Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

stalking permit

Options
  • 07-04-2011 8:28pm
    Registered Users Posts: 200 ✭✭

well lads

this is my first year applying for a stalking permit, just wanted to know do i get the gun lisence from the guards first or get the permit?, or whats the story?

thanks lads Xplor.er

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 333 ✭✭dbrock

with my local fo, i rang and asked before putting in the license, he said he wanted a deer hunting permit with the license, might be best to ring and ask him first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,590 ✭✭✭Tackleberrywho

Xplor.er wrote: »
    well lads

this is my first year applying for a stalking permit, just wanted to know do i get the gun lisence from the guards first or get the permit?, or whats the story?

thanks lads Xplor.er

Buy a serial number

Put serial number on application including calibre/makers name and grain weight

When you get NPWS permit show to Gardaí was the traditional route.

I went different route, joined target club and shot Targets in early naughties, applied for Permit year or so later from NPWS and got it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭ormondprop

I've been looking in2 this myself lately and have been told the same as what tack said, pick out your rifle and put a down payment on it, then apply to NPWS for your stalking permit which you need the guns serial number and calibre and what grain bullets you'll use along with written permission from a landowner and his folio number, then when you get this you apply fir your firearms license.

• Registered Users Posts: 200 ✭✭Xplor.er