Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 08/04/11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

any of his travel type programmes he makes he seems to whinge.

"the south pole is cold.....you have to walk everywhere....i'm tired ted"

wtf did he expect?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,603 ✭✭✭baldbear

Worst late late in a long time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

I wonder if anyone from the LLS reads this thread every week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Biddy has taken a shower

When Tubs takes a shower, does he actually get wet?

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭xi

It was as funny as that Facebook thing.

"I have a bit of a thing for Charlie Bird"

Your reply

"What like a Baseball Bat"

= Funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

SkidMark wrote: »
    Vinnys doing his intro, then taking a break, then the news, then another break, then his show will start.
    I hope Colmo has paid the ransom

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

SkidMark wrote: »
    RTE, stop giving Charlie Bird money for Travelogue programmes.

He's rubbish at them.

He's a news reporter - get out there and find some news.

Charlie in the Amazon - 'There's too many spiders'

Charlie on the Ganges - 'There's too many people'

Charlie in Antarctica - Too much ice?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭Cat Melodeon

Tubs: "I'm cold just looking at that".

In fairness Tubs, when you have a body fat percentage of 0.01%, opening the fridge door will probably cause you to lose a few digits to frostbite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭Mkb1441

Oh not-at-all-will-ya-goway-with-yer-new-fangled-boards tube-yoke

etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Flimbos wrote: »
    You seriously wouldn't get this type of prime time tv anywhere else in the world.

2 hours of chatting about obesity, strokes, cancer, depression and unemployment, followed by a comedian who is not funny...

Then free hotel breaks for everyone in the audience!!

And now they drag Charlie Bird out of the canteen to talk about his nosebleeds!

Just... bizarre.

Don't forget Gloria - Dementia

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Ah, my granny used to get her own back by brushing her hair and putting on her lipstick to watch Charles Mitchell read the news :)

Was she not more of a Don Cockburn fan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Mkb1441 wrote: »
    TRAPPED IN SNOW STORM

BETTER DRINK MY OWN P*SS
    Charlie-Bird-is-on-DLB-Better-drink-my-own-piss.jpg?imageSize=Medium&generatorName=bear-grylls

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

Charlie is doing more voice inflections than a Jamaican rapper.

baldbear wrote: »

Without going off topic, I thought it was on Par :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

"APOLOGISE TO NO ONE"!
    SUCH ****ING ARROGANCE!!

**** OFF BIRD!!

NOT EVERYONE IS IN YOUR COSHY POSITION IN RTE!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Eh no Charlie, not a "minute and a half". It takes about 15 for hypothemia and frost bite to set in at -40c.
    I'd be fingerless if what he said was true-lived in Sweden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Probably not...:(

What do you think?

baldbear wrote: »

But we say that every week!frown.gif

xi wrote: »
    "I have a bit of a thing for Charlie Bird"

Your reply

"What like a Baseball Bat"

= Funny

Seriously that Facebook thing has made me question the whole philosophy of humour. Does it even exist anymore?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Gulliver

Charlie Bird "On my knees in the Oval Office" LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

On his knees in the oval office in front of the president

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

On his knees in the oval office.. Thought Tub would jump in with his American facts to say the last two people to do that were (in reverse chronological order), Monica Lewinsky and Marilyn Monroe..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

FFS Tubs let him finish his story :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 286 ✭✭dx22

Wow that facebook thing was unreal, it was worse than the recession!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Koloman wrote: »
    Was she not more of a Don Cockburn fan?
    God no, she liked cheeky Charlie :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Vinny has started (for real)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭.E_C_K_S.

Charlie spent ages telling that story about obama and just when he was about to spill the beans tubs changes the subject :D

What do you think?

I think they do.

What do you think?

Every company in Ireland with a marketing department keeps it's eye on boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,950 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Jesus Ryan, just shut up!! :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

dx22 wrote: »
    Wow that facebook thing was unreal, its worse than the recession!

How could anyone ever think that that might be a good idea?

The fake laughter was ridiculous. I wish they just stopped giving fake laughter, all of them. Just for once. Just to be honest. Dead silence. Then maybe people wouldn't come on making such a fool of themselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭oicherider

Last week theme was dull, This week tragic whats next weeks show got to offer??? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Tonight's show reminds me of the crap eldery people in nursing homes have to watch every afternoon.

Whats has 48 legs and smells of pi$$?

The front row at at the Late Late Show!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

46A...Southsoide Ryan?

Fairplay Paddy sure who else would you bring on holiday!

• Registered Users Posts: 407 ✭✭daddydick

People here who are ridiculing the likes of Larry Corbett and Padraig Maher for going on the LLS and telling their story need to ask themselves two questions:

1) what went wrong in my life that I find myself sitting in on a Friday night watching a show I hate while moaning and complaining to strangers over the internet?

2) what do other people think of my attitude...hmmm...i wonder how i come across to others?

cheer up lads, live and let live and give people a chance...dont be constantly cutting people down it gets boring

[IMG]file:///C:/XXXXXX/XXXXXX/Downloads/CHARLIE-BIRD-Y-U-NO-PROVIDE-ENTERTAINING-INTERVIEW-MATERIAL-TO-ALL-AUDIENCES.jpg[/IMG]

Fail the sequel

He deleted it before i could respond,but well done Mark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

Send tubs of on assignments to america let the DLB tour america for 6 months at LEAST

Fail the sequel

I'm waiting for the trilogy.smile.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

pebbles21 wrote: »
    Whats has 48 legs and smells of pi$$?

The front row at at the Late Late Show!

What has 2 legs and is also going to be old some day (if you're lucky)?
    pebbles21

He deleted it before i could respond,but well done Mark.

And his Windows XXXXX machine

• Registered Users Posts: 286 ✭✭dx22

How could anyone ever think that that might be a good idea?

The fake laughter was ridiculous. I wish they just stopped giving fake laughter, all of them. Just for once. Just to be honest. Dead silence. Then maybe people wouldn't come on making such a fool of themselves.

I feel sorry for the poor chap i wish someone would take him aside and tell him he should consider something else as a career. I dont blame him i blame the producers.

Ok I admit my fail :(:(

sorry, never done that before

Yea you did, a few posts back

Koloman wrote: »
    I'm waiting for the trilogy.smile.gif

Fail Vs Predator sounds fantastic!

Ah its ok your not the first person who tried to attach there hard drive to the internet :)

Yea you did, a few posts back

Yeah I know, but I never did THAT...

all you will laugh, but can one of you tell me how to post images in order to avoid further fail? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

daddydick wrote: »
    People here who are ridiculing the likes of Larry Corbett and Padraig Maher for going on the LLS and telling their story need to ask themselves two questions:

1) what went wrong in my life that I find myself sitting in on a Friday night watching a show I hate while moaning and complaining to strangers over the internet?

2) what do other people think of my attitude...hmmm...i wonder how i come across to others?

cheer up lads, live and let live and give people a chance...dont be constantly cutting people down it gets boring

Perhaps you could quote the comments that you have issue with?

• Registered Users Posts: 516 ✭✭✭Skyrim

Why are people bitter towards Lar and Co? Lar is the current HOTY and still can't get work, Paudie and Conor are high profile and still can't get anything. Sure if we were in the same position we'd talk about it too. Fair play Paudie, Lar and Conor. Proud to have ye as countymen. Stop being so bitter. At least they're using an avenue available to them.