Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tropical Fish

• 18-03-2011 5:44pm
    Registered Users Posts: 217 ✭✭

hi,

can anyone tell me where the best place to get tropical fish around waterford or surrounding locations. The likes of pet mania and others dont have a great selection and all tanks seem to have dead fish in them which doesn't seem wise to buy out of them.

Thanks in advance

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭karbonkoncepts

ive been keeping tropical fish for nearly 20 years and have always got them in mcguires garden center...their knowledge is excellent and can answer any questions u have...and they wont rob ya either...their selecton of species is the best in the south

• Registered Users Posts: 14 DR Milly

I agree maguires is the best. My friend has a 5ft fishtank in her living room and only gets her fish from maguires. She said their the best. best prices and best range of stock.

• Registered Users Posts: 217 ✭✭spadesaspade

thanks guys, will check itout

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭flan59

The lad that looks after the fish in Maguirs is Frank, young lad with a beard, he breeds his own fish and knows everything there is to know about them. Make sure he is the one who cathches your fish from the tanks, got them from a girl once and she took so long to catch them they were stressed and dead within 2 days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭snuggles09