Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Livestock/General Farming photo thread ***READ MOD NOTE IN POST #1***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,471 ✭✭✭Panch18

Reggie. wrote: »
    Yeah Romanian. Snag is that there genetics are used to bad fodder so the good silage last year sent them into overdrive over the winter

Romanian?? Why??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭adne

Panch18 wrote: »
    Romanian?? Why??

Those romainians have narrow asses alright :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Panch18 wrote: »
    Romanian?? Why??

Well if ya find out from the FIL will ya let me know

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Took the kids out of the house as herself is studying for an exam tomorrow. Photo from the top of the hill looking out onto Gurteen. Walked from the house across the top of the hill back to the farm.

Sorry, the lens of my camera phone is a bit worse for wear, so a little hazy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭sheebadog

Took the kids out of the house as herself is studying for an exam tomorrow. Photo from the top of the hill looking out onto Gurteen. Walked from the house across the top of the hill back to the farm.

Magic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 600 ✭✭✭dh1985

World class beaches in that area

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Savage view

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

adne wrote: »
    Those romainians have narrow asses alright :)

Built for speed, not comfort:D

Though having said that some of the Romanian powerlifters are all in it.

Built for speed, not comfort:D

Though having said that some of the Romanian powerlifters are all in it.

My dyslexia is cat , I read that as shoplifters :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,442 ✭✭✭Charliebull

moy83 wrote: »

Your dreaming of "shirt lifters"

And worse !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Rovi

[MOD]

Folks, can we tone down the innuendo and the casual racial/national profiling a bit?
    It makes the place look very juvenile, to be honest.

[/MOD]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Mad4simmental

I'll tell you how bad my dyslexia is. I read that as my Dexta is cat, ha

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,704 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

I'd say it doesn't look as good today though:)

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

I'll tell you how bad my dyslexia is. I read that as my Dexta is cat, ha

Didja hear about the dyslexic devil worshipper?
    He sold his soul to Santa!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

If I am dyslexic, can I send a Moderator heat mail? :)

blue5000 wrote: »
    I'd say it doesn't look as good today though:)

I might be wierd but I find looking out at the bay when there is rain or especially mist even nicer . Its kind of relaxing knowing the day is shagged so take it easy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    If I am dyslexic, can I send a Moderator heat mail? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Mad4simmental

Good one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

There was an old farmer near me once who was dyslexic. Mr. McDonald.... E I O I E

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,278 ✭✭✭frazzledhome

Nice day to be a cow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭on the river

Nice day to be a cow
    exceptional. how many are in the picture. and whats their breeding.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭munkus

Nice day to be a cow

I was going to count them, but it'd be hard work :P

Last load

• Registered Users Posts: 3,442 ✭✭✭Charliebull

Last load

niiccccceeee tractor, some set on her

I wonder if I box clipped it into a hedge??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

https://imageshack.us/a/img841/2472/n450u.jpg
    Think I'll have to get the mower ready :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Is that a grazing paddock or specifically closed up for silage?

Muckit wrote: »
    Is that a grazing paddock or specifically closed up for silage?

Ah no its itailuan. Another 4 weeks before N is out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Great grass! Fair play to ya. So what's the story with this Italian stuff? Do you have to reseed every few years? How does it work out for grazing or do you just take three cuts?

Ye it will only last for 4 yrs. By the time its worn out I hope to put it back into grazing grass.
    Hope to take 3 cuts this ye and get a grazing in back end

Lovely with tomato sauce

Like a shauna

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

My best friend is actually dyslexic, and gay!

He's still in daniel though! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Like a shauna

Which one is Shauna?

The big white one :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭visatorro

If it's that wet that your welly got stuck ya may have to hold off a while!!!

visatorro wrote: »
    If it's that wet that your welly got stuck ya may have to hold off a while!!!

Ah no I only took welly off to show how high it was. Ye could drive on that in middle if winter and make no marks

Ok lads I was over with my friend this evening and took a few pics.
    He is one of the top Blonde d'Aquitaine breeders in the country.
    So guess the age and weight. I know because he was doing it for the herd book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,354 ✭✭✭naughto

sheebadog wrote: »
    12months 450kg

do you have a pic of the bull to the right of the pic?

510kg
    14 mths

11 months and 4 days---- 545kgs
    Want to see some more?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

13mths.
    595Kgs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭visatorro

Ah no I only took welly off to show how high it was. Ye could drive on that in middle if winter and make no marks

I know only messing. Savage crop of grass

11 months and 4 days---- 545kgs
    Want to see some more?

Yes please :D Some weight for the age , are you sure he didnt delay registering him for a couple of months :P
    Actually is there the same amount of paperwork to the cows over there ?

13mths.
    595Kgs

The buzzer had already gone I'm afraid Genghis :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,354 ✭✭✭naughto

The buzzer had already gone I'm afraid Genghis :p
    titinternet is slow down his way

Yes please :D Some weight for the age , are you sure he didnt delay registering him for a couple of months :P
    Actually is there the same amount of paperwork to the cows over there ?

Absolutely bang on with the age. He has nothing to hide. He only sells 15% for breeding and everything is correct.
    Moy the French invented paperwork.

Another.

Absolutely bang on with the age. He has nothing to hide. He only sells 15% for breeding and everything is correct.
    Moy the French invented paperwork.

What kind of money will breeding bulls like that make ? He is a smasher of a bull