Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FIFA League Season 10 - Main Thread/General Banter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Moiph I'm on now if you're about.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭DB10

AthAnRi wrote: »
    How is the league Clickish? Your in league 1 for flip sake where over 50% of the members are new. I don't think Keysersoze, EndaKenny, DB10 or Myself are clickish. I barley know them apart from the usual GG M8 message. Don't get me wrong they seem sound enough but I would hardly call us clickish.
    agreed it certainly isnt clickish

im hostile to everyone once in a while :D

Sometimes when your on a bad run of form, it's hard to keep playing games.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

axwellits amazing how you didnt call up your mate storybud over his version of banter:D but then again that might upset your little gang wouldnt it, some of ye are so clickish its beyond funny.

It's hilarious that you think storybud and axwell are good mates. If you wanted to give an example of a clique.......that was a pretty poor example :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭storybud22

me and axwell are tight blud:)

• Registered Users Posts: 961 ✭✭✭AthAnRi

I'll be online tonight from 7-9 and then again after 11. I jhave 4 games left to play.

Pacox2
    Ryan
    EndaKenny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Be on at 6 lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

How many games do we play against each other 2 or 4?

Le King wrote: »
    How many games do we play against each other 2 or 4?

2 , this is our last round of games in league 1

• Registered Users Posts: 5,889 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

LEAGUE NAME: Premiership
    GAMEWEEK: ?
    RESULT: Bayern (Yapa) 6 - 2 Man City (Dowidus)

I think it was 6-2 anyway, good game. I deserved to win but not by that much. In a game of match ups I think I play well against Maximus but he has beaten my bro I think so go him.

who's your brother that I beat? Also, you definitely deserved the match probably not that much yea but definite deserved winner over our two legs. Your style of play seems to dominate my style. I can deal with everyone else and read what they do quite well but I found you very hard to defendd against. Maybe it's just bayern and them pretty much having 4 forwards. good games though.

• Registered Users Posts: 538 ✭✭✭Yapamillias

evad_lhorg wrote: »
    who's your brother that I beat? Also, you definitely deserved the match probably not that much yea but definite deserved winner over our two legs. Your style of play seems to dominate my style. I can deal with everyone else and read what they do quite well but I found you very hard to defendd against. Maybe it's just bayern and them pretty much having 4 forwards. good games though.

Storybud...Im sure you and Bonecap beat him :o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,565 ✭✭✭Parawind

Storybud...Im sure you and Bonecap and Parawind beat him :o

Fixed that for ya!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭jamescd

Axwell I got the fixtures messed up. It's Moon that I have to play this week. That's why I left after you invited me 1st time so I can check but you sent me another invite straight away so just went with it.

Guess that 2 - 1 win for me doesn't count then ? :o

• Registered Users Posts: 538 ✭✭✭Yapamillias

Parawind wrote: »
    Fixed that for ya!

At this stage Hokem might win it :eek:

Hes been snaking around in the tall grass for a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,375 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

At this stage Hokem might win it :eek:

Hes been snaking around in the tall grass for a while.

how can you win a league if you don't play the games?! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,565 ✭✭✭Parawind

corcaigh07 wrote: »

Answer: You don't you lose because of a points deduction lol

• Registered Users Posts: 4,970 ✭✭✭mufcboy1999

Le King wrote: »
    Why go offline when I asked you for a game?

he done the same with me, in fact he msg'd me through xbox while i was in a game and literally 2 mins later when the game finished i told him i was ready and he says he has to go off and he will play me another time only he didnt go anywhere he just appeared offline because i could see it on the league standings.
    It's hilarious that you think storybud and axwell are good mates. If you wanted to give an example of a clique.......that was a pretty poor example

ye who asked you kirbs:D.
    me and axwell are tight blud
    iv noticed that, tighter than a nuns clit are ye 2 :D joke

• Registered Users Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭Moiph

Where art thou miralize!?

I've messaged you a few times on the xbox over the last few weeks to play our games, let me know when you'll be available man :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭looder

I read through the last three pages here and not even one ridiculous post from Lamposts.

What the hell has happened to the Fifa league? :p

How are the leagues going? Has anyone a link to the tables? The one in Moons post is only giving me last years table at present.

corcaigh07 wrote: »
    Parawind wrote: »
    Answer: You don't you lose because of a points deduction lol

Had the boards streetfighter tourney to practice for :D. Thats over now though so I'll deffo get some games in during the weekend.

I always get my games played....besides, I'm still unbeaten. League has my name on it. I might even pull a lamps and declare myself the winnar with about one thousand minutes left to play.

Coz that worked so well for him.....

oh wait..... :D

p.s. if you see me online I'm available...so don't be afraid to message. even if i'm playing another game I'll exit out of it and come on fifa. cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭jamescd

looder wrote: »
    Has anyone a link to the tables? The one in Moons post is only giving me last years table at present.

Just press "Go" beside the drop-down box where you can choose the divisions. It'll reload the page with the correct standings.

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭Cjayses

I'll be on at 2 if anyone from the championship wants a game with Bayern

• Registered Users Posts: 395 ✭✭bonescap

Roma will be around for a good bit of the day today for a few games

• Registered Users Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Lamposts

Dropping from the league. Rather play clubs.

• Registered Users Posts: 91 ✭✭Sponsored RYAN

online all day up to 9:00 if anybody needs to play aston villa in league 1

• Registered Users Posts: 759 ✭✭✭DaNiEl1994

sorry guys cant keep up with my games ill quit the league, junior cert coming up got no free time

Lamposts wrote: »
    Dropping from the league. Rather play clubs.

And the fact that you were getting relegated anyway has absolutely nothing to do with that decision. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,889 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

Storybud...Im sure you and Bonecap beat him :o

Just spotted the fixtures have me down to beat him this week too. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

I've been catching up on my games?

Inter
    Ac milan
    Liverpool
    Any of yous around tonight league 1

• Registered Users Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Lamposts

Kirby wrote: »
    And the fact that you were getting relegated anyway has absolutely nothing to do with that decision. :D

I'd have stayed up tbf. Just lost interest in playing 1 v 1's.