Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the story with the Grand canal?

• 15-03-2011 12:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 285 ✭✭

the stretch of the grand canal between charlemont st bridge and leeson street bridge has been completely drained, there's diggers sitting in it and a huge chunk of the pathway on the town side has been closed off, which has seriously inconvenienced a lot of people.So what's going on there?any info peeps?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,842 ✭✭✭Micilin Muc

Here you go: link and link

• Closed Accounts Posts: 285 ✭✭Quentinkrisp

cheers, fair play to them. if only they'd do the same with the royal canal around croke park, it's chock full of rubbish+****e:(

• Registered Users Posts: 417 ✭✭The Maverick

cheers, fair play to them. if only they'd do the same with the royal canal around croke park, it's chock full of rubbish+****e:(

They did dredge the part between Dorset Street and Phibsboro within the last year, I amn't sure if they pogressed any further down.The canal looks clear of larger bits of rubbish, it's just a pity so many people feel the need to throw cans and bottles in the water.