Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Photos taken on your cycle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭iregk

Also if anyone is planning on some nice spins around the Blessington lakes in the coming weeks the road is being closed on the 15th so there will be no through road. This is to repair the bridge between Ballyknockan and Kilbeg. It was taken out of it during the October floods and since there has been a temporary steel arch in place that is absolutely lethal!

Road will be closed for two weeks from what I hear.

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Signal_ rabbit

Nowen Hill................
    1000434uw.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 537 ✭✭✭velopeloton

Col du Berberust just outside Lourdes, short and nasty, 3.6km @ 9.2%, max 20%.
    berberust-3130027.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 922 ✭✭✭monkeyslayer

99cea77a6e0611e1abb01231381b65e3_7.jpg

From the viewing point, military road, this evening

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Keep_Her_Lit

ozzy jr wrote: »
    The road from Sally's Gap to Roundwood is closed for a week

196417.jpg

Mmmmm!! Those oil drums have got my Hi-Viz juices flowing. Nice!

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Signal_ rabbit

Demonic sheep:

6986699259_03ebd147b5.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,961 ✭✭✭furiousox

And here is the soundtrack for said sheep..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xSZkVsEkQ9M&feature=fvst

You notice your post was almost number 666?....spooky!! :D

CPL 593H

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

furiousox wrote: »
    And here is the soundtrack for said sheep..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xSZkVsEkQ9M&feature=fvst

You notice your post was almost number 666?....spooky!! :D
    years ago i had too mormons call to my house i invited them in for a chat jasus what a blunder ,anyway when they said would you mind if we prayed for you i said sure lads go right ahead but would you mind if i played some music while you prayed:rolleyes:i gave them a taste of carmin :D:D
    needless to say they never called back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,297 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

ozzy jr wrote: »
    The road from Sally's Gap to Roundwood is closed for a week,

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Hopefully their bridge-fixing is better than their spelling:)

196599.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,013 ✭✭✭Ole Rodrigo

Trim
    P1000517.jpg

Fore Abbey
    P1000532.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

where bouts are those ruins by the river? looks fantastic

I prefer the medieval ruins to the modern one!

SNAP i would like to know that as well and can you get into the abbey?

Its part of Trim Castle, on the right as you come in from the Dublin road ( just over a narrow bridge )

I think you can..it didn't look too easy with a bike though.

• Registered Users Posts: 607 ✭✭✭seve65

Some phone pic.s from todays spin around Rathcormac 'mountain':)

196869.jpg

196871.jpg

196870.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Keep_Her_Lit

seve65 wrote: »
    Some phone pic.s from todays spin around Rathcormac 'mountain':)
    Can't see any pics, seve65. Try again.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭mel.b

Taken at home in Gippsland, Victoria, Australia on my recent trip. 7am in the morning and already 30C :eek:

cid_2012-02-26_07_10.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭lg123

mel.b wrote: »
    Taken at home in Gippsland, Victoria, Australia on my recent trip. 7am in the morning and already 30C :eek:

cid_2012-02-26_07_10.jpg

Where abouts in gippsland?

lg123 wrote: »
    Where abouts in gippsland?

Warragul, about 100km east of Melbourne. Do you know the region?

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭SasQuatch88

Those particular ruins are known as Newtown abbey along the boyne..
    Sure i'm a trim man.. i'd be shot if i didn't know..

Is it part of the castle complex ?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭meercat

2rfx2z8.jpg

Jaysus - I would have parked carefully there..

..( was watching final destination last night )

• Registered Users Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭meercat

219qq3c.jpg

thanks for that.

col-du-soulor-3200020.jpg

Warragul, about 100km east of Melbourne. Do you know the region?
    Yeah, been living in the gul for about two years. Some great cycling around here. Where was the photo taken? Thought it was going up bona vista at first but not so sure now.

lg123 wrote: »
    Yeah, been living in the gul for about two years. Some great cycling around here. Where was the photo taken? Thought it was going up bona vista at first but not so sure now.

LOL, what has taken you to Warragul? The photo was taken from Brandy Creek Rd, near Roberts Rd.

There is some nice cycling amd great smooth roads...i don't miss the hills though now i am back in Ireland!

LOL, what has taken you to Warragul? The photo was taken from Brandy Creek Rd, near Roberts Rd.

There is some nice cycling amd great smooth roads...i don't miss the hills though now i am back in Ireland!
    Long story how I ended up here

Ah the hills make it interesting. Baw baw challenge coming up in a few weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,297 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

View from Oldbridge towards the Boyne Bridge on the M1

535232_10150678223762086_606027085_9122368_1890495270_n.jpg