Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Photos taken on your cycle.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,927 ✭✭✭letape

Plastik wrote: »
    IMG_0561_zps24180966.jpg
    What it's all about.

Looks nice - don't suppose that's in Greystones?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 15,750 Mod ✭✭✭✭smacl

What it's all about.

Yes indeed!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,295 ✭✭✭ckeego

It's Homan's in Greystones-how do you do a coffee stop that close to home??!!:)

Must be the scones!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,976 ✭✭✭Plastik

Got it in one, Homan's it is! Headed out on the Wicklow 100 route this morning and just fancied a nice coffee afterwards :) Coffee stop to home, 1km.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,013 ✭✭✭Ole Rodrigo

Theres something very right about that scone.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,494 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Technically it's just after my cycle, but the first break-in ride of my brand new Canyon
    20130425_174556_zps39424012.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭drogdub

Trim Castle this morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

Rynn River nice and calm earlier this morning!

DSC_0014_zps85b8cf12.jpg

DSC_0015_zps76dd9eda.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 24,494 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Back in Dublin, enjoying the nice, if somewhat chilly, weather.

Stocking Lane:
    20130427_100730_zps4752063b.jpg

others passing and struggling by:
    20130427_100736_zps91a0be3d.jpg

Panorama:
    20130427_102330_zpsb695d1fc.jpg

Can't get over the huge numbers out on the roads here, it's a lonely scene back in New Plymouth for the most part. Must have passed nearly 100 cyclists today in my 40km

• Registered Users Posts: 2,295 ✭✭✭ckeego

Back in Dublin, enjoying the nice, if somewhat chilly, weather.

Stocking Lane:
    20130427_100730_zps4752063b.jpg

others passing and struggling by:
    20130427_100736_zps91a0be3d.jpg

Panorama:
    20130427_102330_zpsb695d1fc.jpg

Can't get over the huge numbers out on the roads here, it's a lonely scene back in New Plymouth for the most part. Must have passed nearly 100 cyclists today in my 40km

Great speed..You are in the wrong job! Dan Martin would be very proud of you!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Paul Kiernan

ckeego wrote: »
    Great speed..You are in the wrong job! Dan Martin would be very proud of you!

Jaysus, I didn't pass any. Not one. Unless you count the guy fixing the puncture on Ballybetagh Road or the fellow having a piss near the Sally Gap. Lots passed me though:mad:. I wonder was CM among them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 318 ✭✭GreyEagle

High Cross at Monasterboice
    HighCrossMonasterboice_zps2476eb84.jpg

Round Tower at Monasterboice
    RoundTowerMonasterboice_zps371fe25d.jpg

NB. Locals here say keep a close eye on your stuff at Monasterboice. Looks isolated, but the baddies hop over the wall, grab anything and head for the hills.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

GreyEagle wrote: »
    High Cross at Monasterboice
    HighCrossMonasterboice_zps2476eb84.jpg

Round Tower at Monasterboice
    RoundTowerMonasterboice_zps371fe25d.jpg

NB. Locals here say keep a close eye on your stuff at Monasterboice. Looks isolated, but the baddies hop over the wall, grab anything and head for the hills.:(
    2 german cycle tourists has the lot stolen few years back...
    great photos what camera are u using.
    how come i've never met you on my travels we seem to cycle the same routes.:D

2 german cycle tourists has the lot stolen few years back...
    great photos what camera are u using.
    how come i've never met you on my travels we seem to cycle the same routes.:D

Thanks, Nikon P510, hence the need for a saddle bag.
    People tend not to notice me as I'm moving so slowly. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 328 ✭✭Fathead

8685877393_21720493dd_b.jpg

Donabate, Saturday afternoon

• Registered Users Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭MrCreosote

Lovely shot. Thought it was going to be one of Cookie_Monster's ones from New Plymouth with that blue sky!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,317 ✭✭✭✭Raam

This one is nothing special, but I like it because of all the differing bits of mountain fitting in with each other. Taken in Spain's Sierra Nevada earlier this month.

251459.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 14,371 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

251465.jpg

top of somewhere in leitrim after a wrong turn

• Registered Users Posts: 139 ✭✭drops

251465.jpg

top of somewhere in leitrim after a wrong turn

Is that Glenboy near Manorhamilton ?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,371 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

drops wrote: »
    Is that Glenboy near Manorhamilton ?

somewhere heading over from manorhamilton to glencar after lurganboy i wasnt leading so .....

you can see our little detour on the garmin trace

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/304533786

barracashlaun accourding to google maps !

cracking view though

251468.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 139 ✭✭drops

Took a wrong turn near Manorhamilton and ended up on a similar track a while back but looking on the map it was a few miles from where you were, Great countryside though !!!

IMG_0576_zpsd47669b6.jpg
    Kippure TV mast looking east towards Bray this evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 377 ✭✭Jocry

IMG_0576_zpsd47669b6.jpg
    Kippure TV mast looking east towards Bray this evening.

Awesome shot but more importantly what mud guards are you using because I want a set of them.....

They're the Crud Road Racer mkII. Few bits broken/missing from mine.

• Registered Users Posts: 377 ✭✭Jocry

Cheers Plastik, I'm stick of taking my rear one on and off as its hideous looking on a fine day, practical though when lashing!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭roadster5

DSC04003.JPG

Donabate again last Saturday morning - seems some of us had the same idea - I know its not a purists bike - but I am only a leisure cyclist

Rob

• Registered Users Posts: 9,175 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

roadster5 wrote: »
    DSC04003.JPG

Donabate again last Saturday morning - seems some of us had the same idea - I know its not a purists bike - but I am only a leisure cyclist

Rob
    The sunshine/camera flash is doing something nifty with your rims, looks like a Light Cycle :)

roadster5 wrote: »
    DSC04003.JPG

Rob
    Me too, I'm a leisure cyclist with touring aspirations and two panniers ready:D. One of these days I'm gonna head off into the sunset.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭Zyzz

1 from yesterday :)

LOMM03G.jpg?1

• Registered Users Posts: 2,058 ✭✭✭AltAccount

252492.jpg

New bike yesterday evening at Collemore Harbour. Lovin' it!