Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Email Newsletter

• 17-04-2011 8:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭

Hi,

Wondering can anyone help me. I have an adobe file that I wish to use as an email newsletter, is there an easy way to do this? I want to use it as the main body rather than an attatchement. I also have it as an excel file. I presume I can convert that to html and play with it there, but im a total novice

Regards

Comments

Bit confused here. Adobe make a lot of software - which program was the file made with? Is the file a design template? If that's the case what is in the excel file? That's a spreadsheet, which wouldn't be much use for graphic design, and I don't see how that fits in.

If you want to do e-mail newsletters without dipping into the techy stuff, take a look at mailchimp.com.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭Jonny303

Sorry that was a bit unclear.

I have a page put together in excel which I saved as a pdf. That page is basically what I want to be the body of an email.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭cormee

Jonny303 wrote: »
    Sorry that was a bit unclear.

I have a page put together in excel which I saved as a pdf. That page is basically what I want to be the body of an email.