Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dont Tell the Bride

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Dress looks well on her

Suspicious how dress groom
    Picks is really like one bride tried on !

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

The mother is obsessed with veils :D

MrsD007 wrote: »
    The mother is obsessed with veils :D

Mine was obsessed with trains, which I did not want ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 86,734 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Love the pink cadillac

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

The church was lovely, it had amazing stained glass windows.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

The crathur hasn't a note in his head, but nice effort all the same!! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 86,734 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

He is no Martin with the dancing :p

Sorry but the bride looks very plain with her dress and makeup

When the groomsmen was talking and you could not see his face, I thought for a minute it was franc (Peter Kelly)

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭cazzak79

I'm from near the hotel
    Lovely hotel looked like nice wedding

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    He is no Martin with the dancing :p

Sorry but the bride looks very plain with her dress and makeup

Yeah her makeup was really bad. I don't like loads of makeup on a bride but she just looked like she wasn't wearing any at all, no definition around her eyes, no undereye concealer...

I hate how effin Katherine Lynch comes on after Don't Tell the Bride, I always forget to change the channel before she comes on, how the hell does she have her own show :( :mad:

Hopefully I'll remember next week!

• Registered Users Posts: 881 ✭✭✭Chocoholic84

cazzak79 wrote: »
    I'm from near the hotel
    Lovely hotel looked like nice wedding

Yeah we had our wedding there, and it was fab! Food, service, everything top class. :) I missed the episode, but my friend texted me telling me "our" hotel was on! Can't wait to see it on RTE player!

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭boogaloop

Ok, I'm getting a bit sick of straps just 'appearing' on the dresses with no explanation???

Particularly because I've been looking everywhere for straps to add to my dress and am really struggling :(

I'm gonna have to write to rte & ask if they have a breakdown of costs - from my own planning, I think all the couples so far HAVE to have added some of their own money to top up the ten grand.....we dont have half the extras some of them have and we're looking at at least 15 grand......something just not adding up (literally!) for me with this program.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

boogaloop wrote: »
    Ok, I'm getting a bit sick of straps just 'appearing' on the dresses with no explanation???

Particularly because I've been looking everywhere for straps to add to my dress and am really struggling :(

My dress shop just ordered in extra material and made straps out of that.

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭boogaloop

Ive tried that, but gonna cost an extra 100 pounds to get more material in (I wud have to pick particular french lace wouldnt I?) so thats kinda out.

My dress shop just ordered in extra material and made straps out of that.

• Registered Users Posts: 6 dren79

Hi , This is David , The boards on mams walls were just my chaotic mind dump , its harder to see that on a flip chart.
    Get in touch if you have any questions.

Hi This is David , I asked for a dress with straps on it , I was told that straps could be added to any dress , so that's how they appeared there.
    Hope that's the mystery solved, Get in touch if you have any more questions.

Hi guys , glad you all enjoyed the show, if any of you have any questions i'd be glad to answer all of them, davidleerenton@gmail.com
    email me and i'll talk to you by phone or reply.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Who's around and watching tonight?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

amdublin wrote: »
    I'm tuned in. Meself and the cat, Hunky Dorys and a glass of wine! Happy Valentine's is right! Lol :)

• Registered Users Posts: 355 ✭✭hootietootie

Just switched it on-himself is away so I finally have peace to watch it!!

Jaysus, her mam is super positive! :D

I like the dress he picked.

I thought the dress she picked was a bit underwear-ish looking on the top.

• Registered Users Posts: 35 twiggy86

I love the dress she choose for herself! It's literally my ideal dress!!

twirlagig wrote: »
    Jaysus, her mam is super positive! :D

I love that Coors Light ad! :D

Missed all that-bloody dog:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,194 ✭✭✭jos28

Evening all, sorry I'm late. I had to have a little lie down after seeing Dr Dillon and her husband. Didn't feel well at all. Nice couple on Don't tell the Bride tonight. Seriously LOVE the bride's purple and green coat.

He'll have nothing left if he keeps shaving everything off!

jos28 wrote: »
    Evening all, sorry I'm late. I had to have a little lie down after seeing Dr Dillon and her husband. Didn't feel well at all. Nice couple on Don't tell the Bride tonight. Seriously LOVE the bride's purple and green coat.

Ah stop did you have to remind me!

They are getting robbed compaired to the deals we got