Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NUIG Accommodation *No advertising. Read Post #1*

• Registered Users Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

Dunaras, I'm petrified!

• Registered Users Posts: 15 cuddlytrout

CTYIgirl wrote: »
    Dunaras, I'm petrified!

Me too :/ You going into 1st year too??

Yup! Moving across from Dublin to do Civil Law :)

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭ILLY_Bee

Dunaras, I'm petrified!

im moving there on sunday!

Yup! Moving across from Dublin to do Civil Law :)

I'm coming from Limerick to do Speech and Language :) I hope there's more first years going up this early..I don't wanna be a loner for the week :p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

I'm moving into Corrib tomorrow :D Well, I'm goin' in to get my key, then going out on the lash :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Buzzzzzin

Is there anybody staying in menlo apartments this year ?:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭fizzyorange

Moving up to Centrepoint on Monday. :D Sharing a twin room, oh god. And I'm studying Arts. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Lucario

Me :) I'm moving into Gort tomorrow...where you staying?

Hey, what no. is your house? I'm in Gort too :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14 _LornaJane

mriazi wrote: »

toronto, canada :D when are you moving in?

Sorry for the delay have been Internetless for 2 days :( :L awh cool :) went up today to collect my key but didn't get to meet anyone I was living with :( moving Tuesday though! You?

• Registered Users Posts: 91 ✭✭justBlake

Got my keys today for m place in Dunaras :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 14 _LornaJane

Got my keys for Cuirt na Coiribe today :D haven't met anyone I'm living with yet though and the suspense is killing me :( :P

Lucario wrote: »
    Hey, what no. is your house? I'm in Gort too :D

14 :D you? first year by any chance? everyone here is 2nd year :( ha

Yes I'm a first year! I'm no.11 :D We're kinda close so ;) Are you there now? And are your house mates 1st years too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭m3lani3xx

Moving up to Centrepoint on Monday. :D Sharing a twin room, oh god. And I'm studying Arts. :)

Hey :) I'm in a twin room in centrepoint too probably see ya there :D

• Registered Users Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Cocolola

Yes I'm a first year! I'm no.11 :D We're kinda close so ;) Are you there now? And are your house mates 1st years too?

Ooh I'm 10 are we next door to each other so!? :D

Cocolola wrote: »
    Ooh I'm 10 are we next door to each other so!? :D

Woo! I think so, I'm not sure how Gort works, but I think it's like there's an apartment up the stairs, and one beneath? But yeah I'm guessing so.. :P

Are you a 1st year btw?

I'm heading up today to move some crap so I'll find out then. Yep going doing undenom science, but I'm a mature student, 25. Don't worry though, I have the maturity of an 18 year old so it'll be grand :pac:

Ah that's fine, as long as our mental ages are the same :rolleyes:

Lemme know what the place is like and what I should bring ;)

Yaaay first year neighbour :D theres 3 2nd years and then 1 first year who I know from home...wbu? Yuuup here right now :)

Ah right, cool! Am there's 4 other first year lads in mine, I don't know any of them though :P Oh cool what's it like? I really wanted to see more pictures the website has feckall :pac:

I'm all alone in Dunaras. Anyone here DM me their apartment number!

i moved in today! all alone too!

ILLY_Bee wrote: »

i moved in today! all alone too!
    I'm in 74, where're you?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

Don't worry though, I have the maturity of an 18 year old so it'll be grand :pac:

Will need to be a lot younger for first year science I'm afraid :p

im in 68.

ILLY_Bee wrote: »

im in 68.
    Will I call down?

Awks :rolleyes:

Ah that's fine, as long as our mental ages are the same :rolleyes:

Lemme know what the place is like and what I should bring ;)

Yep our front doors are right beside each other :pac: Hello neighbour!

I saw a "demo" apartment a couple of months ago and thought the house today was a bit smaller in the living areas, still nice though. I didn't snoop around too much earlier so bar toilet paper and food basics, can't think of what to bring :o I just made my bed, threw some stuff into the wardrobe and went away again.

Will I call down?

yeah sure! :)