Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 15/04/2011

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

SkidMark wrote: »
    Josh Groban on the double tonight, he's on the LLS and on Graham Norton.

It'll be interesting to compare the two interviews, albeit Graham Norton has a slight advantage in that his is recorded and edited.

Eamon Andrews, Terry Wogan, Graham Norton,Des Lynam, Henry Kelly, Craig Doyle and now Ryan Tubridy.

Who's next for the BBC - Brendan O'Connor?
    Your slipping up Skid! How could you forget about the lovely Dara O'Brian :D

daraoobriain.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

casio4 wrote: »
    i'm tapping them both :D

Fix your post .. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Stuff that will be on this thread tonight?

What does DLB stand for?
    Someone defending his fellow countyman.

For god sake man, get with the programme. DLB stands for De Little Bollix.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Stuff that will be on this thread tonight?

What does DLB stand for?
    Someone defending his fellow countyman.

and my favourite

"If you don't like the show, why do you all watch it every week?!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 DFW

This ginger loves himself:p:p

Cmon Tubridy ... Ask him is it fixed.. ffs, it's ronan keating all over again..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭polly78

For god sake man, get with the programme. DLB stands for De Little Bollix.

I thought it was dainty little bugger? which someone on here said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭SugarHigh

What song did they play for his enterance?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Are his "whiskers" dyed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Your slipping up Skid! How could you forget about the lovely Dara O'Brian :D

daraoobriain.jpg

Tsk, that was a schoolboy error!

And Dara is a great chat-show host.

He had a show on BBC2 a few years ago called 'Turn back time' which was excellent, although it went out after midnight here due to BBC NI's unique scheduling talents.

Is it me or is his beard a little too red?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

polly78 wrote: »

It is.

Yes that's right.

Coined by Rhys Ifans

• Closed Accounts Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Southsider1

Ah shur be the hair o' me shillelagh if it isn't the tinker Flatley's brother be gor an bejaysus!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Dainty little bugger. As coined by Rhys Ifans. He called Tubs a Daintah Littal Buggah

Seamus is great in the ring!

It appears Sheamus doesnt like the minorities... he's Irish alright.. :D

I think DLB is a bit shocked that someone from The Northsoide doesn't have an inner city accent.

I think he would have preferred if he did :p

Ah shur be the hair o' me shillelagh if it isn't the tinker Flatley's brother be gor an bejaysus!

To be shure to be shure it's yur Irish cousint Shay-mus!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Denisejcc

Paul O Grady break...ha ha ha ha State of him!!! Who is he supposed to be?

So what has this guy won again then? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Love the cap NOT. Jason Gardiner has a lot to answer for.

Jason-Gardiner-007.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

Begorrah!

amdublin wrote: »
    I think DLB is a bit shocked that someone from The Northsoide doesn't have an inner city accent.

I think he would have preferred if he did :p

The disdain in his voice as he introduced someone from Cabra:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Denisejcc

Oh, wrestler....:confused::rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

He looks like yer man from the Hardy Bucks.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Denisejcc wrote: »
    Oh, wrestler....:confused::rolleyes:

Ah, he's a rassler actually.

jaysus, another couple of loose words from Tubridy here and he could be going to the BBC in a casket...

I'm fascinated by his beard. It's almost like velvet.

Tubs: Do you read books?

Tubs: Have you red pubes?

• Registered Users Posts: 55,786 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Could you get more Irish looking?

Fair play to him. Far from an easy number. It takes a lot of
    courage and skill and technique to do what he does.