Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dont Tell the Bride

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭TalkingBread

So...anybody watch the entire episode last night?I had to turn when the puking started.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

yeah- usual finish, Bloke does crap, picks crappy dress and rubbish venue but she loves it in the end and they live happily ever after

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

I just watched it. The groom was a bit more of a dope than usual really. The moment with the father of the bride when the bride walked down the stairs was lovely though. And the ceremony venue was lovely. Really nice idea to have it outside. He ruined it with the 2 hour bus journey and by taking his top off during the first dance. Did he not say that he wanted 400 people at the wedding? He had nowhere close to that.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Just as well or he would have had to buy more cans. It wasn't clear what the guests actually ate, candy floss maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,395 ✭✭✭pooch90

It was all just ridiculous, the fella was a dope.
    There was no actual thought put into it.
    They travelled from Dublin to near Navan then off to Dundalk.
    He could have done the whole lot in the one place easily.

The Station House is a lovely venue,they could have done it all there quite within budget.
    There was feck all people at that wedding,that venue takes up to 180.
    Bar onsite,no slabs from Tesco needed nor manky Loo's.
    Plus their food is gorgeous.
    We got married here in summer,the turntable area is gorgeous,we had it nicer than the show did though ;)

Alternatively,do the ceremony up near Dundalk,no buses needed.

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭TalkingBread

Diff production team in charge of this episode.The old crew are back for ep 4 and 6.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,925 ✭✭✭RainyDay

Just as well or he would have had to buy more cans. It wasn't clear what the guests actually ate, candy floss maybe?

It looked like they were being fed from some kind of burger van at one stage. It would be hard to see how a burger and chips would keep you fed for a full day's wedding.

They were extremely lucky with the weather. The outdoor bit could have been a very different experience, a very wet and mucky experience on a wet and windy October day.

RainyDay wrote: »

They were extremely lucky with the weather. The outdoor bit could have been a very different experience, a very wet and mucky experience on a wet and windy October day.

Our ceremony was meant to be outdoors there, August bank holiday and it p!$$ed for the day, they would have moved them inside for it. The rain made for stunning photos in the woods though.

Is it bad that I'm really looking forward to this tonight??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,144 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

I didnt see last week - will watch tonight though. What was the venue?

Last week's?
    They had ceremony outdoors in Station House in Meath,then all pile onto a Dublin Bus to go to a carpark in Dundalk for reception in Fossetts Circus tent.

Anyone watching?

I can't believe that they're getting married and he has never told her he loves her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

She's very cute, but jaysus she swears like a docker.... And I dont know how she's gonna face anybody after the revelations that we've heard tonight..

With all the profanities, tonight's show has been renamed DTTFB .... Don't Tell The F**king Bride..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,185 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Oh my gawd, I'm no prude but I can't believe they just said that stuff on TV... Morto for them

Yep! But they had sex on the washing machine in her mates house lol
    Oops forgot to quote bobble heads bit!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,185 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Dovies wrote: »
    Yep! But they had sex on the washing machine in her mates house lol

I'd say the friend will leave the Hen Party early to go home and sanitise/burn everything in her house

'My mouth...and not for talking!'

Not really the type of thing you need to be saying on TV. :D

dee_mc wrote: »
    Oh my gawd, I'm no prude but I can't believe they just said that stuff on TV... Morto for them

That should be interesting around the water cooler tomorrow...

"Ah how ya, I missed the show last night, but Tony here was telling that you like it doggy style.. is that right?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

This is funny schtuff tonight !

Morto for them but I actually think they are a very happy couple .
    Long life n happiness to them

His facial expressions and the way he speaks he reminds me of Bernard O'Shea...

The dress she chose herself was much nicer on her. She likes the one he chose though so that's the main thing.

A plane day.... it sure will be. ..

Totally :)

'My mouth...and not for talking!'

Not really the type of thing you need to be saying on TV. :D

Or with your mother next to you! :eek:

Priest:"Do you take this man to be your beloved husband".
    Danielle: "I f**king do"

Oh I'm in knots the state of those manky boots

Fair play to them for saying no to the bridesmaid dress.

I m beginning to think that Bernard o Shea is based on this bloke.

Her make up and her mammys make up is lovely

"If I dont make it back down here, tell him I'm gonna f**king haunt him"

haha brilliant.

And her hair was so lovely !!
    They fixed it well in fairness