Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chelsea vs Man City SS1 & SS1HD KO 16:00 20th March - Battle of the Billionaires

124»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

City need some English steel in their team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Pure class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Fantastic goal by ramires

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,833 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

game set match
    well done rameries!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,026 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Cracking goal from Ramires.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

great goal and he deserves that goal for the service he has given chelsea of late...

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Superb finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Souless

Hardly a great game but a good goal by Ramires:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,852 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

city are rubbish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Quality goal from Ramires. He'll be one of the best midfielders in the league in a few years.

cech is pure commanding in that goal, excellent stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Really, really good goal there.

Cracking win for Chelsea, keeps the pressure on.

Chelsea will finish 2nd imo. I can see them catching Arsenal handy enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

No less than city deserve,far too negative,not going to get anywhere chipping into cech's hands all day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,572 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Well done Chelsea, that win was well deserved. Man City are an awful team who deserve nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Poor game but Chelsea deserved their victory, no question.

City were shockingly negative, even for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

watch out arsenal, your next. no other team can spend 50 mill and still win when its not on the pitch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,532 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

God damn it I should've put money on it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Fully deserved win, where are all the people who were bashing Ramires at the start of the season?Alot of them Chelsea fans too. He has been one of our best players this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Not enough can be said about Luiz that lad is something else.

Ramires was fantastic today, he got the goal his game deserved, never stopped running.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,685 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

A defender outscoring Torres :pac:

He's a good find that Luiz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Ye should give Luiz the captains armband.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    Ye should give Luiz the captains armband.

After a month at the club?

:o

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

City have got way too complacent in the second half of the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

G'wan Benfica!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

Think we definitely deserved that win, could have been a few more than 2-0 too. Was afraid it would be another game where we dominated, played some great build-up, and just didn't convert. Delighted for Ramires especially.

Torres failed to score again, but to anyone giving him stick, you have to admit he played well today, made some good runs and touches, looked like he's starting to link well with the rest of the team.

As for David Luiz. Man Love.

• Registered Users Posts: 590 ✭✭✭chelseavera

Bloody Brilliant!! What a pair of signings!!!

1 shot on target from City

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Delighted with that, City hasn't been a good fixture for us over the last 18 months. Lampard, Essien and Ramires really kicking in to gear. The Ramires bashing has been laughable. Completely dominated the match today.

Thought Torres played well today.

thanks be to jaysus we came away with the 3 points today.
    the man love for Luiz is at an all time high.

Completely dominated the match today.

Thats a bit OTT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Just on Luiz, the story goes that Mancini wanted to sign him both last January and July but our men upstairs weren't convinced so wouldn't sanction the move.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Just on Luiz, the story goes that Mancini wanted to sign him both last January and July but our men upstairs weren't convinced so wouldn't sanction the move.

and now the men upstairs are more than likely thinking..
    homer-doh2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Xavi6 wrote: »

Yet they sanctioned the move for Balotelli :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

iMuse wrote: »
    Yet they sanctioned the move for Balotelli :confused:

And Bellers out... the mind boggles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

murpho999 wrote: »
    Well done Chelsea, that win was well deserved. Man City are an awful team who deserve nothing.

As a Liverpool fan I echo the above.
    watch out arsenal, your next. no other team can spend 50 mill and still win when its not on the pitch!

Liverpool spent 58m on 2 players, and neither had any part in the fixture when Liverpool beat Chelsea at Stamford Bridge a week after transfer deadline day.

re torres, Henry took 9 games to score, berkamp 7
    re luiz, apparently Brazilian defenders start in midfield to build them up, before moving back. so glad we didn't give up and got him in the end. we were linked with him for over a year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

was hoping for the score to stay at 0-0 but it was a more than deserved chelsea win there. Luiz is fantastic, incredulous goal by ramires, I am now biting my nails off at the CL tie! Wp Chelsea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Just looking at Luiz's goal. Hart in goal was very strange. He came for the ball for a split second, then started to retreat but didnt set his body before somebody headed it. It was like he wasnt even expecting somebody to head the ball. He would of been able to punch it if he went for it and if he stayed on his line he would of saved it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

re torres, Henry took 9 games to score, berkamp 7

Yeah but they weren't in England playing in the PL for 3 years beforehand and didnt cost 50 mil either.

• Registered Users Posts: 590 ✭✭✭chelseavera

Pauleta wrote: »
    Just looking at Luiz's goal. Hart in goal was very strange. He came for the ball for a split second, then started to retreat but didnt set his body before somebody headed it. It was like he wasnt even expecting somebody to head the ball. He would of been able to punch it if he went for it and if he stayed on his line he would of saved it.
    He just did wonderfully to kind of glance it back in gap between 2 defenders and trajectory of header would have fooled Hart.
    Still buzzing - great game!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Malouda is fecking cack , had we had a half decent winger , wud of done them by cricket scores , also torres will never score unless he gets service , essien , malouda , brana, kalou, lampard all missed great chances for a clear run in, need to play to his strengths cause that's where he will do damage, off the defenders shoulder

Luiz was immense , sang my heart out at the match , carefree !!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭Dr.Winston O'Boogie

****e performance by City bar the opening stages, usual ambition-less stuff and they got what they deserved.

Between us and Spurs for 4th place, I am no longer confident and Spurs probably deserve it more for the way they play.

Malouda is fecking cack , had we had a half decent winger , wud of done them by cricket scores , also torres will never score unless he gets service , essien , malouda , brana, kalou, lampard all missed great chances for a clear run in, need to play to his strengths cause that's where he will do damage, off the defenders shoulder

Luiz was immense , sang my heart out at the match , carefree !!!!

Winger you say? The rebuilding will continue in the Summer! And the team will be rebuilt around Torres, they are not going to waste 50 million.
    Probably Malouda, Kalou, Anelka, Ferreira, Mikel and Benayoun to make way.