Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Photos taken on your cycle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

Seweryn any chance of a close up of your saddle bag thanks great pic's.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Seweryn

Seweryn any chance of a close up of your saddle bag thanks great pic's.;)
    Thanks Feck Sake.

Sure, I can post a photo of the bag (I have it with the bike together), not very close up, but hopefully enough to see some details ;).

7030129421_91e1f065dd_b.jpg

thats brilliant thanks for that .i'm trying to sus out a boat cleat to fit my carradice camper saddlebag .
    class set up love it that bike is beautiful.

Thank you, it is my everyday work horse, used mainly for commuting and I have to say I am delighted with the bag.

Seweryn wrote: »
    Thank you, it is my everyday work horse, used mainly for commuting and I have to say I am delighted with the bag.

i'm sure you are thrilled its a gret set up.
    tell me do you do any touring that would be ideal for a credit card tour or even a lightweight tent strapped to top of bag.
    just wondering.;)

i'm sure you are thrilled its a gret set up.
    tell me do you do any touring that would be ideal for a credit card tour or even a lightweight tent strapped to top of bag.
    just wondering.;)
    Not really, I do not do any touring, unless you can call touring my Sunday spins around the county :D.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

Some pics from our tour across Italy last month:
    Heading to Departures at Dublin Airport:
    DUB.jpg

Outside Verona, heading to Lake Garda:
    Verona.jpg

Taken at Lazise on Lake Garda:
    Lazise.jpg

Passing through a tiny hamlet called Alberra, which we had expected to be a town, turned out to be a solitary pig farm.
    Alberra.jpg
    Alberra2.jpg

Not sure where this was:
    Fields.jpg

dont look like you were carrying much gear did you use hotels. credit card touring.
    great photos though lucky sods :D:D

Thanks. We had about 15kg each in panniers. Didn't bring a tent and took our chances each night with accommodation. Managed to find somewhere to stay each night but needed to allow time to look around as a few towns had no hotels or B&Bs once we got off the tourist trail.

Beautiful country, lovely helpful people and great food. But research before you go, even the provincial routes are far too busy and developed for cycling (three lanes, armco barriers, no hard shoulder. But not classed as a motorway so they look safe on a map). We got a really good 1:200,000 map over there after a few days which saved the holiday from an early train to France!

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Signal_ rabbit

hardCopy wrote: »
    Thanks. We had about 15kg each in panniers. Didn't bring a tent and took our chances each night with accommodation. Managed to find somewhere to stay each night but needed to allow time to look around as a few towns had no hotels or B&Bs once we got off the tourist trail.

Beautiful country, lovely helpful people and great food. But research before you go, even the provincial routes are far too busy and developed for cycling (three lanes, armco barriers, no hard shoulder. But not classed as a motorway so they look safe on a map). We got a really good 1:200,000 map over there after a few days which saved the holiday from an early train to France!

Don't suppose you did a blog per chance. Am thinking of doing a tour next year for the first time.

We're a little bit behind on the blog! Here's what we have so far: http://www.crazyguyonabike.com/doc/VeniceNice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭colm_gti

AvrRiU8CEAAW5Gq.jpg:large

Taken at Lough Tay yesterday before getting completely washed out!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,893 ✭✭✭pprendeville

IMG_1174.JPG

Team HongFu on the prowl in NCD yesterday.

• Registered Users Posts: 537 ✭✭✭velopeloton

Col d'Aubisque

hot-pyrenees-june-2012-.jpg

hot-pyrenees-june-2012-6761.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,831 ✭✭✭ROK ON

Velopeleton
    Pic 1 is gorgeous - I can't wait to get there.
    Pic 2 is frightening - I am beginning to question the wisdom of this trip.

What time was the pic taken?
    Is it appreciably cooler in the morning (say 5am-11am) or evening (5-10pm).
    I was at a wedding in Castelnaudary a few years back and it was 40 degrees at 8pm - unbearable. Even the locals were sick of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 537 ✭✭✭velopeloton

ROK ON wrote: »
    Velopeleton

I was at a wedding in Castelnaudary a few years back and it was 40 degrees at 8pm - unbearable. Even the locals were sick of it.

First photo was at 11:00, about 25c just right.

Second one was about 15:00. It still 28c at 22:45. Horrible day.
    Usually it is much cooler early in the morning, I think we have a thunder storm on the way, should clear it all up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭ozzy jr

dsc01771mm.jpg
    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Glenmacnass Waterfall on the way from Sally Gap to Laragh.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,493 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

A few photos from my spin today. Lovely crisp 5 degree day, plenty of sun bit of wind perfect really.

Corbett Rd V
    2012-07-01142749.jpg

Devon V. The road drops s bend here and climbs straight back up 19% gradient on the way back up in the background there:
    2012-07-01140647.jpg

Mountain over farmland. Constant companion around here and amazing looking when capped with snow
    2012-07-01140115.jpg

Mountain again
    2012-07-01142035.jpg

I get this corner of sea view every day on may commute to work, such a great quick view, especially when the huge brakers are rolling in.
    2012-07-01120432.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭Plastik

First the good ...

IMG_0292adj.jpg

And then the bad ...

IMG_0294adj.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,745 ✭✭✭meercat

hope your ok plastik:eek::eek::eek:

wow now you know why we need helmets glad your ok .:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,952 ✭✭✭funnights74

Lovely first pic :D, scarey second one:eek: , hope your ok plastik, at least the helmet did it's job.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 15,750 Mod ✭✭✭✭smacl

211218.jpg

Rubber duck race in Aughrim yesterday. Some things you just have to stop for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭wendell borton

Pics taken from a spin around Caragh lake, co. Kerry last month, hope the weather will be like this for the ROK.
    picture.php?albumid=2100&pictureid=13309

picture.php?albumid=2100&pictureid=13308

• Registered Users Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭lg123

Plastik wrote: »
    First the good ...

IMG_0292adj.jpg

And then the bad ...

IMG_0294adj.jpg

...and the ugly?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭buffalo

Taken on my crappy phone camera after an early morning climb of Howth a couple of months ago.

211580.jpg
    211579.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hermy

Pics taken from a spin around Caragh lake, co. Kerry last month, hope the weather will be like this for the ROK.
    picture.php?albumid=2100&pictureid=13309

picture.php?albumid=2100&pictureid=13308

Can't see your pics.

Genealogy Forum Mod

• Registered Users Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭Hmmzis

Sunday morning at the Kippure mast.

2012-07-01094533.jpg

2012-07-01094541.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 607 ✭✭✭seve65

ROK ON wrote: »
    Velopeleton

oh s**t:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭AstraMonti

Lovely evening today, warm and sunny.

51197d1341428572-podilato-thread-cyclelab-img_20120704_184830.jpg