Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

I can read the words - they're even spelt correctly, which is nice for a change - but I have NO idea what this is about.

Anyone help?

I've no idea myself. I Just copied it from a friend of a friend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Came across this today.

"People think their going to heaven without being born again! If you're still living in the world, you're not born again"

We're all ****ed so :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

got this in my feed

Yay ...Tommorow is the official day that my new business venture begins ,Born upon passionate recognition of a need for good equine establishments ,as the horses , ponies and other animals of ireland are so in need after being involved in rescue horses i got to see how the rescue charities struggling too , So sad that due to Apparent progress and mans addiction to money and lack of access to the land and ignorance, this sacred species that was so relied upon has become abandoned upon the wayside, at a time when man could benefit from the therapeutic healing benefits to be had from taking care of and keeping horses and using them having time away from modern day stresses or saving deisel by working them . young adults and children can benefit greatly, building confidence and assertiveness, compassion and understanding , and a sense of freedom that doesnt have to be sought in less constructive ways and can lead to many careers it is so lovely to have to opportunity to turn things around for the rescues that remain here and see them with plenty food and bedding this year as they had a tough time last winter with the storms , and me with no finances but we pulled through i am so gratfeul for this special little troupe and the beautiful environment we share together at my home like a family along with charlotte and hazel the pigs , Ella and turbo the manic terriers and pixie the overly affectionate cat ,,, i also do healing for animals for my diesel costs and donation so come check out my website ,,dont be shy one to one confidence building sessions also available or just enjoy a cart ride to explore the views ... much love Namaste X

The discovery of the full stop could be a bigger deal to this individual

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭Mahou

Very proud of my time 1.35 mins

I presume she is talking about the mini marathon. It´s an amazing time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I person I know is asking O2 what phone she should get and when they gave her a link she asked if it should be bill pay or pre pay. How the **** are they supposed to know?

I used to work in the mobile industry, as far as thick questions go that one is pretty mild.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

Just came across this.

my sexy neice turned one yesterday xx vote for her plz in the Peugeot baby comp she just so cute !!

Seriously!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Fiolina wrote: »
    Just came across this.

my sexy neice turned one yesterday xx vote for her plz in the Peugeot baby comp she just so cute !!

Seriously!!

Ah no.....
    That's horrible :(

• Administrators Posts: 14,396 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Big Bag of Chips

Fiolina wrote: »
    Just came across this.

Seriously!!

Please tell me someone pulled her up on that? Or at least nobody 'liked' it... :(

She got three "likes". Mind you, one of them was from herself so kind of shows you there's not a whole lot going on upstairs :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,777 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

I really hope that there is something wrong with the posters auto-correct and he/she actually typed 'my little neice'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

"Good luck to every1 sitting dr leaving n junior cert 2mrw"

I'm sure that is the encouragement they need. Perhaps a refresher course is in order.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,537 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

"Cans in piece park,started with me And andrew, now its me and Andrew and about 6 other people f*ck macroom, want a good time....travel"

This guy knows how to have a good time

This came up on one of the FB selling pages

hi there thanks for ur interest on my birds were u located i am giving out cus old my new job were are u located they are full blood and their winds are clipped .do u have any pet experience on birds my dad had them but he passed away that is why i am giving them out for adoption

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Came across these 2 today

"This life is a complete waste without living for The Lord Jesus Christ"

"Porn leads straight to hell! "

Hell is going to be packed lads :pac:

"Dacent nite for foggin on gona wait till tomoro ta go gatin now chilled ta da bone haaa"

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

"Dacent nite for foggin on gona wait till tomoro ta go gatin now chilled ta da bone haaa"

"foggin on"??

I mean, the rest of it I can understand, but what on earth is "foggin on" supposed to represent?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭ivytwine

Gatting is drinking but other than that???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,273 ✭✭✭batistuta9

ivytwine wrote: »
    Gatting is drinking but other than that???

I believe they're smoking somthing tonight and liquor tasting tomorrow instead

batistuta9 wrote: »

What delightful and varied pursuits they enjoy!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

batistuta9 wrote: »

That would explain the illegibility of his status.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭FullblownRose

It's doing something on fog, obviously. Ye plebs! Sounds quite magical! You'd have to wait for the right kind of foggy night of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭diograis

ah the beauty of cork knacker slang

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

309721.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,691 ✭✭✭michellie

"enquire iglesias coming to dublin...Omg I can not wait"

Most of my posts in this thread are about the person I'm quoting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

"Good luck to every1 sitting dr leaving n junior cert 2mrw"

I'm sure that is the encouragement they need. Perhaps a refresher course is in order.

Especially those who are sitting their English paper...

Grr this really irks me.
    We all heard that great story about the d-day vet who snuck out of his nursing home and went over to France for the 70th. Fair play to him, a hero in every sense of the word.

A guy I know from home shared a picture of him originally posted by the BNP with a caption about being a true British hero. A racist organisation whose leader, if not outright denying the holocaust, says it was exaggerated (can't link as on phone) isn't that what the allies fought against? ! Utter scumbags.

I'm gonna have to hide this guy's statuses... he's always sharing **** from Britain First and the like despite living in a 99% white part of Ireland his entire life...

A guy I went to school with who's Islamic shared this on Facebook, trying to rationalize deprivation of human rights :rolleyes:

Ooo that stuff makes me angry
    Someone else posted elsewhere a story of a muslim and non muslim woman and the muslim woman was all "you should preserve and hide away your beauty like a pearl in an oyster so that men will value you more"
    arghhhh you can tell all the pretty stories you like about sweets and pearls but we do not exist just for men to value or choose like we're inanimate objects with no feelings or minds! fcuk off!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭honerbright

Few weeks ago a girl I work with liked and shared a bunch of photos "against racism". Cut to later that day while we're at work and a group of foreign nationals walk through the door, minding their own business and the facebooking girl turns to me and goes "They should all be f**king deported, this is Ireland".

Facebook's such a great tool for making out like you're a great, caring person. She also seemed to forget in that moment that I myself am not Irish :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

bluewolf wrote: »
    Someone else posted elsewhere a story of a muslim and non muslim woman and the muslim woman was all "you should preserve and hide away your beauty like a pearl in an oyster so that men will value you more"
    arghhhh you can tell all the pretty stories you like about sweets and pearls but we do not exist just for men to value or choose like we're inanimate objects with no feelings or minds! fcuk off!!!

Here's a page full to the brim of GREAT facebook statuses: Iranian women sneaking off their veils and enjoying a bit freedom for the duration of a snapshot. That country has beautiful landscapes, and I have girl-crushes on all those gorgeous gorgeous women. :)

https://www.facebook.com/StealthyFreedom?fref=ts

Muise... wrote: »
    Here's a page full to the brim of GREAT facebook statuses: Iranian women sneaking off their veils and enjoying a bit freedom for the duration of a snapshot. That country has beautiful landscapes, and I have girl-crushes on all those gorgeous gorgeous women. :)

https://www.facebook.com/StealthyFreedom?fref=ts

That's brilliant. Brave ladies. Thanks for sharing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,616 ✭✭✭milltown

ivytwine wrote: »
    Grr this really irks me.
    We all heard that great story about the d-day vet who snuck out of his nursing home and went over to France for the 70th. Fair play to him, a hero in every sense of the word.

A guy I know from home shared a picture of him originally posted by the BNP with a caption about being a true British hero. A racist organisation whose leader, if not outright denying the holocaust, says it was exaggerated (can't link as on phone) isn't that what the allies fought against? ! Utter scumbags.

I'm gonna have to hide this guy's statuses... he's always sharing **** from Britain First and the like despite living in a 99% white part of Ireland his entire life...

Erm, that's not the satire site, Britian First, is it?

https://www.facebook.com/britianfirst?fref=ts

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,407 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

milltown wrote: »

It is like the ok hun site right? Have just had a quick look at it and it is just some bloke poking fun at the BNP (if I understand correctly).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

That's a satire of this facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/britainfirstgb?fref=ts

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭rafa05

Few weeks ago a girl I work with liked and shared a bunch of photos "against racism". Cut to later that day while we're at work and a group of foreign nationals walk through the door, minding their own business and the facebooking girl turns to me and goes "They should all be f**king deported, this is Ireland".

Facebook's such a great tool for making out like you're a great, caring person. She also seemed to forget in that moment that I myself am not Irish :pac:

That's a classic, Facebook heroes, would make u puke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

One of my friends just wished a happy birthday to her dog, accompanied by pictures of 5 wrapped presents for her dog, a birthday cake, pictures of the birthday party they had (paper plates, cups and hats with "Happy Birthday!" written on them) and a picture of the birthday card she got for the dog...

I haven't had a birthday party like that since I was about 10 :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

LizT wrote: »
    One of my friends just wished a happy birthday to her dog, accompanied by pictures of 5 wrapped presents for her dog, a birthday cake, pictures of the birthday party they had (paper plates, cups and hats with "Happy Birthday!" written on them) and a picture of the birthday card she got for the dog...

I haven't had a birthday party like that since I was about 10 :(

That'd be 70 in dog-years, so fair enough for an oul wan. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Just a wee FYI while we're on the subject, Britain First are connected to this crowd of fucking losers:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Protestant-Coalition/358981060896686?fref=ts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

El Weirdo wrote: »
    Just a wee FYI while we're on the subject, Britain First are connected to this crowd of fucking losers:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Protestant-Coalition/358981060896686?fref=ts

I thought there was a fair smell of Hellfire Unionism off of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,616 ✭✭✭milltown

And a great many others, I presumed.

michellie wrote: »
    "enquire iglesias coming to dublin...Omg I can not wait"

Most of my posts in this thread are about the person I'm quoting.

I know we can't say names here but is this person from waterford?

No, I've heard of the Britian First thing alright. This is the genuine, stone cold, straight up neo-fascist Britain First and the BNP party your man is sharing. A while back I posted about an old schoolmate of mine who got religious and started spouting off about Muslims, he was one of the first to like it.

Actually, update: Straight after sharing the BNP pic he posted a video of an anaconda supposedly eating a woman. I ****ing HATE snakes so last straw, hiding him! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

bluewolf wrote: »

Oh Bluewolf...are we back on the inanimate object topic!!

mfceiling wrote: »
    Oh Bluewolf...are we back on the inanimate object topic!!

It must be in my head after that thread :D

Yay, alcohol! Woo 4%!!

This girl knows how to party!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Post today: "tnx 2 all d ppl who came to d furrenal ystrdday it woz offal gud of u 2 pay ur respcts n tanx 4 all d yaygerbombs sure it woz a gud sendoff. sure didnt we do d rockd boat on d floor me jaysis arms wil be killin me 2mara. swear dat man at d bar got an eyful of me knikers haa nite skangerz !"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭dee_mc

fussyonion wrote: »
    Post today: "tnx 2 all d ppl who came to d furrenal ystrdday it woz offal gud of u 2 pay ur respcts n tanx 4 all d yaygerbombs sure it woz a gud sendoff. sure didnt we do d rockd boat on d floor me jaysis arms wil be killin me 2mara. swear dat man at d bar got an eyful of me knikers haa nite skangerz !"

Sure a good funeral is better than a bad wedding, as the fella says...

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

fussyonion wrote: »
    I just hope she can through this terrible period of mourning.

Jaeger Bombs probably help....

coolhull wrote: »
    I just hope she can through this terrible period of mourning.

Jaeger Bombs probably help....

*Yaygerbombs.

:pac::pac::D:D

If he shared a BNP pic then he probably doesn't realise Britain First is a joke.

Whenever someone shares somethning racist on Facebook the best thing to do is post something from the BNP on their page followed by a Loyalist thing. It's a great wind-up and they'll be so confused.

Baby mason he's only massive so tiny

That was posted to a girl who just had a baby. I know it's a Dublin expression but I keep laughing at it.