Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dont Tell the Bride

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

nogginfm wrote: »
    I can assure you the groom does NOT have 3 kids by 3 different women so get your facts straight!!!! He has one child by ONE woman!!

Are you the missus?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 nogginfm

Dymo wrote: »
    He's got 3 kids from 3 different women, he probably bought them when he was buying his other kids clothes, I presume they were at the wedding.
    I can assure you the groom from week 5 does NOT have 3 kids from 3 different women so get your facts straight!!! He has one child by one woman - his WIFE!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

I can assure you the groom from week 5 does NOT have 3 kids from 3 different women so get your facts straight!!! He has one child by one woman - his WIFE!!!!!

and..... breathe!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

She said they couldnt afford a wedding yet they have an 06 bmw. Bull****

• Registered Users Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭Tayla

amdublin wrote: »
    yeah that first one was a good episode.

My almost 2 year old watched it with me and she was laughing her head off at her.......even now every so often she'll turn around to me and whimper '3 weeks' :D
    I dont remember the second!!!!

It was Onoir I think, the wedding where she had to get the boat to the reception.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 0316K

:(
    Umm maybe we watch it because the ad for it looks good?
    It doesnt deliver.
    We then watch the next one hoping it will be better.

This turns out not to be the case and we post here stating that.
    I am sorry you dont like this but its not my fault that the production company made a bad program :(
    As far as I can see all people do here is pass remarks on people who they don't know and see for a couple of minutes on a TV show. You must really have nothing else to do but sit on the laptop giving out. It's a sad life for some!! If you don't like a programme DON'T KEEP WATCHING IT!!!!!!

0316K wrote: »
    As far as I can see all people do here is pass remarks on people who they don't know and see for a couple of minutes on a TV show. You must really have nothing else to do but sit on the laptop giving out. It's a sad life for some!! If you don't like a programme DON'T KEEP WATCHING IT!!!!!!

If you don't like what I post here DON'T READ IT!!!!!!!

Funny how some people register just to post on this board. Must be some mad brides out there :p

lizt wrote: »
    Funny how some people register just to post on this board. Must be some mad brides out there :p

I wonder which one she was :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

0316K wrote: »
    As far as I can see all people do here is pass remarks on people who they don't know and see for a couple of minutes on a TV show.

If you are going to take a cheque for €10,000 for your Wedding from a TV Production Company, you should be strong enough to take criticism as well as plaudits from the watching Public.

If you can't, don't go trawling the Internet to see what people are saying.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Dymo

^^^

Was posting from my phone earlier.
    Dymo seriously?!!!! How do you know??

This calls for a: :eek:

I know someone that was at the wedding and they know the family well.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Episode Seven - RTE 2 - Tonight @ 9:30pm
    Phil & Mandy met when they were both in the reserve defence forces at a camp in Gormanstown Mandy was demoted to tea & sandwich duty. Whilst pouring tea for Phil the sugar bag burst spilling sugar all over the place! Phil came to rescue as the Knight in shining armour and 14 years later they're still together!

They're 32 now and have two children: James, 12 and Sophie, 7. Phil & Mandy's wedding always got pushed to the side over the years due to buying their house and other pressures. They purchased their first house together at the tender age of 20. Soon after Mandy found out she was pregnant again and so they had to buy a bigger house to accommodate the growing family. They are both originally from Dublin, they traded in the city lifestyle for country living in Bunclody, Co Wexford

More info here

K.. The person that was at the wedding is obviously mixed up..
    I also know the family and you ve got him mixed up with someone else..

MrsD007 wrote: »

More info here

Honestly, who do they get to write these?

lizt wrote: »

More info here

Honestly, who do they get to write these?

Honestly it is shocking.

Spilling sugar "all over the place" ??? It's like something a third class child would write.

K.. The person that was at the wedding is obviously mixed up..
    I also know the family and you ve got him mixed up with someone else..

Yeah but do you know someone who was AT the wedding? :)

I actually like her :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"She afraid of those three letters"

STD after his stag party?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Bubblefett

I forsee light sabers :D

Time for a roll call -

Amdublin
    Diddler
    Skid
    Twirly
    Lisha
    Aoife
    Cofy

Where are ye??

Yeah but do you know someone who was AT the wedding? :)
    Yep.. was AT the wedding myself..

"Kind of sticks in your throat that you wont see them for three weeks"

You swear that he had to emigrate or something... He sold those three weeks and their wedding to the production company for thirty pieces of silver ffs..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,194 ✭✭✭jos28

Time for a roll call -

Amdublin
    Diddler
    Skid
    Twirly
    Lisha
    Aoife
    Cofy

Where are ye??
    Níl siad anseo !

Oh I love that country house!!!

Why does Courtown house use a marquee and not the main house for the reception ?

jos28 wrote: »
    Why does Courtown house use a marquee and not the main house for the reception ?
    The reception rooms in the house probably aren't big enough to cater for large numbers.

Lovely views, is she for real :mad: Looking out on air conditioning units wouldn't be my idea of a nice view.

Lovely view, me @rse !

Played in that hotel reception room last new year... Louise himself was there... and take it from me.. he's an unhelpful, intransigent b*ll*x..