Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 25,018 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

"Thiere is no I in Happyness"

eh.....

There is no I in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

"Thiere is no I in Happyness"

eh.....

He moved... SURPRISE MOTHA_TRUCKER

• Registered Users Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Photo-Sniper

Loughc wrote: »
    There is no I in there.
    I could continue with the spelling mistakes of said individual but I wont.

Frightening stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭NormalBob Ubiquitypants

Its time to land on earth.
    Thank you bat, moth for guiding me
    I open to clearest in angelic earth vibrational forms

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Its time to land on earth.
    Thank you bat, moth for guiding me
    I open to clearest in angelic earth vibrational forms

Monday blues yeah, I know how you feel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

The expression "can't cope" in response to so much on Facebook. Eg, some dim wit puts up a photo of her new handbag with the tagline "in love". Cue dim wit number 2 entering with a response along the lines of " OMG Hun. That bag is too gorgeous. Want in my life. Can't cope!"

Well personally, I can't cope seeing such tripe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭Minjor

A lad I'm friends with puts up statuses like these:

"Honest opinions?", "Honest opinions in mail?" and "like for a few facts in mail sure"

Incidentally it's all girls liking those statuses.

Haven't a notion what he's on about. Anyone?

Minjor wrote: »

"Honest opinions?", "Honest opinions in mail?" and "like for a few facts in mail sure"

Haven't the foggiest! Maybe I'm totally out of touch with Facebook code words. Not that it bothers me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭fro9etb8j5qsl2

He's fishing for compliments. Next time you should comment:

LANGER LIKE A RACEHORSE BUT THICK AS A TIN OF DULUX PAINT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

Basically, he pm's or posts on the page of everyone that likes the comment with an "honest opinion". This "honest opinion" or "HO" as it is otherwise known, usually consists of either of the following "HO's":

1) I don't really know you that well but you're real sound!!

2) Ah jaysus you're a mad spoon! Always acting the bollox hahahaha especially when the bud is flowing!!!*

*These phrases will not be spelled correctly.

rawn wrote: »
    Basically, he pm's or posts on the page of everyone that likes the comment with an "honest opinion". This "honest opinion" or "HO" as it is otherwise known, usually consists of either of the following "HO's":

2) Ah jaysus you're a mad spoon! Always acting the bollox hahahaha especially when the bud is flowing!!!*

I still don't really get the concept though!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

I love the definitive tone of your last sentence. Not they "may" be spelled incorrectly, not they'll "probably" be spelled incorrectly, but they will definitely be spelled incorrectly!

To be honest, I find it hard to disagree with you!

ratmouse wrote: »
    I still don't really get the concept though!

No one does!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭yellowlabrador

Oh my god i ****ing hate 2015. Worst year alredy

well, that didn't take long.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

fussyonion wrote: »
    ""In A&E an i swear i cant wait here all night i sliced my finger wit a knife earlier cutting a sandwich and ive been here since 9. all the amblances comin here and im tihnking hello im here since 9 see me 1st! but no they have to get those people seen 1st dont they and to top it off ive no money for the machine to get coke i swear im going to start unleashing my temper now soon if they dont hurry up and im afraid to go for a smoke incase im called.""
    Jesus that's outrageous, why should someone with possible life threatening injuries be seen before her
    That's quite the assumption.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Why are you people friends with this people? At least unfollow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

efb wrote: »
    Why are you people friends with this people? At least unfollow

Even when you unfollow, you always go back - my mainstay has been fairly quiet since Christmas unfortunately :(

His last pearls :

Happy crismas to all my frends and family's, and abig happy crismas to all de lada and lasses oversees, keep safe xxxxx

Fieldog wrote: »
    Even when you unfollow, you always go back - my mainstay has been fairly quiet since Christmas unfortunately :(

His last pearls :

Happy crismas to all my frends and family's, and abig happy crismas to all de lada and lasses oversees, keep safe xxxxx

Crack would be easier break

• Registered Users Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

El Weirdo wrote: »
    That's quite the assumption.

It wasn't the sandwich making that led me to that conclusion FYI :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

"Global warming yip looks like it's effecting us allright".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭yellowlabrador

After falling sideways onto my ankle from my daughters top bunk bed , thought I'd broken it. My foot was 3 times bigger than it should be. Talk about intense pain! Next morning my husband and i went to emergency room in hospital. They did an x-ray and said the bone itself was ok but i'd torn a ligament and my whole foot and leg was swollen. So they put a cast on my leg (for 2 weeks.) they then prescribed me co-dydramol (strong dihydrocodein pain killers.) felt i could walk again after the stated dose. So my amazing husband decided to take me to ASDA . Just received my student finance and decided to really treat ourselves and get kids stuff too. Approx 8 last night my trolley was full. I'd a trolley worth of approx £500 - were in the store for about 2-3 hours. (didn't know there was a time limit for browsing.)
    suddenly i turned around and there were 2 male police officers who escorted me to a private room. They said asda had been watching me shop (not stealing!) and believed i was in the store too long and must be shoplifting! At that point i showed them my mini bank statement and proved i had more than enough to pay for all items. (the asda staff looked so embarrassed!) i informed them i was about to purchase all these items before the fuzz arrived. (THIS GETS STRANGER)...
    police had to search my handbag, which i allowed. They found the box of painkillers from the hospital (with my name, address and d.o.b) and arrested me for possessing controlled substance, illegal drugs. I explained about my ankle and i have prescription. I was arrested and took to the station, was interviewed and searched. They took xxxxs phone off him and told him they gave it to me. They didn't!! I was informed then that i am now barred from asda??? For no reason at all. They just lost one mighty sale!
    Also informed i have to go to court 23rd this month.
    any advice? Im missing loads of uni now.
    could really use some advice..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,223 ✭✭✭Michael D Not Higgins

After falling sideways onto my ankle from my daughters top bunk bed , thought I'd broken it. My foot was 3 times bigger than it should be. Talk about intense pain! Next morning my husband and i went to emergency room in hospital. They did an x-ray and said the bone itself was ok but i'd torn a ligament and my whole foot and leg was swollen. So they put a cast on my leg (for 2 weeks.) they then prescribed me co-dydramol (strong dihydrocodein pain killers.) felt i could walk again after the stated dose. So my amazing husband decided to take me to ASDA . Just received my student finance and decided to really treat ourselves and get kids stuff too. Approx 8 last night my trolley was full. I'd a trolley worth of approx £500 - were in the store for about 2-3 hours. (didn't know there was a time limit for browsing.)
    suddenly i turned around and there were 2 male police officers who escorted me to a private room. They said asda had been watching me shop (not stealing!) and believed i was in the store too long and must be shoplifting! At that point i showed them my mini bank statement and proved i had more than enough to pay for all items. (the asda staff looked so embarrassed!) i informed them i was about to purchase all these items before the fuzz arrived. (THIS GETS STRANGER)...
    police had to search my handbag, which i allowed. They found the box of painkillers from the hospital (with my name, address and d.o.b) and arrested me for possessing controlled substance, illegal drugs. I explained about my ankle and i have prescription. I was arrested and took to the station, was interviewed and searched. They took xxxxs phone off him and told him they gave it to me. They didn't!! I was informed then that i am now barred from asda??? For no reason at all. They just lost one mighty sale!
    Also informed i have to go to court 23rd this month.
    any advice? Im missing loads of uni now.
    could really use some advice..

Sounds like there's another side to this story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

Even if I tried I don't think I could be grocery shopping for 2-3 hours. You would definitely more than one trolley at the end of it so I'm calling shenanigans

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

Stupid pictures posted by s**t stirrers/skangery people that I have no idea why I accepted their friend request in the first place, most likely because they live in my neighbourhood, the s**t they post always displays sentences in the lines of..

"If you have a problem with me, say it to my face"

Or "If you have a problem you can kiss my ass I don't plan on changin"

Gotta love the unfollow button, these people need to be bitchslapped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭December2012

Sounds like there's another side to this story.

You're right - there asda be!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

Idiot- Its actually that cold I think the princess and I will take the day off, its cruel to drag them out of bed

Person 1- Its only up the road?

Idiot- Shes so tired, even thou we get a lift im not dragging her out of bed she looks too cute. Im hopping in beside her, bold mammy.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,601 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Idiot- Its actually that cold I think the princess and I will take the day off, its cruel to drag them out of bed

Idiot- Shes so tired, even thou we get a lift im not dragging her out of bed she looks too cute. Im hopping in beside her, bold mammy.

I love this thread, I laugh at even the most annoying examples

But this one only made me angry.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Judging by the weather forecast, 'the Princess' will be missing a lot of school for a while.

Is she ok, hun? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

"Bold mammy" translates as lazy bitch who can't be bothered my ass to get out of bed and organise my "princess" for school.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

I'm sure the people being tagged by their friends in the comments are delighted that we now all know they've had drug problems.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Hopefully I can sleep tonight with that storm outside and so much on my mind...

Pathetic fallacy. Should I ask if she's ok hun?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Damn it Jesus, stop stealing my drugs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

Jesus had track marks before rail was invented. Praise Jeebus

• Registered Users Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

Damn it Jesus, stop stealing my drugs.

I thought Jesus was doing something else..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

he cant be that badly off..hes got that cool skull.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Whosthis

he cant be that badly off..hes got that cool skull.

So true, so powerful.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

I think it's funny when someone posts a status like this - " If I don't like you I will tell you. I speak my mind, I'm not afraid to say what I really mean and I will say it to your face! " - and then all they do is post passive aggressive picture quotes about "two faced bitches" and "fake friends" and the like. Yeah, that's telling them..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭Little Lion Woman

I'm going to be watching to see who cares about friendship, like me. Thank you for being a part of my life. So, if you read this, leave ONE WORD as to how we met. DON'T SHARE!! Once you respond, I will inbox you this post to post on your wall. Only one word

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Rosie Rant wrote: »
    I thought Jesus was doing something else..

I looked at it again. Jesus really takes love thy neighbour to a new level.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Probably one of the "full time mammy" brigade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Yesterday, on a Facebook buy and sell page, I saw...

"One seater couch for sale"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

keith16 wrote: »
    Probably one of the "full time mammy" brigade.

That or a full time mad bastard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,880 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Am I the only one looking at the picture and thinking that Jesus is saying "go for it man, get that sh*t into you"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Feeling Loved...... Feeling Inspired.......... Feeling Creative.
    If one more ****er posts this bolloxology I'll blow a fuse.

Feeling ****ing Sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,226 ✭✭✭893bet

mfceiling wrote: »
    Am I the only one looking at the picture and thinking that Jesus is saying "go for it man, get that sh*t into you"

The profile of the guy is the best part. What a tool.

I am Facebook free 12 months and reading this thread keeps me away.

mfceiling wrote: »

The power of Christ compels you!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

I'll never understand that when people I know that are on dole and happy to stay on it and are doing f**k all to get off it and post a status such as...

"Thank God its the weekend!"

Yeah I'm sure all that laying around watching Jeremy Kyle was f**king exhausting.

Idiot!

"feeling relieved at hospital

So relieved to finally have an answer to why I've been unwell the last while"

Friend: U okay? Omg

Friend 2: Wat was wrong

OP: Im grand, its private just gonna tell famile

Friend 2: god luv ye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

"In de words of hope ur okhun get me the fk down de chinese for me chiken bals!!!!!!!!! few wickeds and babbies in bed and its mammy time woop woop"

"u deserve it babe any luck with dat interview de other day?"

"No didnt go slepp it out"

"LMAO"