Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show 08/04/11

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

murrayp4 wrote: »
    Is he a comedian?

Oh no, I think he has some sort of condition. He was one of the children Adi Roche took care of.... NOT one of the success stories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Cheeky Monkey...oh Cheeky Monkey.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

SkidMark wrote: »
    Thanks for that, Liz :)

- and comedian Colm O'Regan
    Nope.. this is the full schedule for tonight.. (I'm not sure whether that comedian O'Regan is on)

I wouldn't let you down posting duff guest info.

Please start doing the opening post again, Jonny,

It's chaos at the moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Is this for real?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 252 ✭✭teekayd25

Dr. Nick wrote: »
    Wow. What age is she? Some good 'work' done surely?
    Greentopia wrote: »
    Don't know (50ish??) and yes probably but it's not obvious. She looks good.

I wonder if she'd have to pay for the work or if she might get it done pro Bono

• Registered Users Posts: 505 ✭✭✭timewilltell

If that's all you have to do to get on the Late Late, you'll see me on it next week!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭Mkb1441

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

Such sh*twitty social satire !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭Cat Melodeon

Is it possible to unfriend this guy from the tv set?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭snickerpuss

Surely the audience are too old to have any idea what facebook is. I'm literally dying watching this.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,495 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

Spudmonkey wrote: »
    Not to derail the thread or anything, but United are in debt to the tune of almost 600mn and yet pay Rooney who is neither professional nor a good role model an over inflated an unsustainable wage. Meanwhile these lads who provide entertainment week in week out for nothing more than the love of the game get nothing at all.

It doesn't have to add up for it to make no sense.

Er, they get the love of the game, you said it yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Poor....

This guy is meant to be a comedian?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

whats this facetube thing he kept talking about? that was S H I T

• Registered Users Posts: 969 ✭✭✭murrayp4

Appalling...just appalling

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

baldbear wrote: »
    This is sh*ite. Facebook humour was a bad idea.

Very naive to think that the audience are all Facebook aware... And not being able (allowed) to use the actual Facebook interface and logo really weakened the sketch... oh AND not being able to see the screen properly..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

MrsD007 wrote: »
    My granda used to send my granny out to the shop so he could enjoy Monica's performances in peace.

Did Monica put a bit of led in his pencil?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Is it possible to unfriend this guy from the tv set?

Is it possible to launch a cruise missile from the med and hit this guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭Craebear

Right I need a strong whiskey after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Biddy has taken a shower

jesus tubs calm down

NAHAYYY

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Cheeky Monkey...oh Cheeky Monkey.....

yabba- dabba do!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

Last week was bad enough with Barry. Now this shoite
    Well worth the fee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

That was a perfect impression of me doing a presentation in college concerning a subject I know nothing about which was created the night before whilst drunk. Word perfect, I tell you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

very very poor and **** attempt at ripping of Dave Gorman!!

****!

Biddy has taken a shower

She is waiting nude behind the background to throw herself at Tubridy when the show's over.

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭xi

Oh good Louis Walshes boyfriend.

• Registered Users Posts: 969 ✭✭✭murrayp4

"And now our weekly RTE hack!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

I have a bit of a thing for Charlie Bird

I NEARLY DIDN'T RECOGNISE CHARLIE. WHEN WILL HE START SHOUTING?

OMFG ITS BONO BEAR GRYLLS CHARLIE HAUGH- Charlie Bird!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

I used to play footy with Colm O' Reagan. Nice chap but that was painful to watch. I hope to have my ass cheeks unclenched in time for next week's show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

charlie bird is another one of those feckers that RTE wont sack and give them makey uppy jobs for something to do.
    george lee is another one.

feck off the two of you.

Finally, we actually have a real person as a guest. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

skelliser wrote: »
    very very poor and **** attempt at ripping of Dave Gorman!!

****!

A pity we cant GoogleWHACK this so called comedian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Bird is going to get about 10 whole minutes, best guest of the night by far. Only reason they saved him until now and had the ****e proceeding it was just in case Brown had someone decent on, pure RTÉ v TV3, like the time they got decent guests every week to take out Dunphys friday night show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Biddy has taken a shower

Pics or GTFO

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭Diving Board

F this for a game of soldiers, i'm off to Challenge to watch some Bullseye repeats!

RTE, stop giving Charlie Bird money for Travelogue programmes.

He's rubbish at them.

He's a news reporter - get out there and find some news.

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭xi

Why did you withdraw:confused:

Sneaky. Another illness person. Obesity, depression, cancer babies. Now nosebleeds. Not to be outdone, we have poor Charlie. What a trauma.

• Registered Users Posts: 516 ✭✭✭Skyrim

Which Tipp hurlers were on? Hope they get sorted out with work, we need them in top shape if we are to defend Liam.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Charlie isnt getting the message..

RTE send him to the States... he comes back..
    RTE send him to the South Pole.. he comes back..

Apparently they are organising his tour of the planet Mercury at the moment..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Koloman wrote: »
    Did Monica put a bit of led in his pencil?
    Ah, my granny used to get her own back by brushing her hair and putting on her lipstick to watch Charles Mitchell read the news :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 376 ✭✭laughter189

but Charlie was always a decent news reporter ................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭HoneyRyder

What? A nose bleed and no enormously tragic life-threatening illness?
    Did nobody give Charlie the brief?

xi wrote: »
    Why did you withdraw:confused:

It was as funny as that Facebook thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭Craebear

Vincent is about to start.

Vinnys doing his intro, then taking a break, then the news, then another break, then his show will start.

TRAPPED IN SNOW STORM

BETTER DRINK MY OWN P*SS

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Flimbos

You seriously wouldn't get this type of prime time tv anywhere else in the world.

2 hours of chatting about obesity, strokes, cancer, depression and unemployment, followed by a comedian who is not funny...

Then free hotel breaks for everyone in the audience!!

And now they drag Charlie Bird out of the canteen to talk about his nosebleeds!

Just... bizarre.