Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dont Tell the Bride

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

wtf Amdub... the men portly.... !!! I'd say a few of them have fight on their hands to wrestle the last of the Mr Kipling out of the missus' hand after the tae... (Though in fairness "the rock chick" has a hot frame on her)

The chap in the glasses seemed like he may have been more interested in wearing the pink dress himself..

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Well the girls are kind of same size as before the wedding. While some of the men look "settled" now :)

Yeah the fella with the glasses was loving the pink.

Poor aul Debbie is getting a right slating!

Martin is a right bit of craic, but I'd say he's had all the fun beaten out of him at this stage.. :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭willowthewisp

It is destroying the young people's lives.

What is?

• Registered Users Posts: 86,746 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

New series starts tomorrow night :)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Season Three kicks off tonight with Pat & Cleo!

Pat is a Leinster rugby schools coach and a member of Tullamore Rugby Club. Cleo is a legal secretary.

Episode One: Pat & Cleo

Patrick Dunne and Cleo McCusker as a couple were meant to be. They met in college in Waterford Institute of Technology in 2005 through mutual friends but at the time Cleo had a boyfriend. Cleo left college for a year after she had her daughter Corey. She returned to college in 2008 and they bumped into each other again in the student bar. Cleo was now single.

Pat's chat up skills won him his girl when he asked her if she liked cheese, she said she did and he said that's good because he is an "easy single". Despite the worst chat up line in history, Cleo describes it as love at first sight. Cleo never had a 18th or a 21st and she wants the wedding to be the biggest day of her life.

http://www.rte.ie/tv/programmes/donttellthebride.html

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

It's a good thing he didn't call her a Laughing Cow :pac:

Okay so that's the introduction to the "Inappropriate Aunt" out of the way..

The groom is hawt but he has awful taste in clothes.

Okay so that's the introduction to the "Inappropriate Aunt" out of the way..
    I thought she was very funny :D

Cleo and Corey. They sound like characters from an American soap opera.

I was wondering who got Keith Duffy's old teeth..

Loved his chat up line :o bet this wedding will all end up fine and dandy no doubt as usual :rolleyes:

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Loved his chat up line :o bet this wedding will all end up fine and dandy no doubt as usual :rolleyes:
    Ah here, will you use the spoiler tags please :mad::D

I was wondering who got Keith Duffy's old teeth..
    He is still hawt though ;)

He's a rugger bugger. He's probably got loads of connections.

No Pa, not the rugby club :(

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Funny thing is, the rugby club is actually even worse in real life :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Was watching dub wives . thanks to this thread I'm here
    Some differences in the venues being looked at lol

There is nothing romantic about the Bridal Suite, it's horrible!

Is he going to look at any other venues?

I reckon yer man probably wanted the Radisson but the producers suggested the rugby club cos we wouldn't have a programme otherwise.

Now if this was the English version the fella would book the rugby club.

As this is the Irish version I wager the producers he changes his mind.

Did Dawn Bradfield get the bullet. New voiceover woman is actually pretty good.. you dont really notice she's there, so that's good... Remember Amy Hubermann did one of them :(

Is he going to look at any other venues?

I'm sure he'll pay a token visit to Tullamore golf club as well..

If I was taking part in this programme I'd give the groom a full list of what I'd like down to the product code of the wedding dress.

amdublin wrote: »
    Now if this was the English version the fella would book the rugby club.

As this is the Irish version I wager the producers he changes his mind.

If I'm wrong I'll eat my hat

MrsD007 wrote: »
    If I was taking part in this programme I'd give the groom a full list of what I'd like down to the product code of the wedding dress.

It's amazing the bride and groom don't have a bit of a chinwag beforehand. After all, it's a 10 grand wedding paid for by RTE. They might as well get their money's worth.

"A whya did ju want to learn de a Tango"

"Cos I wanted to get a rub up again Christina"..

:pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

But if the bride does not get tango lessons is there any point ?