this particular pain away.

And surprisingly, thats not entirely the worst of it. Its while you are recouperating in your hospital bed but you cant sit up, infact you have been lying horizontal for a good 5 or 6 days. You are 18 years old and some very nice student nurses have to help you go to the toilet. Your mother visits you so she can help you eat, she spoonfeeds you soup that more often than not runs down the side of your cheeks.

Pain..........it aint nothing without a large dose of humiliation and leaves you slightly emotionally scarred for years.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

daithijjj wrote: »
    Burst vertebral disc. Fluid from said disc pushing out onto a spinal nerve. Refered pain down back of butt cheek and thigh. Excruciating pain.

Imagine yourself sitting in a chair completley still, move your head forward a millimetre and you have immense pain in your leg although your leg never moved.

Now imagine all of the above for a straight 6 months, sleeping on your timber floor with no pillow because a bed is too painfull. You long for the day and you count down the days and hours until some man you have never met takes a scalpel to your lower back. You are straight, but the next time you see this man you want to kiss him for taking this particular pain away.

And surprisingly, thats not entirely the worst of it. Its while you are recouperating in your hospital bed but you cant sit up, infact you have been lying horizontal for a good 5 or 6 days. You are 18 years old and some very nice student nurses have to help you go to the toilet. Your mother visits you so she can help you eat, she spoonfeeds you soup that more often than not runs down the side of your cheeks.

Pain..........it aint nothing without a large dose of humiliation and leaves you slightly emotionally scarred for years.

Ah... The joys of not being able to do **** for yourself in hospital...
    I know it all to well.
    Nothing quite like the humiliation of asking a pretty 24 year old girl to help you take a dump and then laying there, unable to do anything but apologise and mumble while she wipes your arse...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,218 ✭✭✭✭Bannasidhe

Bile dripping onto your liver after a gall bladder removal - even more painful than childbirth or snapping an Achilles tendon or kidney stones or twisting your knee cap off... now that I think about it its amazing I'm alive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Dr_Phil

kidney stone.

worst shyte i've ever experienced.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

When i was 5 I fell on top of a nail & in went into my lower back right on my tailbone (arsebone).

That wasnt the worst part. I had surgery & stuff on it & I was fine & hadnt had any trouble with it for years until about 2 years ago when I feel again on the same spot & the thing got infected & swelled right up.

This was horrible pain. I couldnt lie or sit down over the pain. The only time I felt remotely comfortably was when I was standing up which is hard to do for too long. Couldnt walk without crutches & even then it took a very long time to get around the house. I took all sorts of painkillers which didnt seem to make any difference to the pain, so I was just in basic agony for about 4 or 5 days till the swelling went down & cleared up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭brianthelion

DR Phil is Right Kidney stones I have been manufacturing them for over 40 years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,864 ✭✭✭Daegerty

barbiegirl wrote: »
    A gynaelogical test where they inject dye up into you to check for blockages. Excruciating i belief i cursed quite loudly :-) thankfully only lasted seconds.

Wouldn't mind to be the fella administering that test. doesn't matter that I only have white dye does it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭40040D

The most painful thing is to step on an upturned plug

/ thread
    * awaits many thanks*

Hmm.. how about tripping on your laptop charger as you are about to plug it into the wall then stumbling into the coffee table and falling with all your bodyweight on your knee on to the plug.

Happened me on Tuesday the top pin of the plug went in through my trousers and skin just touching the bone.

3 stitches and 4 days later I can just about walk normally again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 338 ✭✭ihatetractors

Back in 6th year, was out herding cattle in the rain. My foot got stuck in some muck i turned not realising and proceeded to tear al the Ligaments, cartilage and tendons in said knee. Then the B****** doctor grabing my knee in A&E to check it out, oh how i didnt grab a syrienge or scalpel and stab him i do not know! Still not fully right 3 years on :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭Bookworm85

Lumbar Puncture for suspected meningitis

Dislocated Kneecap

Standin on lego barefoot

:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

Testicular torsion.

Sitting in work, got a blinding pain in my left nut and groin. Wasn't sure exactly where the pain was so I reached down and touched my left one. The slightest tip and my eyesight went blurry, heard ringing in my ears and nearly passed out the pain was so bad. One of lads in the office carried me to the doc. While waiting the pain just disappeared. Doc says it's testicular torsion (nut twisted so no blood supply) and luckily it had righted itself while I was waiting. Referred me to a specialist and said if the pain comes back, get to a&e asap as after 6 hours of twisted nut I'd lose it. One week later the exact pain comes back so straight to st james'. I knew it was serious when I went to reception and told them what was going on, was told to take a seat and before I could, a nurse was out to me beckoning me into triage, much to the annoyance of everybody in the very busy waiting area (you couldn't tell by looking at me there was anything wrong apart from being pale).

After and hour a doc comes down and tries to pinpoint the exact point of pain, which involves him probing every square millimetre of my ball, again I nearly passed out, was about to be given morphine when the pain just disappeared in an instant once again.

Went to see the specialist some months later and he says I'd better get surgery as a precaution so it won't happen again. Surgery involves stitching the nuts to the inside of the bag so they can't twist. Surgeon says I'll be sore for 7-10 days, that was a month ago and I'm still on bed after suffering nearly every complication possible, including waking up last week and seeing I had swelled to the size of a couple of oranges. That's always a nice thing to wake up to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 235 ✭✭kkhornet

A 1.5 inch piece of glass stuck in my eyeball. Thats the worst for me anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Worst for me is an abcess, not fun when you're litterally crying yourself to sleep with the pain

Also very bad are upper-leg cramps

and when you bang your elbow and it hits the nerve with the pain going the whole way up your forearm (and sometimes as far as your fingers)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Ditch

Danbo! wrote: »
    Testicular torsion.

Sitting in work .....

And the rest: FUKK!!!!! That is scary!

And, nothing 'on ye mind'? I mean, seriously; Just sat there, thinking 'Facts and Figures. Worky, worky sh!t'. And Bang! ?!Dear god. First, Cardiac Arrest. Now we all live with this niggling awareness of 'TT' :(