Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 08/04/11

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

I can just imagine Tubridy with his lame jokes... "it's not me who's next is it? hahaaahahahaha...."

He would ask about the Irish connection!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

pebbles21 wrote: »
    Forgive my ignorance but what does DLB stand for?

Dainty Little Bugger

It's what we call Tubridy round her.

Coined by Rhys Ifans early on in the season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭HoneyRyder

There's always one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Bit of good news.. My own guilty pleasure is on with Brendan tomorrow night..

2009-03-caroline-morahan-2.jpg

Get those gums around me plums

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

johnn wrote: »
    Has this singer got Parkinson's?

Worse.

He's got Tubridy's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Bit of good news.. My own guilty pleasure is on with Brendan tomorrow night..

2009-03-caroline-morahan-2.jpg

Time for my obligatory picture;

I-CAME.jpg?imageSize=Medium&generatorName=RageDude

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

A special G'day to any international posters out there tonight.

You're very welcome, please ask your government to lend us a few quid at a reasonable interest rate

Dozzy little bollox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ0Fw7OHvkteJmMAJtIaHhtQUhP-idGHMMT3-KI9k3Fp2MH169GUw

tubidy as a kid

the bookmaster

• Registered Users Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

Let me know when Jason Byrne comes on, Neil Diamond is surprisingly good live even at his age on BBC4!

SkidMark wrote: »
    A special G'day to any international posters out there tonight.

You're very welcome, please ask your government to lend us a few quid at a reasonable interest rate

An Australian family holiday would be nice.

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭xi

Dainty Little Bugger

It's what we call Tubridy round her.

Coined by Rhys Ifans early on in the season.

It was Dainty Legged Bugger

Dozzy little bollox

dirty little bastard also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

HoneyRyder wrote: »
    There's always one

Sorry Honey but i normally watch it and not post at the same time,but tonights episode changed all that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

1 hour to Vinny.

Hang in there guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Dainty Little Bugger

As coined by Rhys Ifans earlier on in the season - he called Tubs a DLB.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

I can't believe Missus bono is 50, i'd love to know what creams she uses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

More depression

xi wrote: »

I think he said that he had a dainty little foot, followed by calling him Dainty Little Bugger

Dainteh Littal Buggah

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

Oh great, let's talk about unemployment. I can see how this is going to be entertaining and interesting....

It was actually "Dainteh littel buggah" when said in Ifans Welsh accent.

He was referring to tubs' dainty legs tho!

Lar Cornett has a pub

donfers wrote: »

I know what creams I'd use

Unemployment and the downturn...

Lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Delighted that Tipp hurling is in sh1te, Clare might have a chance of winning a munster final now :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭Cat Melodeon

Probably something like mashed unicorn foetus.

Lar Cornett has a pub

Which one is Lar?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

There should be a Samaratans number permanently scrolling across the screen tonight, it's one sad story after another.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,950 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Lar Cornett has a pub

What about Lar Corbett??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Ally Dick wrote: »

A cream with a high protein content maybe.eek.gif

In all honesty is there going to be anything funny on tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

I wonder how many of the 700,000 people who watch this every week fall asleep?

*Probably all of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,603 ✭✭✭baldbear

Lar will plug his new pub so...He's not unemployed?

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=145769

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

It's the positivity special one week, and 100% misery on every other show.

I hate the way the unemployment rate is turned into a GAA issue.

Unlike many, she doesn't have to walk to work, so she doesn't get bllloooowwwnn by the wii-ii-iind.

sorry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,950 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Delighted that Tipp hurling is in sh1te, Clare might have a chance of winning a munster final now :D:D

Highly unlikely. Limerick is on the up! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Ally Dick wrote: »

...while choking the chicken but then I wake up.
    Is what you left out yes?
    :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

RTE letting three lads make a plea for jobs just because they happen to be inter-county hurlers, sickening stuff, it's all about the networking indeed

More depression
    amdublin wrote: »
    Which one is Lar?

There was a Tipp lad on the news yesterday with a pub, I thought it was Lar.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

Tubridy: "How does that feel like queueing at the dole like a a a a...... "

Haaaaaahahahaha.... what a snobby fag-got.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

amdublin wrote: »
    Which one is Lar?

The one with the garda accent.................oh wait.

Colmo52 wrote: »
    I wonder how many of the 700,000 people who watch this every week fall asleep?

*Probably all of them
    Mr D is out cold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭Cat Melodeon

This exact same conversation was on the John Murray show yesterday morning. RTE= Recycled Terminally-boring Excrement.

Seriously. I am depressed after this whole show tonight.

:(

Aside from when Mrs Bono was talking :D

Spudmonkey wrote: »
    Highly unlikely. Limerick is on the up! :)
    Ah I don't mind Limerick. It's Tipp that bothers me!

jimmynokia wrote: »
    dirty little bastard also

it should actually be changed a slight bit

Dirty
    Book
    Lover

baldbear wrote: »
    Lar will plug his new pub so...He's not unemployed?

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=145769

Nicely spotted.

Is this Tubs way of resolving his guilt at pulling over half a million a year? Putting himself forward once a week as the empathic uncle of the nation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,603 ✭✭✭baldbear

There was a Tipp lad on the news yesterday with a pub, I thought it was Lar.

He opened his new pub on the 5 April. He's hardly still claiming the dole?:D