Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Photos taken on your cycle.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,295 ✭✭✭ckeego

mp2012 wrote: »
    Taken today in Hacketstown during a test run using the carradice SQR bag.

rd6t.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

EPIC Rule 29 fail!!!!...http://www.velominati.com/the-rules/.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Seweryn

ckeego wrote: »
    Feck the Rules!

Saddle bag all the way :).

Seweryn wrote: »
    Feck the Rules!

It's turning into a tourer's thread!! Where's my beard and sandals??!!:)

CAAD 10 is a beauty, Seweryn...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭lg123

that couldn't be real, has be photo-shopped in?!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭Mr.Fred

Seweryn wrote: »
    Feck the Rules!

Nice bike.

That saddle bag though :eek::eek:

Mr.Fred wrote: »
    Nice bike.

That saddle bag though :eek::eek:

It ain't no saddle bag-it's a European man satchel!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,407 ✭✭✭OldBean

I'm just about to order a lovely Carradice green/honey saddle bag too... :o

Anyways, I'm restoring a 70's Raleigh for herself, along with my own. Today was her first proper trek out on it, nothing too impressive, under 20k around the park, with quite a few stops on the fly changes in position/height/handlebars. Lovely autumn's morning though.

9703092250_ae4378b742_o.png

Mine on the right...

9699854997_8224812c1d_o.png

And of course, we had to stop in to Lilliput stores for a cappuccino before we went home.

9703092778_8b61c9997f_o.png

• Registered Users Posts: 926 ✭✭✭G rock

You gus are crazy....if you don't have a carradice where do you carry your jam sandwiches and stuff?

Oldbean, I have the green and honey barley...it's the nicest colour I reckon, it will go nicely with your bike!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

G rock wrote: »
    You gus are crazy....if you don't have a carradice where do you carry your jam sandwiches and stuff?

Oldbean, I have the green and honey barley...it's the nicest colour I reckon, it will go nicely with your bike!
    hah mine is black great bit of kit.:cool:

G rock wrote: »

Jam sandwiches? You could fit a small child in that yoke!!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

Jam sandwiches? You could fit a small child in that yoke!!!:D
    it has been known.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 777 ✭✭✭dvntie

Taken on Alpe d'Huez today :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭clog

Head?authkey=Gv1sRgCPCG1bf-mID1sAE#5921340152019700274
    From a few weeks back

• Registered Users Posts: 24,987 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

Nothing spectatular about this but it's one of those monuments that I keep on saying that I must stop and read instead of belting past. This is the one off the road at The Featherbeds (dedicated to old IRA Captain Noel Lemass who was murdered in 1923 and his body dumped at that spot).

LemassMonument_zps12ce2042.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 318 ✭✭GreyEagle

Clogherhead today from sea level with Cooley peninsula in the background. Note AGU saddlebag:D

DSCN4153_zpsbf4c1e10.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,452 ✭✭✭SomeFool

1272557_10151942758417932_431892822_o.jpg

View from Croix de Fer today!

• Registered Users Posts: 777 ✭✭✭dvntie

And Col de Glandon today

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭twaimkit

A couple from the top of connor pass challenge today with chain gang CC20130914_1140521_zpsfd28c15a.jpg.
    20130914_1140591_zps4c351e9d.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭Carpenter

[IMG][/img]xiap.jpg Uploaded with ImageShack.us

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭Straatvark

Last week we did a 5 day trip (MTB/dirt road/off road) from Cape Town to Prins Albert. 4 people, one back up vehicle, good weather, spring flowers, full rivers...we had a blast.

I limit myself to one photo per day, but it is difficult :rolleyes:. (Full photoset url at the bottom.)

Day 1: Stellenbosch to Worcester. This photo was taken halfway up Du Toit's Kloof pass - Table Mountain popping trough the mist on the horizon.
    2013-09-07+12.17.51.jpg

Day 2: Worcester to Montague. The colour and brightness of the wild flowers hurt you eyes.
    2013-09-08+12.36.11.jpg

Day 3: Montague to Anysberg. Found a "berg adder" ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bitis_atropos)
    2013-09-09+12.34.08.jpg

Day 4: Anysberg to Gamka Dam. Windy, lots of rolling climbs.
    2013-09-10+11.34.28.jpg

Day 5: Gamka dam to Prins Albert. Start the day with a dam crossing. (150km+ / 3 hour detour by car to meet us at our destination)
    2013-09-11+08.54.31.jpg

https://plus.google.com/photos/111324164786249356699/albums/5923952233224180417

• Registered Users Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭nilhg

Going to bend the rules on this thread a little and post two taken on my cycling weekend,

Going over the Caha Pass Friday evening on the way to Glengarrif,

9764742553_e835b108a9_b.jpg
    Beara rebel Tour-1 by cilldara, on Flickr

Took an after breakfast stroll on saturday morning before heading off on the Rebel Tour, dawn at the Blue Pool.

9764680725_ae761358da_b.jpg
    Beara rebel Tour-2 by cilldara, on Flickr

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭bbolger

Great view from an MTB trail off Old Down's Rd near Kilpeddar in Wicklow on Sat:

BUHdWZ-IIAAWn29.jpg:large

• Registered Users Posts: 367 ✭✭slideshow bob

272260.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Guill

My wife and I did 100k yesterday, her first time to ride above 24k! Serious day for it, great fun was had.

cCRJT45.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,423 ✭✭✭wirelessdude01

Guill wrote: »
    My wife and I did 100k yesterday, her first time to ride above 24k! Serious day for it, great fun was had.

cCRJT45.jpg

Where is that?

Sorry, Clonmacnois

• Registered Users Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭lg123

you took her from 24km up to 100km, in one jump...........i'd say you paid for that!!

It was her idea, I warned her!

She can't walk this morning.
    :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 535 ✭✭✭dogsears

Guill wrote: »
    It was her idea, I warned her!

She can't walk this morning.
    :pac::pac::pac:

That happens to my missus after an extended ride too.:p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,131 ✭✭✭Dermot Illogical