Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late show 18/3/11

• 18-03-2011 10:50am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭

From the man himself via Twitter yesterday :

Rory Mc Ilroy, Rob Kearney, Jim Sheridan, Neil Hannon and a céile of entrepreneurs & creative lights on a v special latelate tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,986 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Has Jim Sheridan a new film out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I heard a bit of him this morning... Sounds like he's gonna have a show akin to Father Ted's... "The Irish, a great bunch of lads"... But shure of course he will say "isnt that sort of thing we really need right now"... and him on 800k a year (with us paying 8% interest to borrow it to pay him)..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Tubridy + Sport = FAIL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭Daisy!

I heard a bit of him this morning... Sounds like he's gonna have a show akin to Father Ted's... "The Irish, a great bunch of lads"... But shure of course he will say "isnt that sort of thing we really need right now"... and him on 800k a year (with us paying 8% interest to borrow it to pay him)..

:eek: I didn't realise he was on that much! I thought maybe 300K tops and even at that it was too much. Jesus....this makes me sad :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,139 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

According to Tubs on Twitter Evanna Lynch is on as well.

tubridytwitter_2.jpg

edit: updates from the tweet machine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

When read in a certain way that is pure poetry! I can feel the passion.....

I was trying to make a poem out of it.. but I couldnt get anything to rhyme with Tubridy.. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,788 ✭✭✭Mark Hamill

but I couldnt get anything to rhyme with Tubridy.. :(

Boring cnut?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

another superb line up NOT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

He should have got Michael Flately to dress as a leprechaun and it would have been complete.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

"Great, excellent, fantastic"

"You've done so well"

"An inspiration to us all",

With so many guests it will be a procession of platitudes tonight, no time for any questions of substance.

Even so, Rob Kearney's knee injury will be a contender for 'illness of the week'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

SkidMark wrote: »
    "Great, excellent, fantastic"

"You've done so well"

"An inspiration to us all",

With so many guests it will be a procession of platitudes tonight, no time for any questions of substance.

Even so, Rob Kearney's knee injury will be a contender for 'illness of the week'
    At least there'll be summat for us gals to feast our eyes on for a change;)

jojofizzio wrote: »
    At least there'll be summat for us gals to feast our eyes on for a change;)

What, 2 1/2 hours of this every week not good enough for ye? :)

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSeHkww2LanMgAVpFYORc1SLDiFOPnSHkLEkEe9zkrO-VVw7BEHVg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Didn't get to see the LL last week as I was away, this week's line-up doesn't do much for me have to say, EXCEPT the hotness that is Rob Kearney! shall have to stop myself from drooling all over my keyboard to-night when he's on :D
    I like Joanne Hynes' work too so there is that to look at I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

Rob_Kearney_sportsf_770443t.jpg

Yep, can see how they're comparable alright... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,938 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

Greentopia wrote: »
    Didn't get to see the LL last week as I was away, this week's line-up doesn't do much for me have to say, EXCEPT the hotness that is Rob Kearney! shall have to stop myself from drooling all over my keyboard to-night when he's on :D
    I like Joanne Hynes' work too so there is that to look at I guess.

don't drool on whatever it is you're knitting either!

I got the head ate me for posting that pic a few weeks ago.

Hence my signature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭spcw

Another great show enjoyed ever minute well done tubs.

don't drool on whatever it is you're knitting either!

No knitting for me to-night bally, and anyway I doubt I'd be able to focus all my attention on my knitting when the lovely Rob comes on :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Kearney_head008854_display.jpg

Looking forward to Rob Kearney, he is a fine looking man, pity he plays for the wrong province :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Line up gets more dire every week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,938 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

i'm confused. i read this thread every now and again for the pisstake, but it seems a gaggle of laydeez have taken over and started posting photos of guys almost as hot as me.
    this make my brain go owwweeeeeee!

i'm confused. i read this thread every now and again for the pisstake, but it seems a gaggle of laydeez have taken over and started posting photos of guys almost as hot as me.
    Gawd,must be tough to be as hot as Rob K or Eoin Cadogan...can we have pics for comparative purposes??:D

You know the drill ballsy...pics or GTFO :p

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Gawd,must be tough to be as hot as Rob K oe Eoin Cadogan...can we have pics for compatative purposes??:D

:D ya got there before me jojo

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR1oJM97P-LKi5FnhxmN-9x-aQN8W4wcX7lKDcBD9RyHa7MwYiD

if somebody can put an L in there and a photo we have it he loves to cylce

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Which channel is "Boozed Up Brits Abroad" on?

If ye start posting pics of men. I'll have to balance it out with some hot lady pics.

Colmo52 wrote: »
    If ye start posting pics of men. I'll have to balance it out with some hot lady pics.
    No prob but you can only post a picture of someone who is going to appear on the show tonight :D

MrsD007 wrote: »
    No prob but you can only post a picture of someone who is going to appear on the show tonight :D

I hate these rules :mad:

Oh_Noes wrote: »
    Buy an RTE Guide ffs :D

I hate these rules :mad:
    Ah now, you were the one you started posting pictures of men on the LLS thread (albeit Tubs, the DLB)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭Craebear

Is vincent browne on tonight?

Oh_Noes wrote: »

http://tinyurl.com/4ns53qj

Craebear wrote: »
    Is vincent browne on tonight?
    Yes @ 11:30

Ah now, you were the one you started posting pictures of men on the LLS thread (albeit Tubs, the DLB)

But but.... he's DLB

You're very fond of that picture of Tubs, have you something you want to tell us???? We are all friends here.

Anybody else going to be watching this sober tonight, because they are still recovering from yesterday, or is it just me? :)

You're very fond of that picture of Tubs, have you something you want to tell us???? We are all friends here.

Im quite happy in here, and im not coming out.

Anybody else going to be watching this sober tonight, because they are still recovering from yesterday, or is it just me? :)
    Good luck with watching the LLS sober :)

• Registered Users Posts: 903 ✭✭✭bernardo mac

Tubs is going to treat us to what is best about being Irish.Yeah right.Blood and glass on our streets this morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

F*ck me, they've somehow managed to make the theme tune even worse than it already was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

What's DLB's obsession with rugby players? Last week, while interviewing a rugby player, he listed about five others he's had on recently.

Anyway, how long before he asks Rob about sun beds?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,614 ✭✭✭The Sparrow

I only ever tune in to listen to the LLS tune and they even managed to **** that up tonight.

who would that be Aoibhinn Ni Shuilleabhain(one eye) in english

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

shining_twins.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭Groom!

Jaysus I can't believe we're back here discussing this rubbish again. Fast week!
    Looks like the usual bad show!
    I'm outta here!

is that dress-code right for people their age??

Is that Dylan Haskins (ran in the election in Dublin SE) sitting behind the twins?