Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Cop copter flying around Limerick

• 15-03-2011 2:22am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭

This hour of the night? :confused:

You annoying bas*ard!!!!...feck off!!!!!!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

thought ya would be used to it down there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I heard the anti-aircraft-artillery is more annoying than the chopper.

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭bc dub

cop copter, pah!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

It's probably the only thing in Limerick that's working these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,253 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

Stab it! Throw knives!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

It's over my apartment.......right now!

Should I blast it with piss?

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭bc dub

not if its too close, the wind would surely result in some sort of golden self shower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

bc dub wrote: »
    not if its too close, the wind would surely result in some sort of golden self shower.

/Takes aim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

blast it with piss? *i just wanted to say that tbh* :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Fizman wrote: »
    It's over my apartment.......right now!

Should I blast it with piss?

this is the best option

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭Ev84

This hour of the night? :confused:

You annoying bas*ard!!!!...feck off!!!!!!! :mad:

Was thinking the same thing. Thought it was a banger of a plane (sounded like it) until it came back, again and again and again and again noisey bastard of a yoke...

Normally wouldn't even notice it but it's loud as f**k tonight whatever's up with it. Sounds like it's gonna clap out or something :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

tbh not hearing the garda helicopter in limerick would have me worried

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭HoneyRyder

Vouchers for the Chicken Hut I reckon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

Ev84 wrote: »
    Normally wouldn't even notice it but it's loud as f**k tonight whatever's up with it. Sounds like it's gonna clap out or something :confused:

Get it up here all the time too... Its even more annoying when you are just dozing off asleep an then it thunders in the sky for half an hour..

Can't really complain about it tho, its a tool in which they use to catch criminals, an they are doin a job, so can't moan too much about it,

But at half 3 in the mornin it can be mad annoying..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

Pics or GTFO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭Cailleachdubh

Ok it's a year later...
    Half one in the morning...
    Same craic...
    Seems to be just flying around in circles.
    What's the story??
    Very annoying and I'm not even in bed yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Some driver has no tax.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Must be trying to find that lad with 2g of cannabis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Ask in the Limerick forum.